We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sumo Sushi & Bento

Town Centre | Ground Floor, Jumeirah Town Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 800 7866
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good42%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“bento” (34 reviews)
“sushi” (73 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Town Centre | Ground Floor, Jumeirah Town Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must say this is my favorite Japanese Resto now. I love everything from the service, the ambiance to the taste of Food. I came here with my fiance and we both love it! We had Avocado and Crablets Salad for the appetizer, Spicy Prawns...More

Thank SarahJaneValentin
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sarah Jane, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear the variety of menu items you enjoyed. We are so excited to have a wonderful new #Sumosuperfan. We appreciate all your feedback and looking forward to serving you again soon! Our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Roda Al Murooj for six nights while on a trip to Dubai. Within the Roda Al Murooj Complex, there are many useful eateries and outlets ie: Currency exchange, pharmacy etc. One of the outlet is Sumo Sushi & Bento. In the 6...More

Thank Yusof886
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Yusof886, Thank you very much for your visit and feedback! We truly appreciate you taking time to share your experience at the Al Murooj Branch. Also, that you have taken care in sharing the names of the great team members. We will be sure to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a good meal that was reasonably priced. Good choices on the menu for whole family and food was quick.

Thank FishingDXB
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a nice drive from Al Nadha1 through moderate traffic and arrived at this little place called Sumo Shushi Bento. It was a comparatively small homely place. Which we were informed served very good Japanese Food. The food was excellent, better than expected. The potency...More

Thank Thiagan D
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thiagan D, Thank you for taking time to share your experience dining with us. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback and are pleased you had a pleasant experience. Would you mind sharing which location you dined? We would love to follow up with staff to ensure...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We like the environment at this branch more than the stuffy and stinky-with-oil one of Motor City. The open air setup, proximity to Cafe Ceramique and Entertainer coupons make a nice combo. I still think that the sushi is slightly on the smaller side but...More

Thank GourrmetGourmand
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Gourmet Gourmand, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are pleased you had a positive experience and appreciate guest feedback. We hope to serve you again soon. Wishing you and your family a Happy Festive Season!

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Called the main line to order food delivery and despite having a branch 2 miles from my location they insisted the system could only allow them to book my order in a branch 5 miles away increasing the delivery time to 1.5 hrs Here is...More

Thank Alcasagem
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Alcasagem, We apologize for your experience. We are disappointed in the experience you received, the conditions you have described as they do not reflect our Sumo Standards. Management will be notified of your complaint. If you would like to message us on our FB or...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017

The place is too small, the service is slow, the restaurant wasn't clean, food very average, fealt like it was prepared a week ago, it is a shame as the other sumo restaurants in Dubai are usually very good, specially the one in Town Center...More

Thank WissBeirut
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

WissBeirut, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We apologize for your experience. We are disappointed in the experience you received at the Motor City Branch as they do not reflect our Sumo Standards. We will follow up with management. We are pleased...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Another great Sushi spot in Dubai. Although it’s indoors, on the ground floor in a mall but still feels cozy. The menu is really rich and the variety of food is satisfying! The staff made the experience perfect..

Thank Ahmed E
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We have ordered today and unfortunately all Sushi arrived totally warm. We did not like this experience as we expected coolers for the delivery guys with more than 40 degrees outside temperature.... Due to the heat - all Maki with Mayonnaise topping get melted away.......More

Thank Esscape E
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Esscape E, we apologize for your experience. We are disappointed in the experience you received; as it does not reflect our Sumo Standards. Management will be notified of your complaint. On behalf of Sumo we thank you for reaching out to us, we hope to...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

As you may read before, I wasn't particularly fond of sushi earlier because I always thought it would contain fish. I am not a seafood person at all so that was no-no zone for me. However ever since I have started blogging about my conversion...More

Thank pinkasfouratheblog
SumoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sumo Sushi & Bento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

WOW, Pinkasfouratheblog thank you for such a wonderful review of Sumo Sushi & Bento! We love all the details you shared of your experience and menu items you enjoyed. Especially, the Veggie options we have available. Thank you for the mention of our wonderful Sumo...More

PreviousNext
12345617
Nearby
Jumeirah
Years ago, before the skyscrapers, before the 12-lane
highway, there was only Jumeirah. In fact, when the
UAE was formed, its rulers signed the agreement in
Union House, at the very start of Jumeirah Beach Road.
Often called “The Beverly Hills” of Dubai, a drive
down Beach Road reveals one enormous, lavish villa
after another. Originally residential-only
neighbourhoods, they are now also home to an array of
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 563 hotels in Dubai
La Ville Hotel & Suites CITY WALK, Dubai, Autograph Collection
97 reviews
1.18 km away
Four Seasons Resort Dubai at Jumeirah Beach
912 reviews
1.82 km away
Regent Beach Resort
172 reviews
1.88 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
823 reviews
2.22 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Slider Station
188 reviews
.83 km away
Culinary Boutique
67 reviews
.70 km away
Rhong Tiam
41 reviews
.72 km away
cocoa Room
45 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby Attractions
City Walk
359 reviews
.98 km away
The Green Planet
237 reviews
1.34 km away
Palm Strip Shopping Mall
6 reviews
1.52 km away
Dubai Zoo
333 reviews
.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sumo Sushi & Bento staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Town Centre | Ground Floor, Jumeirah Town Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  • Location: Middle East  >  United Arab Emirates  >  Emirate of Dubai  >  Dubai>  > Jumeirah
  • Neighbourhood: Jumeirah
  • Phone Number: +971 800 7866
  • E-mail
Description
Sumo Sushi & Bento is the ORIGINATOR of the family friendly Japanese cuisine concept and franchise for the GCC. Since opening our first restaurant in Dubai we have expanded throughout the UAE. We have earned ourselves a solid reputation by providing quality menu items, a relaxing atmosphere and excellent service. At our Town Centre location enhance your day out with a Sumo Sushi & Bento dining experience. Whether you spend your day at the nearby beaches or shop yourself into an appetite at Mercato Mall. At Town Centre you'll roll into happiness with the finest Japanese cuisine, free parking and an escape from the hustle of daily life.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing