We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat

1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 3 | Sunway City Ipoh, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
+60 5-210 7777
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“lobster” (4 reviews)
“fruit juice” (2 reviews)
“nasi goreng” (2 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Malaysian, International, Asian, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 3 | Sunway City Ipoh, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

From the views to the food to the staff everything was incredible!! the food was always fresh and super yummy! the staff were super friendly and nice! and the surroundings were just breathtaking!!

Thank Hikmat E
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Hikmat E, Thank you for your amazing review. We had shared your positive comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

So the place is nice. Thanks to the resort. But if this place was in Ipoh by itself it would be way way to expensive. That being said. They did a pretty good job of making just about anything on the menu well. We had...More

Thank Tyler S
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Tyler S, Thank you for your visit and review. Glad to hear that you had enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Ipoh. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here last April 2017. Various foods and drinks to choose. Various breads, cheese, jams, cereals and etc. Besides that, you may request fresh made dishes in the menu such as hot dim sum and others to suit your taste.

Thank Liyana R
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Liyana R, Thank you for sharing your review from your last visit. We are glad that you had enjoyed our breakfast and we look forward to serving you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i called up to check on menu and price as we have to report estimate the cost for the trip. (my colleagues has called earlier and given all the details but no reply til today) however, the staff name "Apple" as mentioned by herself, was...More

Thank Jini045076
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jini045076, Thank you for your feed back and bringing this matter up to our attention. We are so sorry that you had encountered the unpleasant experience that is not up to our usual 5 star standards and it is unacceptable. We had sent you...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017

The staff are excellent at Pomelo and service too, that's the first tick for this establishment. The kitchen serves excellent meals. The dinner I had came with the villa booking and it was not just some dishes thrown together. This was on par with fine...More

Thank susan1819
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear susan1819, Thank you for your review and patronage to our Pomelo Restaurant. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay and your dining experience. It is a pleasure to serve you. We will be looking forward to see you again. Best Regards, Raymond...More

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with the scenery superb of the limestone cliffs and thick foliage as you wander through the resort. We had a massage treatment then into the Pomelo for dinner. We were pleasantly surprised that the costs where very good with 2 entrees &...More

Thank DShalders
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear DShalders, Thank you for your review and visit to our Pomelo Restaurant. Glad to hear that you had enjoyed your dining experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 22 June 2017

Great food, great service, loves it that food is served hot. We get to see the monkeys early in the morning as they roam around the fruit trees.

Thank Straussandmusic
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Straussandmusic, Thank you for sharing your review and patronage to our Pomelo Restaurant. It is a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to serve you again. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of Operations

Reviewed 20 June 2017

We had dinner at Pomelo Restaurant. I ordered a steak but it came quite poorly cooked which really disappointed me because it wasn't cheap, at RM120. Burn, who we guess is the floor manager of Pomelo was really helpful. He sent the steak back and...More

Thank wanderlustbyjane
raymondkfm, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear wanderlustbyjane, Thank you for your review of our Pomelo Restaurant. We are glad that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience. Our sincere apologies for some hiccups during your dinner and breakfast, however we are relieved that the issue being resolved. We will be...More

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Order the middle eastern breakfast....yumms! Burn was so amazing and helped us out throughout our stay with our F&B requests. He was most pleasant and made our stay more enjoyable.More

Thank GYMW
Raymond-KIpoh, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear GYMW, Thank you for your review and patronage to our Pomelo Restaurant. Glad to hear that you had enjoyed our Middle Eastern Breakfast. Burn is thrilled to hear about your feed back and appreciate your compliments. We will be looking forward to serve you...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Big table of 11 people. Food all served at once. Big menu of Asian and Western dishes. Crab bisque and carpaccio were good. Prices reasonable. Service good. Unfortunately they ran out of Tiger beer and didn't have a wine listed on the menu. As you...More

Thank wanming
Raymond-KIpoh, Director of Operations at The Pomelo - The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear wanming, Thank you for visiting our Pomelo Restaurant. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your dining experience. Sorry to hear on minor hiccups that you had encountered and to add we do have wine list in our Restaurant, however we will review back...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Citrus Wine & Dine
37 reviews
2.61 km away
Kedai Makanan Rasa Lain
39 reviews
2.59 km away
Jeff's Cellar
8 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lost World Of Tambun
992 reviews
1.35 km away
Perak Cave Temple
338 reviews
6.50 km away
Taman Rekreasi Gunung Lang
120 reviews
7.36 km away
Elightened Heart Buddhist
21 reviews
5.02 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
hapizur14
9 September 2017|
Answer
Response from raymondkfm | Property representative |
Dear hapizur14, Thank you for your inquiry. You may locate our contact details (email) at the top of our Tripadvisor page and kindly write in your request which will be subject to our Management's approval. Have a great... More
0
Votes
Agol A
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Raymond-KIpoh | Property representative |
Dear Agol A, Thank you for your inquiry. If you are referring to Pomelo Restaurant, currently our all day dining menu individual items are from a range of RM25 nett to RM200 nett. For unique dining experience in a cave... More
0
Votes
Samantha T
4 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Raymond-KIpoh | Property representative |
Dear Samantha T, Thank you for your inquiry. You may locate our contact details at the top of our Tripadvisor page and our team will be more than happy to assist. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Raymond Koh Director of... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 3 | Sunway City Ipoh, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
  • Location: Asia  >  Malaysia  >  Perak  >  Kinta District  >  Ipoh
  • Phone Number: +60 5-210 7777
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat
Description
Acquiring its name from the fruit that Tambun, Ipoh, is famous for, THE POMELO lies within The Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat. One of the important components of this concept is spa cuisine – light, healthy and nutritious dishes. The POMELO innovatively incorporates the pomelo fruitinto refreshing spa cuisine for an awakening of the senses. THE POMELO’s spa cuisine menu explodes with flavours of organic fruits, vegetables, fresh seafood and premium poultry. No artificial seasoning or flavorings will be used in the cooking or preparation of food but lots of local fresh spices and ingredients are used instead.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing