We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge

40 Perry's Bridge Trading Post, R, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
+27 13 737 6957
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good36%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (65 reviews)
“curry” (19 reviews)
“burger” (48 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Bar, Sushi, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
40 Perry's Bridge Trading Post, R, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 938 reviews

Reviewed today

Had lunch there while visiting Sanbonani. What an amazing experience. Their food was amazing and I had 3 macchiatos.

Thank Jess D
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This was our first restaurant visit in this area and were delighted not just with the food but also by the waiter Tsepo who was very attentive to our needs. I had the fish which was awesome. My wife had the chicken curry and we...More

Thank Xglasgo
Kuka_Manager, Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Xglasgo Thank you very much for taking your time to write this lovely feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your meal here and that the service by Tsepo delighted you. We appreciate your powerful review on our Trip Advisor Page. Its means...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We researched places to eat for this occasion before leaving UK and pre-booked, as the menu included unusual things to eat, such as kudu, crocodile, ostrich carpaccio, springbok, etc. We were not disappointed and the staff were attentive and enthusiastic about their menu. Having had...More

Thank snipsirc
Kuka_Manager, Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Snipsirc Thank you kindly for taking your time to give us your positive feedback. We appreciate it very much. We are delighted that you chose us among all the restaurants in the area. We always strive to give the best service to each and...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Family dinner which we found delightful for the following reasons. The service was above and beyond which we seldom found in the area. The manager was on top of things and our waitress was attentive with a pleasant disposition. One of the things that was...More

Thank Wade V P
Kuka_Manager, Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Wade V P Thank you so much for your lovely review on our Trip Advisor page, we appreciate you taking your time. I am happy that you enjoyed your family dinner with us. We always strive to offer the best service, hence, we are...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We ate a lovely breakfast at Kuka, which is a Cafe/Restaurant. It was a cool morning, however sitting in the outside area was most pleasant. Our waitress, Sma, was friendly & attentive.More

Thank CalypsoSandz
Kuka_Manager, Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear CalypsoSandz Thank you so much for writing us a lovely review. I am happy to hear that you loved our outside area whilst you were enjoying your breakfast. The mentioning of your waiter Sma that she was friendly and attentive make us feel proud...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good cafe/restaurant. We have had breakfast, brunch and dinner here over the past two years when we have been in the area. The service is very friendly and efficient and the food is always good. recommended.More

Thank Boardie234
Kuka_Manager, Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Boardie234 Thank you taking time to write this review. We appreciate all your compliments and recommendation to the world. It gives us strength to work harder when we see that you are appreciating what will do and doing it with a passion. Thank you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food wasn't very nice, the beef on my burger smelled expired, the curry tasted weak, the food in general was not good. Service was good thoughMore

Thank Bill S
Kuka_Manager, Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Bill S Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback about the experience you had when you came to have a meal with us. We always strive to offer the best service and meals to each and every guest that enters our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our waiter, Douglas was superfriedly and customer oriented. Even offerered a blanket because it was a bit cold. We had sushi and burger which was really nice. For the kids, there is a separate menu card. Really recommended.More

Thank TomVDStraete
Kuka_Manager, Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Good Day TomVDStraete Thank you for taking time to give us feedback as we value it to keep our standards high. Its good to hear that Douglas was super friendly and the food was nice as we always strive for every member of our team...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely food. We had the squid and the crocodile kebabs to start, then the melt in the mouth kudu steak and the slow cooked springbok shank. As we walked there, and there were no taxis, a member of staff, perhaps even the owner, drove us...More

Thank DCC1960
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A great find in Hazyview. We all had delicious meals and cocktails for 4 of us at Kuka together with attentive service from Tsepo our waiter. Definitely would recommend this place if you’re in this part of the country.

Thank Nfoh
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Hazyview
Perry's Bridge Hollow
444 reviews
.15 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
1,143 reviews
.63 km away
Sabi River Sun Resort
1,018 reviews
1.11 km away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
217 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pioneer's Grill
954 reviews
1.35 km away
Topolino's Italian Restaurant
512 reviews
.05 km away
In-Da-Belly
113 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Elephant Whispers
782 reviews
.78 km away
Perry's Bridge Reptile Park
150 reviews
.03 km away
The Other Animals Safaris
115 reviews
1.41 km away
Skyway Trails
254 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MrsHum
17 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ClaesN_12 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I have no idea.
0
Votes
Google Translation
naniki M
5 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andre C | Reviewed this property |
10min drive, about 7km.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 40 Perry's Bridge Trading Post, R, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Mpumalanga  >  Hazyview
  • Phone Number: +27 13 737 6957
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing