We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
100 Moo 5 | Kantiang Bay, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Name/address in local language
+66 85 229 3461
Website
Today
18:00 - 21:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 18:00 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 209: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We came here after hearing so many great things about this place from other travellers & seeing such great reviews on TA. We ordered the Veggie Panang curry, Stir fried mixed veg & Veggie Green curry. All were very delicious but the Panang and the stir fry were real standouts! Their Panang was hands down the best I've had whilst... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick E
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Blue Spoon on a Sunday night with a friend who lives in Koh Lanta half the year. She knows what a serious foodie I am and had been telling me about it for ages. I have to say I have been greatly disappointed with the vast majority of restaurants on the island as they seem to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen B
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'd read some poor reviews on here for Blue Spoon but decided to judge for ourselves and I'm glad we did! (Perhaps because of the poor reviews) we were the only customers that evening but we felt so welcomed and comfortable in the lovely rustic open air dining area. Its dimly lit up a little lane and has a funky... More 

Helpful?
Thank janeywhit
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been coming to this restaurant for years now and consider it the best for Thai food in Kantiang. It is a small, couple owned place that cooks every dish individually. This sometimes means that you have to wait a little longer, but it also means that you will get your meal exactly as you want it! Phoebe and Jord... More 

Helpful?
Thank london_lucy_11
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I love Blue Spoon! I come here several times each season and the food has been top notch every time, without fail. They are more than accommodating with my requests (I'm a vegetarian who is allergic to fish/shellfish) and Phoebe always remembers what I want. This is one of only a few places where I know I'll never get sick... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen T
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

But lots of bad. The husband and wife team are delightful. The atmosphere is great but bring bug spray. It's hot and humid. The food has top shelf ingredients, unfortunately the flavour profile is bland. Better food can be had at any restaurant on the main strip. My wife and I were really disappointed by this restaurant. The only place... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve76_1998
Phoeberuth, Owner at Blue Spoon, responded to this review

Dear Steve and Aileen, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, we offer our sincerest apologies for being unable to meet your personal expectations. We are extremely disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction as we were under the impression that you had both thoroughly enjoyed your... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The exceptional reviews are part of the reason I have to give this 1 star. We were served quickly and were the first to the restaurant. The fried Prawns were on point, beer was served cold, tea was fantastic and the British lady and her Thai husband were great. Beyond that though we were thoroughly disappointed. We siphoned a cup... More 

Helpful?
Thank aileenjoycelim
Phoeberuth, Owner at Blue Spoon, responded to this review

Dear Aileen, Please refer to our management response on your husbands review which is also addressed to you - both reviews are of identical content hence our belief of it being unnecessary to provide duplicate responses. We replied to his review over yours seeing as your account was created for the sole purpose of writing this review which imitates what... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2017

Ashamed that the british lady Phoebe is so arrogant that her concept of laid back should be shared by all who stray into her domain. Some people arrive thirsty and waiting fifteen minutes for a drink in an empty restaurant is at best ill advised. Waiting a further hour for very average food is lamentable. Laid back here might be... More 

Helpful?
Thank phil987ip
Issaquah,
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We read the reviews, we got reservations and arrived early, and we got THE most delicious Thai food of our one month holiday in Thailand! Absolutely superb green curry and Tom Yum Goong, great fruit shake too. Phoebe was very sweet and, I can say this place is not to be missed.

Helpful?
Thank RobotX
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I had read the previous reviews about slow service and was also told by the friendly waitress upon arrival so knew what to expect. Nice rustic looking place which only holds about 10 - 12 people. Quite a small choice on the menu for food and drink but should be something there for everyone. Dishes are individually cooked using fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank trevorf28

Travellers who viewed Blue Spoon also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Blue Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$3 - US$12
Cuisine
Asian, Thai, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Cash Only, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 21:30
Monday
18:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
18:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
18:00 - 21:30
Thursday
18:00 - 21:30
Friday
18:00 - 21:30
Saturday
18:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 100 Moo 5 | Kantiang Bay, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Krabi Province  >  Ko Lanta
  • Phone Number: +66 85 229 3461
Description
Blue Spoon Restaurant is tucked away just off the main road in Kantiang Bay. We hand-select our locally sourced fresh produce daily and prepare every dish fresh to order. Blue Spoon Restaurant is unlike any other, operating the entire restaurant as a two person team to ensure that every aspect of the restaurant meets our personal high expectations. Consequently, we might not be suitable to everyone because : - It is possible that you may have to wait a while for your food as we prepare everything fresh to order and is cooked by one chef. We will inform you prior to ordering if there is a significant wait, and can provide an approximate time. - Your food may be served at different times depending upon what you have ordered as we want you to enjoy your dish hot and fresh. - We have a very limited number of tables so are not always able to find space for everyone. We do take reservations in advance via phone, e-mail or in person. - Beef fillet steak should be pre-ordered one day in advance to ensure availability. - Our produce is purchased fresh daily, which means that occasionally a particular ingredient may not be available, or may occasionally sell out towards the end of the evening. Located 50 meters off the main road in Kantiang Bay. Last order is at 9pm. Reservation recommended. We can cater for a large range of dietary requirements, please inform us prior to or during ordering. If you would like any further information, or to make a reservation, please feel free to contact us. Thank you :)

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Spoon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?