Kampachi EQ

Kampachi EQ

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+60 3-2789 7722+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Mon
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tue
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wed
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thu
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Sat
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Does this restaurant offer delivery?
About
The latest and finest version of Kampachi Restaurants after the great remake. Features a sophisticated Hinoki Wood Sushi counter that will surely bring your Sushi Omakase dining experience to the next level.
PRICE RANGE
$23.00 – $58.00
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Kaiseki, Kappo
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Buffet, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Family style, Non-smoking restaurants, Gift Cards Available
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles497 reviews
Excellent
446
Very good
24
Average
8
Poor
5
Terrible
5
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Plum Blossom
London4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
A delicious Sunday lunch with the family. There may not be a huge variety but the quality is very good. The sushi and sashimi counter presents fresh slices of fish. We particularly enjoyed the Yose Nabe and Sukiyaki. Nice succulent pieces of cod fish in the former and tender juicy slices of beef in the latter. Salmon fish heads were also available and this was delicious with a squeeze of lemon. Prawn tempura could be lighter in batter, my mother noticed. However, the deep fried oysters were delightful. Teppanyaki offerings could be served warmer. We loved the peanut butter dorayaki for dessert. Not to mention, the rice cakes coated with peanut crumbs. Green tea should be complimentary considering the price per head. Overall, a tempting buffet with happy tummies in the end.
Written 12 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kampachi R
Dear Mr. Giam, Warmest greetings from Kampachi. Thank you for joining us in the Sunday buffet and we are happy to know that you are satisfied with the food. Noted with the comments on the tempura and the teppanyaki items. We are also starting ala carte buffet on Saturday with different line-ups due to the great responses received for Sunday Buffet. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Written 15 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lizgrr
Kuala Lumpur41 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020 couples
What an amazing dinner and exceptional service at Kampachi, EQ 😍 Mr Yow the restaurant manager was so friendly and attentive to us and took great care to explain each dish presented. We shared a teppanyaki course and soft shell crab & unagi rolls. Every dish served was sooo oiishi ❤ my fav was the buttery teppanyaki cod and beef. I was sad when I had the last bite lol. When my husband mentioned it was our anniversary, Mr Yow brought out a complimentary strawberry shortcake for us 😍 (he also said the pastry chef sourced out some of the ingredients from Japan wahh). Excellent service 🌟🌟🌟 we would love to come back for sure 🤗
Written 5 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kampachiresraurants
Dear lizgrr, Warmest greetings from Kampachi. Thank you for dining with us and sharing your feedback. It was our pleasure to be able to serve you and looking forward to your next visit!
Written 11 November 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

hanistaptorul
Flic En Flac9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
I was very happy with the food at Kampachi in EQ Hotel. It was a great experience trying the food there and we were not disappointed. Even they tailor made a food for my kids in terms of sushi roll just the way they wanted. The staffs were very welcoming and Marvin who assisted us was great.
Written 9 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kampachi R
Dear Hanista, Warmest greetings from Kampachi. Thank you for dining with us and sharing your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the food and service in Kampachi and looking forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!
Written 15 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Audrey L
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 friends
Visited Kampachi at EQ, and it was a bad experience. Haven't been to a buffet in this whole pandemic situation so unsure what to expect like was the food in the open - do we take it ourselves or do they serve it to us? So went there for the Sunday buffet and the system in place was we had to order from the menu. Food was decent at best. It is fresh but I did notice that the cooked foods all were only warm at best (only the miso soup which i specified to be really hot came...well...steaming hot). Understand perhaps because it is buffet style, they probably had the trays of food somewhere and they only served it when ordered? So don't be mistaken, it's probably not made to order. The dining experience started off fine but when we wanted to add more items. It seemed that the relatively calm restaurant were perhaps understaffed or had a system that just did not work. Ordered 2 miso - only 1 came. Ordered desserts - reminded perhaps 3 different waiter/waitresses in a period of at least 30mins and still did not get anything. Spoke to the manager only to have him being defensive instead of genuinely being apologetic. Then they all decided to overcompensate by immediately bringing out the dessert...and bringing way too much. In no way the waiters/waitresses were rude or anything to be honest. Just super forgetful or not attentive enough. Or the system failed them. Is anything keyed in or recorded down? All in all. Very unpleasant experience with the slow/lack of service. We were unlucky maybe. Food was ok. It wasn't "wow!" It was just ok, not bad, quite fresh. But that's about it. (Tempura, the nabe dishes, teppanyaki dishes were all cold. The dorayaki too hard. And the soba was probably soaking in the sauce for way too long) For RM168 per pax, I think I'm better off else where (like Shangri La Lemon Garden). To be honest even a mid range restaurant provides better service and perhaps have a better system than this.
Written 13 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kampachiresraurants
Dear Ms. Lim, Thank you for providing the feedback on your less than satisfactory dining experience encountered at Kampachi and the responses from the Restaurant Manager. As per our telephone conversation, we have conducted our internal investigation on issues that you mentioned. As our standard practice, the chefs do monitor and check on outgoing food from kitchen to ensure they are hot and delivered to guest table on timely manner. However the experience you faced is not that our customers come to expect at Kampachi. I sincerely apologize for the inconsistent service provided by our team. We will redouble our efforts to ensure product quality is of the high standards that our customers have come to expect at Kampachi. We hope that this will not discourage you from patronizing the Kampachi and when you are ready for your next visit, please do contact us at kampachi@equatorial.com. Customer feedback, whether positive or otherwise, is essential to improve our products and services as well to give us a better understanding of our customers’ needs. The time you took to come to our restaurant and share your experience is greatly appreciated and we look forward to continue to be of service to you. Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your time.
Written 16 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rpcamar
Kuala Lumpur7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 couples
isappointing and overpriced: poor quality and presentation. The Salmon Teriyaki was 'hard' and dry. Teriyakis sauce was non-existent. Gynniku beef rolled with garlic and spring onion was simply terrible. Bland tasting beef, invisible garlic and spring onion taste. Worst of all it was dripping with some awful brown liquid. Kaiser salad served with kew-pie dressing: yuk! How can any professional chef allow the prep and serving of such awful pricy food.
Written 7 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kampachiresraurants
Dear rpcamar, Warmest greetings from Kampachi. Thank you for dining with us and sharing your recent experience in Kampachi EQ. We regret to hear that the food quality has not been up to satisfaction and our sincere apologies for this issue. We would investigate on the issue mentioned and redouble our effort to ensure the food quality delivered is as off the Kampachi Standard. We hope this one-off incident will not deter you from visiting us again. Thank you.
Written 14 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charmaine888
Hong Kong148 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 none
I ate Saturday lunch buffet,, 2 adult with 2 kids (5 year old and 6 year old). Not much variety actually and maybe there are too many people, service is very slow and keep on missing out our order, need to place the same order many times. However in general the food is good. I like the Yuzu ice cream, scallop teppanyaki and cawanmushi. However it is really expensive to charge 5 and 6 year old child RM98++ each before including drink. Child at this ate just eat minimal food but the parents will need to bring them along. Therefore I concluded it is not a child friendly restaurant, parents have no choice but to bring kids along if they want to eat here but have to pay expensive price for their child. Total bill is RM800+ including green tea.
Written 19 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Iowa C
17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 family
Decided to drop by for a celebratory family meal based on a recommendation by my cousin Wylie. Managed to book the private room as we were a large group of 10. The room is cosy and spacious and service was not compromised in any way despite the separation from the main dining hall. Food portions are generous. Set lunch teppanyaki beef sirloin were so good. Garlic chips and the sauce (buttery taste mixed with meat jus) complement the meat so well. Meat is tender and flavourful. Garlic fried rice was phenomenal as the taste of the garlic stood out. Himi udon was refreshing. Salmon sashimi and tuna are very fresh, justifying its high price. Persimmon is so good - not too soft but chewy enough to be juicy. Their prized melon bursts in your mouth. The icecreams are all good. Yuzu sorbet refreshes the palate, maccha icecream is smooth & fragrant and the Goma black sesame icecream is very refined. Mochi with peanut was a delight too as the texture was great. Green apple juice was freshly squeezed, balancing tart flavours and sweetness. Lastly, service by Zabidah & others at Kampachi was warm and a pleasure. The staff were so engaging and livened up the atmosphere. Kudos to Kampachi for providing such a sumptuous meal and magical experience.
Written 23 January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Fatty Mia
Malaysia19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 family
We had our Saturday Brunch Buffet cum b’day celebration at Kampachi EQ on 18/02/23. Such a good experience as the dishes were fresh & exquisite. The let down was actually their beef teriyaki dish which was what most of us ordered. The service was rather prompt as well especially to Zabedah who was very attentive and thank you for the b’day cake too.
Written 19 February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Anne Thong
Petaling Jaya18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 friends
The selection of food was excellent and the team headed by Yow was very professional and excellent in recommending the popular dishes which were fantastic. Our server Chester was very attentive to our requests and the food was delivered without any delay. The quality of the food served was not compromised and would love to come back again for more.
Written 17 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kampachi Restaurants
Dear brownsugarrrr18, It gives us much pleasure to know that you had a wonderful dining experience with us! Your kind words encourage us to continue doing our best to make sure every guest’s experience is a memorable one. Thank you and we can't wait to be at your service again!
Written 17 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

foodlover
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 family
The pinnacle of a 5 star service. The 2 staff Chyler and Jenny really sets the bar for what it means to have the "Kampachi Experience". Food is extremely fresh, along with the service paired with the environment, this is truly one of the best dining experiences I've had.
Written 15 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Alisa
Kuala Lumpur3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 friends
We recently dined at Kampachi EQ Hotel and it was an exceptional experience. The sushi was incredibly fresh, especially the sashimi platter – each piece melted in my mouth. The staff was attentive and offered excellent recommendations. The minimalist decor and soft lighting created a cozy yet sophisticated ambiance. What impressed me most was the authenticity of the menu; they even had rare finds like uni nigiri. Despite the high-quality ingredients, the prices were reasonable, offering great value for the gastronomic journey. The restaurant's cleanliness and attention to detail further enhanced the overall dining experience.
Written 16 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Samson
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 couples
My Fiancée and I had a great time celebrating our engagement anniversary here. We had the Valentine’s Day Omakase 5 course meal and every single dish was delicious. The ambiance was so nice with the soft music playing in the background with all Covid-19 protocols observed. Aian was very hospitable and kind. We will definitely be coming back again.
Written 12 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kampachi Restaurants
Dear Samson1087, Thank you for choosing Kampachi for your engagement anniversary celebration. It was our pleasure to be at your service and know that you enjoyed the night. We look forward to welcoming you both again soon! Thank you.
Written 24 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kit Wei
Kuala Lumpur255 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 family
First time here. Our family of 6 came for the Saturday brunch. Server Chester was superb. I let him decide what we should have, praised him for being attentive by ordering for me a chicken teppan whilst everyone else was having a beef so I get to try out too as I dont eat beef. Absolutely full. Extra ordered the oysters, looove them. So busy munching away, forgotten to snap photos except for the oysters. Overall great food, fabulous service. Definitely come back again.
Written 23 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kampachi Restaurants
Dear Kitytan, Thank you for dining with us and sharing this wholesome review with the community! We built Kampachi to provide the best possible service to every customer who walks through our door. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback with us and reminding us why we do what we do. We will also pass your kind words to Chester, whom we assure you will be very thrilled! We can't wait to be at your service again and until then, take care and have a wonderful week!
Written 25 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alice Hung
19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 none
I visited Kampachi EQ on August 21, 2022, a Sunday evening. It was a delightful evening catching up with friends over at the omakase counter. Not only were the ingredients fresh - I was told that the seafood was flown in the evening before, the sake was exclusively supplied by a niche sake brewer in Japan. We were warmly welcomed and hosted by Chef Bernard of Kampachi EQ, who patiently attended to my dietary preferences, and made sure that I had an enjoyable dinner. The service staff were attentive and constantly ensured that my sake glass was topped up, and wet towel was kept within reach. I definitely felt the warm hospitality that is a signature of the EQ brand. Of the dishes served, I was most impressed by the appetizer - a concoction of baby bitter gourd, sweet tomatoes and shirataki noodles, and topped up with a zesty savory sauce. I would definitely recommend this for a good night out with friends or a celebratory dinner for that special occasion. I would definitely return to Kampachi EQ again. - Alice
Written 23 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kampachi Restaurants
Dear Alice, Thank you for your kind words! We’re grateful for your feedback. It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our guests, and we’re glad that this commitment was reflected in your visit. We look forward to the next time we’re able to serve you again. Have a wonderful day!
Written 23 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gigi Lee
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 couples
Due to MCO can't dine in, hence ordered their premium Bento set to celebrate hub's bd. Food taste awesome! Only u taste it and you'll know. I like the cod fish the most.❤️ Very nice of them specially design a bd card for my hub with our photo printed. Food also delivered right on time. All cooked food but still warm when we received. Give double thumbs up👍👍
Written 7 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kampachi Restaurants
Dear Ms. Lee, thank you for choosing Kampachi. It was our pleasure to be at your service and hope you had a great birthday celebration. Our outlet is now reopened for dine-in, looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Written 10 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 478
Best fine dining restaurants
See all
Chynna
$$$$ · Chinese, Asian, Cantonese, Hong Kong
Iketeru Restaurant
$$$$ · Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
Chambers Grill
$$$$ · Steakhouse, Grill
Flock, W Kuala Lumpur
$$$$ · International, Asian
Prime
$$$$ · Steakhouse
Sabayon
$$$$ · European, Contemporary
Kampachi Pavilion
$$$$ · Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Iki Omakase
$$$$ · Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Healthy
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Kampachi EQ, Kuala Lumpur - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

All Kuala Lumpur HotelsKuala Lumpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Things to Do
All Kuala Lumpur RestaurantsRestaurants near Kampachi EQ
FlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire