We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambadi

Ambadi Junction, Thekkady 685536, India
+91 4869 222 193
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“kerala meals” (15 reviews)
“pork” (5 reviews)
“paneer” (7 reviews)
Open Now
07:30 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ambadi Junction, Thekkady 685536, India
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They service offered is pleasing...the offer good and almost all variety of food..good to enjoy with friends and family as the ambience is great .....there is no much wait also for good...overall very good..

Thank mshxnsj
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had chapatis, beef fry, beef curry, chicken chilli, puttu, fried rice and kerala parotta. All were good. But go with kerala cuisine and you will enjoy. Given that Puttu was good, I guess breakfast also will be worth a try.More

Thank Sam J
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about our restaurant Aditi. We are really thankful to you for providing an opportunity to serve you and it was nice to hear that you enjoyed the food. It is wonderful to read such lovely comments from our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 3 meals here. Dinner, breakfast and lunch. Food quality was consistently good but service was slow. One should consider having food here if one has sufficient time in hand.More

Thank NeerajG100
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. While we are glad you appreciated our food quality, we are sorry you were disappointed with our service. Your concerns have been informed to the team members and we assure you that corrective...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chicken curry - chicken was not cooked properly. We could not eat it.. Beef fry - they burned it. We could eat Garlic nan - ordered it but what came was normal nan Luckily the ghee chapati was ok. All in all we had to...More

Thank ajitmathews82
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are really thankful for taking time to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have experienced with the food served. Your feedback enables us to continue to strive towards improving our services. However, we have requested our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was average..We went for the lunch and the service was very poor.We were waiting for the food for a long time.We ordered for biriyani and the raitha was served after we finished the meal.Such a terrible experienceMore

Thank Nirmal G
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for visiting our restaurant and sharing your feedback with us. Firstly, we apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciate you for pointing out the factors which need improvement for providing the finest service to our valuable guests like you. We will definitely...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had lunch at this place as it was recommended by the staff at the hotel we stayed. Good service but the food could have been better. We ordered veg thali meal and it was poor not the ordinary thali meal you will expect. Overall,...More

Thank Sylvia A
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you found our services good but disappointed with the meals you ordered. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your valuable concerns have been passed on...More

Reviewed 20 May 2017

We had a lunch at this place. good service and food is also good. This place is with in market place and a good option for changeMore

Thank vipinekta
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback about our restaurant Aditi. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience during your visit and overall you found our services and food up to your satisfaction. It has been our endeavor to...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

It's a good but the food can be better and service can be faster as the food takes time to be delivered.More

Thank Shyam P
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and the delay you had to experience in the restaurant. Your concerns have been informed to the team members and we assure that corrective actions will be taken to avoid...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is part of a hotel. The service was good. The food certainly not bad but by all means nothing special.More

Thank Hiranya B
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to our restaurant. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience during your visit and overall you found the location and services much to your expectation. We...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Had a good time here. Food was really good. Must try place for everyone. Only thing that was not up to our expectation was Hi shake n shake with ice cream. It was not at all thick. It was like juice.More

Thank amalkumars
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to our restaurant. We are delighted to read that overall you found the location, food quality and services excellent. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused in regards to the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Spice Garden Restaurant
226 reviews
.45 km away
Our Place
101 reviews
.30 km away
Athidhi
20 reviews
.37 km away
Grandma's Cafe
121 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kadathanadan Kalari & Navarasa Kathakali
689 reviews
.53 km away
Periyar Spice & Ayurvedic Garden
40 reviews
1.24 km away
Ayur Sparsh
12 reviews
.37 km away
Kerala Crafts
5 reviews
.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ambadi staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 22:00
Monday
07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 22:00
Thursday
07:30 - 22:00
Friday
07:30 - 22:00
Saturday
07:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ambadi Junction, Thekkady 685536, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Kerala  >  Idukki District  >  Thekkady
  • Phone Number: +91 4869 222 193
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing