We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dublin Gate Irish Pub Hoi An

Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
+84 510 3937 568
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good18%
  • Average11%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (6 reviews)
“the river” (18 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:59 PM Hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, Pub, Gastropub, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here most mornings for a lovely Vietnamese coffee and a break from the madness in the markets lol. Great atmosphere, good service, good music.

Thank traceyg682017
The Dublin Gate I, Owner at The Dublin Gate Irish Pub Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

hello tracey thank you for good review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From Cork and lived in Asia for 12 years. Been to many Irish bars and this is by far the worst. Just changed its name to the Shamrock Bar possibly due to the horrendous reviews which we foolishly chose to ignore. Wanted to see the...More

2  Thank Colin J
Dublin Gate V, Owner at The Dublin Gate Irish Pub Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Colin thanks for voting us the worst Irish bar we are proud of that, we are not Irish owned it is a Vietnamese pub.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was good, the music is very good but the owner is not helpfull at all and is super rude and unrespectfull.

1  Thank Lady A
Dublin Gate V, Owner at The Dublin Gate Irish Pub Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello LadyA yes sure i a the worst in this place so i think you are more worst than me!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely bad customer service and overpriced. Avoid this place at all costs. Live music is the only thing it has going for it

1  Thank Carol H
Dublin Gate V, Owner at The Dublin Gate Irish Pub Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Carol, are you so cheap you not look at the menu before you come in so why you complain? Avoid the place like we avoid you as a customer !

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The menu card says "fresh juice", but we were served canned pineapple juice for 80.000 dong. When we tried to complain, they just filled up the glass with more canned juice. Will not recommend this place.

1  Thank Anna M
Dublin Gate V, Owner at The Dublin Gate Irish Pub Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Anna, if you don't like why you come in if you see the menu price? You just like to complain we are just here to make money.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a couple of drinks here settling in for some live music. Great atmosphere and excellent service. Reasonably prices. Beautiful view!

Thank Grace P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I were here on St. Patricks day pretty much all day. The service was great. They made sure that we had drinks at our table once we finished the ones we had. We had the margarita and pepperoni pizza for dinner and...More

Thank Kylie R
Reviewed 18 March 2018

A good Irish bar, with a decent range of beers and a great live band. Not the cheapest, but very entertaining, especially if you get some audience participation. I didn't try the food, but suspect there are better options available.

Thank Graham B
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We were a group of six that a tear I ordered the fish and chips and it was dreadful awful don't order it. The other four meals were very tasty and a decent size. The six meal we're not sure because we never did receive...More

1  Thank ERDFirefighter
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Quality scran and fine tunes! Such a cozy lovely place. Service was prompt and beer was great. Will definately be back.

Thank clayderman2109
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 178 hotels in Hoi An
Long Life Riverside Hotel
957 reviews
.07 km away
Green Heaven Resort & Spa
1,102 reviews
.13 km away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
1,323 reviews
.19 km away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
1,867 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Anh Boa BBQ & Hotpot
158 reviews
.08 km away
SAU Restaurant
174 reviews
.05 km away
Mango Mango
1,951 reviews
.11 km away
Mai Fish
493 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Japanese Covered Bridge
7,282 reviews
.16 km away
Nguyen Tuong Family Chapel
19 reviews
.14 km away
Coral Spa
657 reviews
.16 km away
Green Heaven Spa
454 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
moondanceonthewater
18 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from moondanceonthewater |
Many thanks hope you get sorted see Mon ỏr Túes Roy & Nau
-1
Votes
podgeoconnell
31 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from The Dublin Gate I | Property representative |
Hi Podge yes we are Irish owned.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$4 - US$18
Cuisine
Irish, European, Pub, Gastropub, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Nguyen Phuc Chu Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
  • Location: Asia  >  Vietnam  >  Quang Nam Province  >  Hoi An
  • Phone Number: +84 510 3937 568
  • E-mail
Description
dublin Gate irish pub good for drinking beer and eating and live music to make customer feel good and happy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing