We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pisa Lisa

2245 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
+1 928-282-5472
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gelato” (303 reviews)
“pizza” (1,049 reviews)
“salads” (158 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
2245 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (1,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We sat outside in a small area which is close to the busy street but it was comfortable. Got a cheese pizza and it had very thin crust with fresh mozz if you like those things (not my fave).. Star of the meal was the...More

Thank islandbreezer
Reviewed yesterday

Pizza is good, not great. A wider range of appetizers might have enticed us to try some more food. Would visit again.

Thank Cassidy C
Reviewed 2 days ago

The pizza is big enough for 2 people, maybe three if you get salads. Salads are big enough for 2 to share and innovative. The kale salad is awesome. Good prices for Sedona.

1  Thank Feistyrg
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We tried the veggie with grilled eggplant appetiser. It was really good! Followed by three pizzas, the portobello mushroom, chicken and ham. All three were very good although the ham pizza a little salty. The chicken pizza was recommended by the waiter. Good recommendation as...More

Thank Simonfss
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Pisa Lisa has a casual setting, as you walk in there is a counter showing all the wonderful desserts offered. We sat down and a server came right up and explained the dishes. A party of six adults, we ordered the Neopolitan panini, a salad,...More

2  Thank Gilbert00
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We thought the pizza was very good and so was the service. It was pretty busy so seating was very limited. We sat outside on their patio. Great views!

Thank Jami T
Reviewed 3 days ago

didn't expect to enjoy much more than a "pizza place" but was pleasantly surprised by the range of options and quality of choices. Attentive service and friendly staff made you feel welcome and appreciated.

Thank Eric B
Reviewed 3 days ago

If you like flat bread pizza this is the place for you. Service was excellent and the mushroom pizza was out of this world. One pie was enough for my husband and I , although they look small. Fresh gelato available after dinner

Thank kred701
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stopped in looking for something not too overwhelming after a long day of hiking and touring. This place was just right. We were seated right away and served promptly. The pizza is excellent, true Neapolitan style, thin crisp crust edges, soft in the center....More

Thank JeyneK
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My husband and I went to Pisa Lisa for lunch after a morning mountain bike ride. It hit the spot perfectly. We sat at the bar and Anthony was our bartender. He had a great personality and was great to chat with during our meal....More

Thank Julesa717
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Senor Bob's Hot Dogs
364 reviews
.35 km away
Dahl & Di Luca Ristorante Italiano
2,356 reviews
.10 km away
The Golden Goose American Grill
2,710 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby Attractions
Oak Creek Brewery
158 reviews
.49 km away
Greg Lawson Galleries - Passion for Place
17 reviews
.65 km away
Great Ventures Day Tours
219 reviews
.40 km away
Spa at Sedona Rouge
267 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Martin R
Why does this restaurant, which is usually exceptional, slip into periods of subpar product and service? We were there for a late meal on 3/9. Our young male server after delivering our beverages did not inquire about refills, even when I tried to get his attention. The bartender was most kind in providing refills. Part of the pizza crust was burned, again we could not get his attention. After waiting for the check which did not come, I paid him at the register. It retrospect, he probably overcharged us. Thanks for considering these concerns.
11 March 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Gee S | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunatley.. there are good servers and bad servers... you should learn to tip accordling and leave a note for the manager, same as with cooks...Managers and owners can not fix these problems unless they are aware of it... More
1
Vote
grandmajosie
Would this be a good spot for a rehearsal dinner for 30 people.
7 March 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from ChefLisaDahl | Property representative |
Our space is not large, just 65 seats and we do not take reservations so it would not be practical. We have never rented out the entire space but we might consider it depending on the time of the year and the timing of the... More
0
Votes
Lvanerp
We came to Pisa Lisa on our first night in Sedona, Az. The pizza, was a sausage and mushroom, and was excellent. We then had the Gelato. Also very delicious. However, tonight we came in to get a Gelato to go. The guy who helped us, and I said I wanted it to go. He filled up the to go cup, and put 2 spoons on top. I said again, I want it to go. He handed me a cover, and said eat some, so that the cover would fit. And walked away after taking the money. I again said, before he walked away, please put the cover on the to go Gelato. He walked away. I was walking with a cane, and my husband was carrying my purse and a Sasparillo root beer. And the Gelato was melting all over. We asked for a few more napkins, so that the Gelato would not melt more, as we drove back to our condo. It was a disaster. Staff needs to be more considerate and observant.
4 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from whaleswimmerTonga | Reviewed this property |
We experienced poor service. Sedona has many other choices. We did not go back to Pisa Lisa
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2245 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
  • Location: United States  >  Arizona (AZ)  >  Sedona
  • Phone Number: +1 928-282-5472
  • E-mail
Description
Pisa Lisa is a casual and vibrant experience. Gourmet decadent style pizzas are served to you hot from our wood fired pizza oven. We offer plus artisan made gelato and house made desserts. All great for dining in or a delicious night at home. Pisa Lisa has something for everyone in the family not to mention sports on TV's, wonderful wines and beers - all in a hip casual environment at a convenient location. We look forward to your visit! Happy Hour: Sunday-Thursday 3-5PM.