We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiku

) #274 of 9,122 Restaurants in Dubai $$ - $$$ Japanese, Sushi, Asian
51 St | Airport Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 702 2703
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sashimi” (14 reviews)
“bento box” (4 reviews)
“chirashi” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
51 St | Airport Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 158 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Been here for business lunch, and the place felt like you were walking into a Japan with all the authentic decorations and the the private rooms. I ordered the Sakura Kaisen Bento, which comes with tempura, grilled fish, braised fish, 3 kinds of sashimi and...More

Thank Jo S
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Jo S, We highly appreciate your time for posting your review here on Trip Advisor about your experience in Kiku and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall dining adventure. Le Meridien Dubai Hotel and Conference Center Stay committed to offering...More

Reviewed yesterday

This is the best Japanese restaurant in Dubai regarding quality and taste. But service is absolutely high Japanese standard always. Staffs are very attentive and with attention to each customers personal choices and tastes. Highly recommended for business and family dining.More

Thank hydronomad
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear hydronomad, Many thanks for your review on the Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent visit with us. Your kind words towards the attentiveness of the staff alongside the tasty dishes we serve we are glad to know that you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice restaurant. Nice food. When you enter in a Japanese restaurant and saw a lot of Japanese eating means that the food is good.More

Thank Kco F
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kco F, Thank you for sharing your dining experience in our Yalumba restaurant at Trip Advisor On behalf of my Team, I would like to thank you for the warm appreciation for our restaurants, especially our food had provided during your visit. I will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Slow service, and really slow getting my check after I finished my meal so I could leave. Never went back after the poor service I received.More

Thank don472003
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear don472003, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recently experienced in Kiku restaurant. We regret to learn that you had an unfortunate incident during your visit with us. Please accept our sincere apology for this unfortunate experience you...More

Reviewed 3 June 2017

Nice selection of authentic Japanese dishes. The bento boxes were good and they had an excellent selection of fine sake.More

Thank Kevin H
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment at the Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to know that you had such a wonderful time during your visit at Kiku. I was very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the bento...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Always at home at this Japanese restaurant. With Japanese chef, it is the second home to me, while in transit to JapanMore

Thank izushikeiko
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear izushikeikor, Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant in TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you had a memorable dining experience at Kiku. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Thought of having Japanese for dinner and visited this place as it closer to home. Restaurnt was very busy, we have to wait 20mnts for some one to come and take the order 😒. However the lady was so humble and apologetic for the delay...More

Thank Anura P
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Anura P We are happy to know that you enjoyed your dining experience in Kiku at Le Meridien Dubai. We appreciate your kind comments about our the reasonable price for our food and beverage.Thank you for your personal recommendation for our food especially your...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017

I can say it is the best Japanese restaurant in Dubai. Taste, service are outstanding. It will be very nice to have a Japanese experience in Dubai.More

Thank Akalin A
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Akalin A, Thank you for your positive feedback on your dining experience at Kiku. We are happy to note that you appreciate the food quality as well as the service that our associates provide to each guest. Thank you once again for such good...More

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We come here at least once a week, we love the freshness and simplicity and authenticity of the food! When you see nationals ONLY of the cuisine you know that it's authentic! The entire staff is lovely, the managers are just great! Amazing value for...More

Thank Dalia C
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Dalia C, Thank you for your amazing feedback on your dining experience at Kiku. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the food quality such as the freshness and authenticity and most of all the service that our staff provided. It is always...More

Reviewed 27 April 2017

We ate here with friends whom we had not seen for over 30 years and had a terrific evening. As a Coeliac I was able to eat all the dishes ordered (our fiends, who eat here regularly had notified them in advance, so a few...More

Thank ambientcreative
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear ambientcreative, Thank you for sharing your dining experience in our Kiku restaurant at Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We really appreciate your kind words of compliment about our staff and we are glad...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Dubliner's
530 reviews
.25 km away
Yalumba
425 reviews
.16 km away
Warehouse
689 reviews
.11 km away
Long Yin
301 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Emirates First Class Lounge
333 reviews
.53 km away
Dubai Tennis Stadium
53 reviews
.90 km away
The World
96 reviews
1.48 km away
Ice Land Water Park
17 reviews
1.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kiku staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 23:00
Monday
12:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 23:00
Thursday
12:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 23:00
Friday
12:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 23:00
Saturday
12:30 - 14:30
18:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
Description
An ultra-chic Japanese restaurant in Dubai serving classic Japanese cuisine - an ideal venue for social and business dining with a choice of a Sushi & Sake bar, Teppanyaki table and Tatami room.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing