We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poco Loco

) #13 of 83 Restaurants in Kololi $$ - $$$ , European, Seafood
Nr Senegambia Strip, Kololi, Gambia
+2202742500
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good34%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sandwich” (2 reviews)
“pizza” (6 reviews)
“beef” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, Seafood, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Nr Senegambia Strip, Kololi, Gambia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

If you want vibrant night life close to the hotel then this is the ideal place to go, the food and staff are first class

Thank ManxSaphire
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your nice remark. We are really glad you enjoyed yourself, food, drinks & Live Bands. Your compliments makes us jump for joy. We want everyone to enjoy themselves here with us. We hope to see more of you.

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We had fun here! We had two sun beds here and stayed for a few hours. We thoroughly enjoyed watching a group of 8-10 Gambian men smoking joints and having fun on the nearby sun beds, although it might put other guests off. We didn't...More

Thank vosdiana
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hi Thank you for your nice remark. We are really glad you enjoyed yourself, our drinks and sunbeds. Your compliments makes us jump for joy. We want everyone to enjoy themselves here with us. We are deeply & truly sorry for the unfriendly manner of...More

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This place looked great & is directly on the beach. It all looks like a Caribbean style club,with upstairs terrace. We were told this was the place to go! I think it is a Dutch place & it has a live band. But the music...More

2  Thank molly75
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi, You might not like our place but please we advice that you do not come to our page marketing another restaurant. Please be advice!!!! By the way prostitutes don't patronize us and bad comments is not a good sign of trying to get tourist...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017

I didn't eat here but heard good reviews about the food. We went to the reggae night with live music and the place was pretty jumping! The music was good, the atmosphere was good, a very relaxed place to spend your evening mixing with the...More

Thank Lisa F
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi Thank you for your nice remark. We are really glad you enjoyed yourself, our service, live bands and ambience. Your compliments makes us jump for joy. We want everyone to feel at home with us. We hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stopped for a beer to watch the sunset. Beers much dearer than the rest of kololi. Overpriced due to beech location

Thank HolidayHepburns
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi, We are sorry you feel that way about our prices of beer. You cannot compare the prices with local bars or shops. All restaurants around close by, we all sell beer same prices. Thank you. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Good food with a lovely ambience. Right next to the hotel! Good Live music playing. Reasonably priced.

Thank tlcpooh
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hi Thank you for your nice remark. We are really glad you enjoyed yourself, our service,live bands and ambience. Your compliments makes us jump for joy. We want everyone to feel at home with us. We hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Great reggae bands here when me and my friends visited ! If you want a great night with music pls go here ! We had a great time in this bar , highly recommend you visit !!

Thank Steve I
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Hi, Thank you for your nice remark. We really appreciate that you had fun and enjoyed our LIVE BAND. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 16 March 2017

If you decide to visit this bar beware, when you pay the bill make sure to count out the money in front of the staff, and then get them to check also before leaving. I visited there recently with a friend, had a meal and...More

1  Thank John B
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Hi It's a pity you have to write this knowing it's a public and a commercial venue. The manager on duty told me about the incident on the day it happened. Actually what the manger told me, you asked for him and he came to...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Absolutely loved this place, right on the beach front perfect place to relax and enjoy a few cold beers or cocktails ,excellent food too,staff were great and very friendly,great atmosphere to enjoy the nightime entertainment,

Thank Brewster_Fochabers
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Hi Thank you for your nice remark. We are really glad you enjoyed yourself, our service,food,drinks,live bands and ambience. Your compliments makes us jump for joy. We want everyone to feet at home with us. We hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed 12 March 2017

We found the staff all very friendly and the service was always good. It gets busy when the bands are playing so get there early if you want a seay

Thank Fitzy2014
Josie A, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hi Thank you for your nice remark. We are really glad you enjoyed yourself, our service,food,live bands and ambience. We hope to see you again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cabana's beach bar & restaurant
104 reviews
.45 km away
3Chicks & a Grill
143 reviews
.85 km away
Paradiso Bar & Restaurant
558 reviews
.93 km away
The Green Mamba Garden
614 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bijilo Forest Park
277 reviews
1.75 km away
Kotu Beach
481 reviews
2.48 km away
Arch Tours
664 reviews
6.21 km away
Katchikally Crocodile Pool
466 reviews
6.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
anjpink
22 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from icontraveler | Reviewed this property |
Its about 10 minutes from the Senegambia but well worth the walk, the beach there is superb too.
0
Votes
mother61
27 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from icontraveler | Reviewed this property |
Poco Loco is down the road past the bamboo hotel and the Djeliba hotel, echo the comments of Rick B one of the very best in koloi food is fantastic Music in the evening amazing and all at a very reasonable price too
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Nr Senegambia Strip, Kololi, Gambia
  • Location: Africa  >  Gambia  >  Banjul Division  >  Kololi
  • Phone Number: +2202742500
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing