We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Posat

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Healthy, Croatian, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
370
79
48
29
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
370
79
48
29
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster fresh fish pasta sea bass old town catch of the day fine dining our waiter first night walls city waiters croatia pianist gate
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago

Excellent food, wine and service. Waiters extremely attentive - but we tried to avoid the piano playing, which was advertised as starting at 21.30 . He started at 20.00hrs , by which time we were well into our meal. We had to move to enjoy...our evening and when we enquired why music started so early, the Maître D was extremely sarcastic - challenging us to explain why we were still in his restaurant ! It was an unpleasant end to a lovely meal and the rest of the staff were quite embarrassed and apologetic.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 days ago

The service was amazing it felt like the staff knew what we wanted before we even asked, they were super helpful and great at explaining what the food was and how it was made. They bring out the fresh catch to show your options and...they do the same with the dessert which I found super helpful to decide what I wanted. The gift from the chef of bread and a surprise appetiser was amazing. It was a fish pâté and I normally wouldn’t like fish but this was amazing I’ve never had something like it so flavourful. I would definitely go back againMore

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant Posat, General Manager at Restaurant Posat, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. So glad you've enjoyed it. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service was exceptional, attentive without being overbearing. All the food was flavorful and well presented. Great location and decor. Michelin should be dining here not the other places in town

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant Posat, General Manager at Restaurant Posat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for being our guest and recognizing our efforts! Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Knew we had a problem before we were even seated when the Waiter kept "thanking" us - for what, I do not know? Being there, perhaps? Said "thank you" at least 8 times. Very pretentious, aggressive selling, and the prices were not worth the food....My husband had a steak that he couldn't cut WITH a steak knife, and the waiter said he'd take it away to "investigate" - yeah right. Investigate what exactly? How can you sell a rib eye that tough? How do you even get one that tough? The "Creamy Crab soup" was a clear broth with a prawn in it - no crab and no cream. My starter of Tomato and Mozzarella with Arugula pesto was fine. Lobster Ravioli tasted weird - what's with all the truffle oil? Not everyone likes truffle oil. The "lobster tail" that went with it, was about the size of a large prawn.............come ON.......... Why not serve fish in small portions? I wanted fish but the smallest service was 800g and the waiter said that was way too much for one. Lots of fresh fish in Croatia: sell smaller portions please. Overall not impressed. Why not just do simple food and make it good. How can you possibly charge 1080 Kuna for lobster???? Have never paid that much for lobster anywhere in the world. It is sad to see Dubrovnik become this - just hustle, hustle, hustle. Not pleasant.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?2  
Restaurant Posat, General Manager at Restaurant Posat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t match your expectations. Of course, in matters of taste, there can be no disputes, you obviously don't share the same taste as vast majority of our guests, who are mostly extremly satisfied...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A truly excellent meal in Dubrovnik. Recommended by our apartment manager, the fresh fish was astounding, service first rate, Croatian wines top notch. Great location next to old town fortress walls.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant Posat, General Manager at Restaurant Posat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for recognizing our efforts. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly, let me be clear about this, I want it on recor...HUUUUEEEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY. Sorry to interrupt myself, but I had to explosively vomit Tuna flavored sick over myself because you gave me ******* food poisoning.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Restaurant Posat, General Manager at Restaurant Posat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello. We are terribly sorry to hear that, hope you're fine now. However, with all due respect, we believe this comment is absolutely inappropriate and misleading. We never had one guest complaning about the food poisoning from our food, and it's a pretty serious accusation...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, it's an upscale restaurant so don't expect prices like in some average pizza- grill restaurant. But, it's definitely worth the price. The view, the atmosphere, piano playing, the seafood - amazing. Definitely will go back.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant Posat, General Manager at Restaurant Posat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much. Glad you've recognized our efforts. :)

Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

The food was AMAZING! Every recommendation by Filip the head waiter was perfect. Thank you to all and especially the chef. We will definitely be back again before we leave Dubrovnik. Lucky for us we have another week here. So, see you all soon.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant Posat, General Manager at Restaurant Posat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad to hear you enjoyed everything! Thank you, looking forward to see you again! :)

Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

Wonderful setting and atmosphere. Beautifully decorated and sophisticated. A fish lover paradise. We had the best grilled European sea bass ever, and I have had plenty of Them over the years. Very gracious staff. Loved it so much that we went back for a second...dinner during our stay in Dubrovnik. Not for every one’s wallet though, so be aware.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant Posat, General Manager at Restaurant Posat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to write this kind review! Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 6 September 2021

Great location just outside of old city walls across from taxi stand. Food was outstanding and the waiters were top notch. Dinner was expensive- around $500 US for 4 people with 3 bottles of wine and dessert, but then again, we like fine wine. I...highly recommend ordering the simply grilled fresh fish of the day for the entree for the entire table. Great way to end our trip.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Restaurant Posat, General Manager at Restaurant Posat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are so glad you've enjoyed it. Hope to see you again!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Heritage Villa Nobile
26 reviews
.02 km away
Hotel Stari Grad
227 reviews
.15 km away
Edi's Sea View Rooms Old Town
202 reviews
.15 km away
Apartment Peppino
48 reviews
.16 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Heritage Of Dubrovnik
124 reviews
.13 km away
Lucin Kantun
1,222 reviews
.15 km away
Portun
590 reviews
.15 km away
Nautika Restaurant
1,389 reviews
.13 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Walls of Dubrovnik
23,929 reviews
.08 km away
Adriatic Sunsets
21 reviews
.05 km away
Gornji Ugao Tower
484 reviews
.11 km away
Pile Gate
2,555 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ddr1998
16 August 2019|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from brett_170961 | Reviewed this property |
I did not see ripple in shorts but if u e mail them they can let u know
0
Votes
InezRoberta
11 August 2016|
Answer
Response from settersX3 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there was an a la carte menu. You do not have to order a complete meal. We ordered from the appetizer menu and it was plenty of food for us.
0
Votes
InezRoberta
11 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from gyuwonroh | Reviewed this property |
Once you take your seat, they will give you the menu. Unfortunately from my memory, they do not serve set menus, and you will have to order them separately. Expect to spend at least 1000 for a meal for 4. I paid 2000 Kunas... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Restaurant Posat

Yes, Restaurant Posat is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Restaurant Posat is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 3.5