We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chez Plume

Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles
+248 4 355 050
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good46%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“crab” (4 reviews)
“terrine” (3 reviews)
“salad” (5 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
$$ - $$$
Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The atmosphere is intimate and a nice spot for a romantic meal. It was very hot as the dining room is on a fenced in outdoor patio. They do have fans, which were not on when I went. The chairs are extremely low and narrow....More

Thank divawidfevah
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi divawidfevah, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We will have a look at the seats, which are newly added, and see what you have experienced with the cushion. We don't actually serve salmon, perhaps you could advise what exactly you...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed at the Aubere chez Plume and had dinner at its restaurant. The owner, Michael, joined us for part of the meal and gave us complimentary wines to make up for our having to move rooms. The food included a wide range of seafood...More

Thank amp-qld
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi amp-qld, Many thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the wide range of food choice, and trusting the pasta was to your liking. Hoping to welcome you back to Auberge Chez Plume soon!

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meals. We had 4 starters and 4 main dishes... all of them were really incredibly tasty. The restaurant is simple, nothing fancy but food makes up for it. Fish dishes are superb, authentic Creole food.More

Thank Aeinschieh
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi Aeinschieh, Thank so much for the lovely review, we do indeed pride ourselves on our beautiful food and this has been a work in the making for 25 years. I should take this opportunity to also mention that the restaurant is undergoing various projects...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by friends, arrived warm welcome by owner, ok choice of food, just felt it was ok and very expensive for what we had. Very average for top prices. Mixed starter was very small for 4 people. And the chicken was...More

Thank Hayley513
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi Hayley, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We strive to always maintain the great reputation we have held for 25 years. In this essence, we make our food a certain way to try to satisfy all tastes. Incidentally,...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The set up was nice, the food was below standard and nothing making this restaurant special. The staff was not friendly but we got our order in no time.More

Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello, Many thanks for the feedback. Could you let us know specifically what day (or evening) you were eating at Chez Plume, and specifically what the food was that you ordered? We would like to investigate, since your comments are in contrast to most that...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017

We were staying in a house nearby and stumbled into Chez Plume. We were greeted warmly by the owner (Michael, Aussie by birth) and he was very helpful in suggesting menu items. The restaurant was very slow the night we were there, so he spent...More

Thank HankinRoss
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hi Ross, Many thanks for the great feedback, was great to have you with us for a very short evening. We do hope you make it back to us soon. Warm regards.

Reviewed 16 July 2017

I think the experience at dinner would be better when there is a more varied menu aviailable. We were a little underwhelmed with our lunch. Octopus curry ws very good though.More

Thank Alan T
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello Alan, Many thanks for the review, and your points have been noted very clearly. In fact, we only introduced lunch last year, so the menu is still considerably different to dinner, as the dinner, for which we are best known, is more intricately prepared...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We had creole chicken curry, swordfish and red snapper with safran souce. All meals were superb and very quick. The desserts, especially coconut flan and chocolate cake were exceptional.More

Thank Vladimír M
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello Vladimir, Many thanks for taking the time to write about us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal and found the service fast. We do pride ourselves on our food and service delivery, so we are especially pleased when this is the experience...More

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We were headed for Del Place for dinner since no good options showed on the map. On the way we stumbled upon this gem, very courteous staff, good service and tasty food. The decor is pleasing, Minimalistic and aesthetic. Will definitely recommend to fellow travelers

Thank onlyshantanu
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank goodness you managed to stop before reaching anywhere else. We appreciate your frank and friendly comments, and do hope to be welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

After the change of property they had a hard moment, then everything return as usual. Nice place, romantic atmosphere, warm wellcoming from the waitress, abd the chef......simply wonderfull!! Only here you can find the best slipper lobsters in Mahe and the ginger sauce's crab. This...More

Thank marimeri55
Michael L, Owner at Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Hi Marimeri, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. It's great to note that you enjoyed both the food and the service, and we do indeed also look forward to welcoming you back to us at Chez Plume soon. Again many thanks...More

Nearby Restaurants
La Grande Maison
130 reviews
4.96 km away
Maria's Rock Cafe
587 reviews
5.39 km away
Kafe Kreol
56 reviews
5.57 km away
Ice Cream shop
81 reviews
7.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
La Misere Exotics Garden Centre
26 reviews
4.20 km away
Domaine de Val des Pres - Craft Village
25 reviews
4.34 km away
Rely Tours
36 reviews
5.49 km away
Petite Anse
304 reviews
5.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chez Plume staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$47 - US$94
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles
  • Location: Africa  >  Seychelles  >  Mahe Island
  • Phone Number: +248 4 355 050
  • E-mail
Serving an authentic French Creole cuisine in a beautiful quaint restaurant on the West Coast of Mahe. Surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden and opposite the beach and the Indian Ocean. Typically international and Creole lunch daily from 12:00 (closed Mondays) and a more authentic French Creole seafood menu in the evenings from 19:15 (closed Sundays).
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing