We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinnamon Restaurant

Cove Rotana resort | Opposite Danube showroom in Ras Al Khaimah, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
+971 7 206 6000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (11 reviews)
“crepes” (5 reviews)
“cold cuts” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Japanese, Indian, Lebanese, Mediterranean, Barbecue, Sushi, European, Asian, Healthy, Middle Eastern, Halal
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Cove Rotana resort | Opposite Danube showroom in Ras Al Khaimah, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Food very good in all disciplines and cultures (maybe could have done with some skinny fries occasionally!) from Asian to Arab to Western, great selection well presented. The Friday special is exceptional with just about every culinary experience you could have wished for. Some patrons...More

Thank JayandSuz
coveresort, General Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear JayandSuz, Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Restaurant. We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you were pleased with the variety of our cuisine. We look forward to be of continued service and hope to have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good restaurant in rotana resort, a lot of food variety in too quality, sometimes we nees to wait for a free table for a few minutes or for a drinks but nothing horrible. Realy good sushi and sea food ;)More

Thank Marek A
coveresort, General Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Marek A, Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Restaurant. We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you were pleased with our cuisine and service. We look forward to have you dine with us again in the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was great and tasty. Every day was a different cuisine. A big hall in and out side to have your foodMore

Thank Amona A
coveresort, General Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Amona A, Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Restaurant. We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you were pleased with the variety of our cuisine. We look forward to be of continued service and hope to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

food choice very very poor and the taste not satisfying as well , staff is trying to do their but they simply don't have enough people this is why we had to wait for more than 20min for a cup of coffee during breakfastMore

Thank comadinko
coveresort, General Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear comadinko, Thank you for choosing to dine at Cinnamon Restaurant. We are regretful to learn that you were not pleased with our cuisines and I would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please be assured that your review will be shared...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast was very good. A wide variety to choose from. The coffee was the best I had in a hotel. Staff here are also very friendly.

Thank CFdW
coveresort, General Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear CFdW, Thank you for choosing to dine at Cinnamon Restaurant. We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to have you dine with us again. Best regards, General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks to the cooks for the delicious beginning and the rest of the day! Great variety and quality of service. Always clean and comfortable.More

Thank AnnaRukina1
coveresort, General Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear AnnaRukina1, Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Restaurant. We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you were pleased with our cuisine and service. We look forward to be of continued service and hope to have you...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017

A big variety of food but it lacks cleanliness. Floor was sticky and the table mats were marked with food.More

Thank 404marionb
coveresort, General Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear 404marionb, Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Restaurant. We were delighted to read that you were pleased with our cuisines. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused and be assured that your comment will be shared with concerned department for further improvement. We...More

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Only went here for breakfast for the 2 nights we stayed at the Cove. While it is a fairly large buffet the food is not that tasty. The yogurt / granola section are very sad and same can be said about the cold meats. The...More

Thank cd_nel83
coveresort, General Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear cd_nel83, Thank you for choosing to dine at Cinnamon Restaurant. We are regretful to learn that you were not pleased with our cuisines and I would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please be assured that your review will be shared...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Too many guests, food had often run out and too few staff, also dinner buffet not worth the money, Friday brunch was tasty and good value.More

Thank dubaifarang
coveresort, General Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear dubaifarang, Thank you for choosing to dine at Cinnamon Restaurant. Firstly, allow me to apologize to you for what appears to have been a less than acceptable experience with our property on your visit. Please be assured that your review will be shared with...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Cannot fault the food except it could be a little hotter. Staff severe and unfriendly except the lovely lady on the fresh meat section.More

Thank Stanno_13
coveresort, General Manager at Cinnamon Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Stanno_13, Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Restaurant and we are glad that you find our food to your liking. Please accept our sincere apologies and be assured that this is not the usual treatment. Corrective customer service training will be conducted to improve friendliness...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Thunder Road Pizza & Grill
53 reviews
4.75 km away
Basilico
139 reviews
.14 km away
Breeze
27 reviews
1.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Iceland Water Park
631 reviews
7.18 km away
Khozam Park
5 reviews
7.78 km away
Tower Links Golf Course
76 reviews
7.51 km away
Rak Track Karting
20 reviews
7.66 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cinnamon Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:30
Monday
07:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:30
Thursday
07:00 - 22:30
Friday
07:00 - 22:30
Saturday
07:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cove Rotana resort | Opposite Danube showroom in Ras Al Khaimah, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
  • Location: Middle East  >  United Arab Emirates  >  Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah  >  Ras Al Khaimah
  • Phone Number: +971 7 206 6000