We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Butterflies Garden Restaurant

#535 Street 25, Siem Reap 17260, Cambodia
+855 11 571 771
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“pork” (11 reviews)
“khmer curry” (8 reviews)
“spring rolls” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Cambodian, International, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
#535 Street 25, Siem Reap 17260, Cambodia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only one butterfly seen. Place quite poorly managed. We were the only people having lunch at 1:00, which is supposed to be prime lunch time. ordered a Cambodian hotpot set. None of the meats were chewable. Appeared that the chef does not know beef has...More

Thank Tour819595
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Tour819595 Thank you for visited at Butterflies Garden and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We always take the views of our visitors seriously. Every few days our stock increases, but in the course of nature, many butterflies die, so we cannot guarantee the number...More

Reviewed 27 July 2018

I stopped in here for dinner the other night, very good choice on my part. I had Lok Lak which is beef tenderloin strips served over watercress with a bit of sauce added on top. Nice place, good folks, friendly staff

Thank CFEIII
Somaly D, Manager at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear CFEIII Than you very much for visit and feedback our Butterfly Garden Restaurant Please have a nice day

Reviewed 1 July 2018

We were looking for an authentically Cambodian dining experience and were not disappointed. One of us ordered the $12 set meal, which was almost enough for two. The delicious food, the enchanting butterfly garden and the restaurant’s outstanding social mission made for a memorable visit....More

Thank Zaychara
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Zaychara Thank you very much for visit our Butterflies Garden Restaurant . It's great pleasure for our restaurant. Please have nice day

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This charming little place one side street from the river serves delicious Khmer food. Price is average but the main benefit is that is closed in from the road by netting (for the butterflies) and my son can run around and enjoy the tropical plants...More

Thank madeline g
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear madeline g Thank you so much for supporting our Butterflies Garden Restaurant. Please have a nice day ! The Best Wished Mr. Duk Deth

Reviewed 26 May 2018

good service ,no butterflies when we went,food was okay reasonable price they do a great curry could of had more

Thank Alan D
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Stepheeeey Thank you very much for supporting our Butterflies Garden Restaurant. Please have nice day! We are looking forward to see you again in the future. The best wished Mr. Deth

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Came here twice for lunch. The fish amok is spectacular but the stir fry blue crab was difficult to eat. Price is reasonable (usd$5-10) but the drinks do fall a little short for the price.

Thank Stepheeeey
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Stepheeeey Thank you very much for supporting our local social enterprise restaurant. Please have a wonderful day! The Best Wished Mr. Deth

Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely peaceful oasis. Breakfast served all day. Very good. No butterflies as it is the rainy season. Beautiful gardens, big fish pond and water features. Tranquil.

Thank Janeafrica
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Janeafrica Thank you so much for supporting our local social enterprise restaurant. Please have a wonderful day! The Best Wished Mr. Deth

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We just found this place in the guidebook. We found Butterflies Garden Restaurant cause we thought it would be interesting to also see butterflies after breakfast. I enjoyed my huge glass of Vietnamese iced coffee and Celine enjoyed her pot of tea. The restaurant has...More

Thank boonorbane1985
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear boonorbane1985 Thank you so much for supporting our Butterflies Garden Restaurant and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Please have a nice day, The best wishing Mr.Duk Deth Owner and Manager

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a reasonably priced, adequately sized, breakfast, plus chicken wings at around US$3.50 each. A most peaceful setting, being the only customers at that time. Attentive and friendly staff. Our 8 year old granddaughter enjoyed the butterfly enclosure and large fish pond.

Thank SnapCooeee
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear SnapCooeee Thank you very much for supporting our local social enterprise. It's great pleasure for our restaurant that you were enjoy with our food and service. Please have a wonderful day The best regard Mr. Duk Deth Owner and Manger

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Got more than we expected from this outing. Took my 4 year old daughter and we all thoroughly enjoyed it! We used a private Tuk-Tuk driver , Mustafa who was absolutely fabulous! Highly recommend his services. Contact him on+85570596040

Thank CpC888
Somaly D, Owner at Butterflies Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear CpC888 We would like to say thank you very much for supporting our local social restaurant and sharing your experience with Trip Advisor user. Please a great day. The best wished Mr. Deth

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 416 hotels in Siem Reap
Angkor Safari Boutique Hotel
6 reviews
.02 km away
Angkor Safari Hotel
354 reviews
.02 km away
G&Z Urban Hotel
323 reviews
.05 km away
Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
432 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Footprint Cafes
406 reviews
.06 km away
Embassy
904 reviews
.16 km away
Jungle Burger Sports Bar & Bistro
983 reviews
.04 km away
ARTillery Siem Reap
359 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Made in Cambodia Market
353 reviews
.16 km away
Wat Preah Prom Rath
131 reviews
.11 km away
King's Road Angkor
91 reviews
.20 km away
Wat Preah Ang Sang Tuk
35 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Butterflies Garden Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$2 - US$10
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: #535 Street 25, Siem Reap 17260, Cambodia
  • Location: Asia  >  Cambodia  >  Siem Reap Province  >  Siem Reap
  • Phone Number: +855 11 571 771
  • E-mail
Description
Our menu features creative cuisine using local ingredients. No MSG is used in cooking. All vegetable are washed in pure spring water
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing