We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Outback Steakhouse

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1650 S Clearview Ave, Mesa, AZ 85209-4048
+1 480-654-0804
Website
Today
16:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 16:00 - 22:00
Fri 16:00 - 23:00
Sat 15:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
297 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We were seated immediately. The hostess was nice. Our drink orders were taken. Dinner order was given. My salad arrived. The bread was really good. My salad was delicious. Dinner was a taste sensation, but an order disaster. My main course was the wrong thing and hubby's meat was correct, but the side was wrong. The bill reflected what we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

This isn't the way things should be. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Mesa". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
251 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2016

Say hello to many new menu items, including crab stuffed lobbies! The new items are wonderful as well as delicious. Had the Crab Stuffed Lobster with sauteed mushrooms and a side salad with strawberry cheescake for dessert. Man, what a feed! Definitely must return to try some of the other new items.

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Not impressed... Went for lunch for family birthday.... Waited forever to take our food order and drink order.... Group of 9 granted ......but came out in very far clusters and then food same .....half were done before other half even got there's... They were not very busy either and we were there almost 3 hrs for LUNCH!!! Portions for steak... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl l
TROY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2016

VERY dissapointed. Ordered curb side service and asked that the veggies NOT be microwaved. I ordered while i pulled into the parkinglot. Immediately they came out and asked for me to pay. I sat for 20 min. They brought my order and i went home. I got home and found my broccoli RAW. NOT COOKED AT ALL. I sat in... More 

Helpful?
Thank miller2345
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2016

Monday is free bloomin onion day because of some race or something......don't know, don't care as long as I keep getting their free bloomin onion coupon via email. The bloomin onion was so good, even better since it was free. My husband and I both had their combo lunch. I selected the Outback burger with a side salad, while my... More 

Helpful?
Thank AZcartrip
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2016

I was thoroughly disappointed in Outback's food. It had been a few years since I had eaten there, and I was quickly reminded of why. The blooming onion was not good at all. I had the wedge salad and a cup of chicken tortilla soup--both were below par in taste. I will not be back.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Andrew R, Guest Relations Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. I want to apologize that you didn't enjoy your meal. Everything about your visit should be "done right" and the issues you had with your food are concerning. Please take a moment to email me directly so I can follow up with you personally. You may email news@outback.com with... More 

Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2016

In January we had a gathering to celebrate our dad's 90th birthday and had prearranged with this restaurant to accommodate our large family. From the moment arrived we had problems which continued through the whole ordeal. A long wait to be seated followed by inadequate seating arrangements, a rude and surly waiter, a wrong order, food that ranged from so-so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2016

We ordered the blooming onion for an appetizer because my husband wanted it. We were so full afterward that while it was good, we were just too full. I got the 6 oz filet mignon and it was done just perfectly and was very tender. It came with 2 sides. I got the baked potato and the ceasar salad. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nurse62
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2015

This outback location is just okay as a restaurant. The server however was very knowledgeable and helpful with putting together our order. The food was average but there was not much of it and was lost on the large plates.

Helpful?
Thank Justmand
Amy F, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

Hello, We're very sad to hear about your experience. Your visits with us should always be spectacular and we feel terrible we let you down. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor Review - Store 314". We can then correspond directly over email.... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2015

The menu offers many different items for different tastes. There is a full bar which offers seating without waiting, in the main area. The food is delicious. You can order something light or a delicious steak. A few seafood dishes are available and that is usually my preference.

Helpful?
Thank dakota m

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Mesa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Television
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
16:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
16:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
16:00 - 22:00
Thursday
16:00 - 22:00
Friday
16:00 - 23:00
Saturday
15:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1650 S Clearview Ave, Mesa, AZ 85209-4048
  • Location: United States  >  Arizona (AZ)  >  Central Arizona  >  Mesa
  • Phone Number: +1 480-654-0804

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Outback Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?