We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Randholee

$$ - $$$Seafood, , Indian
Cooperative Building, Galle Road, Bentota | Co-op Building, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
+94 77 134 4400
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“rice” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Sri Lankan, Indian, International, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cooperative Building, Galle Road, Bentota | Co-op Building, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 134 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you would like really to enjoy your dinner joined with fantastic atmosphere in Sri lanka, but with taste of heritage - than this is the right choice !! Randholee restaurant as the best authentic cuisine !!! Randholee as the best coffee bar with original...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 May 2018

we enjoyed a nice meal here , the service and food were good at a reasonable price I was not disappointed at all and would have gone back again if we had more time

1  Thank RodandMaggie
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We were 8 people and we went for a late lunch to this restaurant in search of some authentic srilankan food. The food was great and we had a great time

1  Thank 640santoshk
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife were lucky enough to stumble upon this hidden gem! We have enjoyed the tasty food and professional service.

1  Thank Harold W
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We expect great food and atmosphare but it was very average.We did not feel like ourselves expected, and the food was not well-seasoned.

1  Thank eakalev
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I read some reviews that it was quite expensive. We ordered the Sri Lankan curry sharing for 2 people and it was delicious and not expensive. The chocolate milkshake is very tasty too! Lovely staff. Only down side is it’s on a noisy road but...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The staff were very friendly & service was excellent. We ordered a meal with a choice of 2 Sea Food curries, 2 Vegetable fry, Rice, Dal, Salad & Papad. The taste was very good but the quantity of the sea food especially the baby lobster...More

Thank Vimal J
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Disappointing. The outside ‘terrace’ area was plagued by mosquitoes .... who were probably b int kept awake by the noisy road - atmospheric it wasn’t. We therefore moved inside - though the first table was covered in ants. The samosas on the menu weren’t available,...More

Thank gelksy
Chandima R, Guest Relations Manager at Randholee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Randholee. We regret that you were not satisfied with your dining experience. When you visited you saw the surrounding, you understood the restaurant is located next to Galle Road but still you decided to sit out side. We always...More

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We visited Randholee in very late hour as we were late reaching bentota and very hungry..Ordered veg fried rice and veg fried noodles...It tasted delicious and quantity really filled us 4

Thank PoojaSanjayGupta
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

OK but not top: curries were very good but fish was baked too hard and so dry and difficult to eat. Too much traffic noise: were sitting outside but when it started raining we went inside.More

1  Thank Walter S
Chandima R, Guest Relations Manager at Randholee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking time to review us. About the noise of traffic : as a road side restaurant it is quite noisy during the peak hours, but if you choose our air conditioned room you will not hear the traffic. And we...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 hotels in Bentota
Aida Ayurveda & Holistic Health Resort
82 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Susanthas
65 reviews
.24 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
1,665 reviews
.24 km away
The Surf Hotel
1,000 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pier 88 Nebula Restaurant
526 reviews
.62 km away
Happy Garden Restaurant
195 reviews
.45 km away
Hemadan Restaurant & Beer Garden
34 reviews
.63 km away
Malli's Seafood Restaurant
1,327 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bentota Beach
1,795 reviews
.40 km away
Bentota River
254 reviews
1.42 km away
Sunshine Water Sports Centre
53 reviews
.72 km away
Gem Bank Gems & Jewellery
13 reviews
.62 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Randholee staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cooperative Building, Galle Road, Bentota | Co-op Building, Bentota 80500, Sri Lanka
  • Location: Asia  >  Sri Lanka  >  Southern Province  >  Galle District  >  Bentota
  • Phone Number: +94 77 134 4400
  • E-mail
Description
Randholee, a charming little place with lot to enjoy. Our A la carte offers Sri Lankan , Western, Indian and Seafood dishes. We have action cooking most of the evenings - like Mongolian BBQ rice action, Roti action, Seafood BBQ action. Bring your own liquor it's no charge. Music in the courtyard and if you prefer quite time please sit inside. Larger groups need prior reservation. Если вам не нравится сидеть в таблицах сад пожалуиста сидеть в ресторане. не жалуются на шум позже.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing