We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copper Chimney

Ground Floor Mirza Ismail Road | Near G.P.0, Jaipur 302001, India
+91 141 237 2275
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good46%
  • Average23%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“naan bread” (4 reviews)
“rogan josh” (3 reviews)
“mutton” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ground Floor Mirza Ismail Road | Near G.P.0, Jaipur 302001, India
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

wonderful food and great services . we reached at 03.30PM , in the heart of city they are the best choice to be at to have best food in jaipur .

Thank shaily_12
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest, We are delighted to know that you had a splendid experience . It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with superior services and we are happy to note your appreciation. We look forward to your continued patronage. Regards Management Team!!

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Food and drinks here are well priced and delicious. We ordered chicken and mutton dishes - both were excellent. Best naan bread we had in Jaipur!More

Thank Leanora S
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor . The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. We will sort out the windows issue soon, Thank you for suggesting that too,...More

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure if it's the dishes we ordered, but the food is quite average. We ordered paneer and masalas (can't remember the exact name), and the Copper Chimney Dessert Special (which I do not really recommend as the mix is quite weird with bread,...More

Thank Maharlika H
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on tripadvisor. we apologise that we couldn't meet your expectations about our food. We will definitely take care of that and try to maintain the quality and services up to the mark. keep reviewing us and keep motivating...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017

I do not recommend this place. Went there because it was listed in the LP book. The vegetarian dish that my husband and I ordered was a sharing plate. The veggie pakoras were dry, some other kind of fritter type food was overcooked, and there...More

Thank Cathy G
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest, Firstly I want to apologize that we couldn't meet your food expectation. We at Copper Chimney take great pride about our food and have always strived at offering nothing but the best food to all our guest. Unfortunately this time, we clearly were...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Ate there recently having mainly vegetarian dishes. We ate from the recommendation of our server. Our dishes we ok. Something different may have been better.

Thank summerwanderer2013
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for coming by and taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to serve you. we will definitely keep your suggestions in mind surely work on this. Hope to see you soon. Keep visiting . Team Handi !!

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I have eat here before while on a visit so decided to take friends from the UK they all had vegetarian 3 had a veg biryani and were all ill my food was ok the service was ok all I can say is the vegetables...More

Thank moziz52
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, firstly we do not use spoil vegetables in our food, but we apologise for you last visit and inconvenience you have faced because of us. Please take care of the health Thank you for visiting Regards Management

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Service was fast. Guys were helpful. They can do a lot to improve the ambience - dark and dull. Portions small. Food was good

Thank BrajPeeyu
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor . We are glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the food.we will definitely try to improve the ambiance. I look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Management :)

Reviewed 12 June 2017

My wife and I had a lovely evening meal here, at a reasonable price. Probably our best meal in India. As others have said, the window seats give you a great view of passing life, but there are also some open urinals on the other...More

Thank Martin S
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor . The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. We will sort out the windows issue soon, Thank you for suggesting that too,...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

Went there on the recommendation of a friend and came back greatly satisfied. Tried a few non veg dishes and they were all delicious. Presentation was nice and service was quick.

Thank yogi2july
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor . The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. I look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Management :)

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Visited the place on the recommendation of the Tuk Tuk driver. Not having visited many Indian restaurants wasn't sure what to order (the wife neither). She chose a pasta and received a brouchette incorrectly. Not a big problem management changed this without any fuss and...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Harshita_mayaa, Public Relations Manager at Copper Chimney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Guest I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor . The entire team is simply enthralled and grateful to you for your kind words regarding our service offerings. I look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Management :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Shreenath Lassiwala
662 reviews
.17 km away
Indian Coffee House
241 reviews
.16 km away
Niro's
815 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ram Niwas Garden
96 reviews
.43 km away
Khajane Walon Ka Rasta
6 reviews
.61 km away
Traditional Rajasthan
5 reviews
.44 km away
Rajputana Cabs Private Tours
421 reviews
.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Copper Chimney staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$18
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
6:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ground Floor Mirza Ismail Road | Near G.P.0, Jaipur 302001, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Rajasthan  >  Jaipur District  >  Jaipur
  • Phone Number: +91 141 237 2275
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing