We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagoon Restaurant

1C Ozumba Mbadiwe Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
+234 803 305 3536
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good57%
  • Average22%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (18 reviews)
“hummus” (5 reviews)
“prawns” (6 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Lebanese, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1C Ozumba Mbadiwe Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After huge breakfast, only wanted ice cream at lunchtime. Scoops were N1000 per scoop, naturally expecting a decent scoop for that price. We ordered 2 scoops each, but the portions were very disappointing. 2 tiny balls of ice cream. We asked the waitress to see...More

Thank Sakiwi04
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. It is reviews like this that help us Managment to know of what our customers think and feel. So I will definitely look into this ASAP. And again thank you and we hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of better restaurants in Lagos.Hope tripadvisor getsa bit more spread in nigera.Nice outside seating and friendly service.Food here was good,i enyojed a bit siryan for myself.

1  Thank Zoumi R
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Love clients that appreciate something that is good. Thank you and Happy New Year.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took a minute for wait staff to attend to us. The chicken wasn't fresh. Took forever to get our bill. Tried using a Canadian MasterCard and they wanted to add a ridiculous surcharge. Ended up paying with cash. View and location are fantastic, but that's...More

Thank olusegunm2017
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Well we do apologize. About the minute wait. Thank you for your review. We tend to try and give our clients time to settle down and enjoy the scenery. But if you were that hungry I wouldn’t blame you. So I do apologize. As for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice ambiance.Lots of food options raging from Indian, Sushi, Syrian, Continental. very good cocktails and sheesha. Outdoor setting next to Lagoon is excellent.

Thank ASHU275
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for you review. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lagoon Restaurant is good for both Lunch and Dinner. They have a good varieties and the service is good. The environment is clean and in a good location. You will get a good value for money. The waiters are friendly and they welcome you with...More

Thank rowlandolasunkanmia
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. See you soon

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you are looking for great salads and cocktails, they have it...but if you're looking for spicy food, please look elsewhere. Also, don't go here if you only eat African meals and you're not willing to explore. I promise you, even if you see 'jollof...More

Thank Priscilla A
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Well thank you for your review. It is a good thing that we don’t have jollof rice. Because we don’t have Nigerian food. We only have Suya from our local dishes. Yet what we have are Japanese, Brazilian, Lebanese, Indian, Chinese and intercontinental cuisines.

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Great ambience and location....Good food and service was very prompt. I highly recommend as place to grab a bite and while the evening away.

Thank Deji B
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for a great review. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 24 November 2017

So I was looking for a good restaurant and came across Lagoon Restaurant on this site. So I decided to call the Contact Number provided which I would have expected to be the Reception and I got the worst attention ever. Customer service extremely poor...More

Thank Philips A
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

We apologize for our poor performance on this day. We reviewed your comment and inquired, only to discover the person involved had to travel for his wife heart emergency problem. We will try and make sure that the poor performance from our staff does not...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017

I love the spicy fresh fish peper soup. cool ocean breeze with free local show. By this, I mean the crowd arround the beach having their fun and giving indirect entertainment.

Thank 221alexandera
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

I am sorry you must have mixed up the places. We do not have spicy fresh fish pepper soup. And we are not at the beach.

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

The lagoon view is amazing, the food is good even though somewhat pricey, courteous staff. Guards however need to pay more attention while parking customers.

Thank Ayodele O
Ramy C, Owner at Lagoon Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the security in the parking. I will personally look into it. Hope to see you soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 135 hotels in Lagos
The Wheatbaker
318 reviews
3.85 km away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
720 reviews
2.50 km away
The George
159 reviews
3.03 km away
The Federal Palace Hotel
277 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Crust & Cream
51 reviews
.55 km away
Tarragon
22 reviews
.88 km away
Lagos Jet Ski Riders The Club
6 reviews
.56 km away
Hans and Rene
95 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
GET Arena
25 reviews
3.32 km away
Nike Art Centre
230 reviews
7.43 km away
The Soul Lounge
12 reviews
3.88 km away
Lekki Leisure Lake
15 reviews
5.41 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sbarnabas01
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ramy C | Property representative |
Well it all depend on which of the cuisines you will be having. we have Chinese, Indian, Continental, Lebanese, Japanese sushi, Brazilian all you can eat and snack junk food like pizza,burgers,Suya and others. So really it... More
0
Votes
Shezady
29 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Ramy C | Property representative |
Yes it is all halal
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$50
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Digital Payments, Private Dining, Television, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1C Ozumba Mbadiwe Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
  • Location: Africa  >  Nigeria  >  Lagos State  >  Lagos
  • Phone Number: +234 803 305 3536
  • E-mail
Description
Lagoon restaurant, is a restaurant with different settings and atmospheres. You can sit outdoor or indoor. Indoor, we have 3 settings, one serves sushi and lebanese food which is called Fusion , the other indoor serves brazilian grills which is called Churrasco, and last but not least our pastry coffee shop. It serves breakfast sandwiches croissants, bread, ice cream and all types of continental sweets, which is called Marcelino’s. As for the outdoor setting located by the lagoon water is called The Terrace which provides different cuisine such as Indian, Chinese, Intercontinental and snack with firewood pizza's in addition to some local Nigerian barbecues. You can also enjoy shishas of different flavors. Finally, our bars in all our settings serve all type of cocktails. They are 4 restaurants with seven cuisines under one roof which is Lagoon Restaurant.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing