We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant

) #10 of 49 Restaurants in Seaham $$ - $$$ , British,
Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
+44 191 581 2038
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (33 reviews)
“pate” (11 reviews)
“sea bass” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

My first visit to this restaurant with a group of friends. Food was well presented and staff were very efficient. Quite busy for a weekday evening.

Thank margmil46
Reviewed 1 week ago

decided it was time to do another review, if you go at lunch time you can usually get in without a booking. The food is as good as usual and the staff are exremely friendly helpful and welcoming. I went with with friends (3 of...More

Thank grayswood50
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for leaving your kind comments, customer care is our main priority! Its it lovely to hear from a repeat customer and we do hope to see you return to our beautiful Seaton Lane Inn again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Portobello mushroom starter was literally 1 small mushroom 2 bites gone. My husband said soup was nice. He had burger which was okay but bun dry had to leave edges and chips hard. I order pork skewer - was actually a non tasting solid no...More

Thank jrobson41
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. If you’d mentioned this to a member of staff we would’ve rectified things for you. Having reviewed with the chef, normally the Portobello mushroom is on the large side, however if they are smaller, 2 should’ve been offered to compensate....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms have been refurbished to a very high standard, every thing nice, clean and modern I only had a flying visit and didn't have chance for a meal in the restaurant, but did have a couple of beers, staff were attentive and again every thing...More

Thank Gary63_10
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving this review and for recommending us! So pleased you stopped by for a few drinks and seen what our Inn is all about. We do hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I visited here last week on a family recommendation I must say the food was excellent, the pub/ restaurant clean but unfortunately the service was really poor 😡 The waitress was great taking the order but then never came back at all...More

Thank R100ERS
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving this review, sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us this time. Unfortunately - as does a lot of restaurants, take payment through the tills. So sorry you didn't receive a table check! However, I am sure if you called a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pub/restaurant supplier food, not home made. Only meat based, no vegan, vegetarian, or gluten free on the menu at all. They can give you a meal if your diet requires it but it is not very imaginative. I guess they only cater for meat eaters...More

Thank Niknakatarian
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving this review, all of our food is homemade. In terms of main menu having limited vegetarian options we provide 3-4 daily vegetarian options on the specials boards, which are placed on the tables. We do have a Allergen File which is...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Seaton Lane Inn has a small but great restaurant. We have visited the inn 5 or 6 times over the last few years. I owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is really good.

Thank Dave2399
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you very much for leaving this lovely review! It is lovely to hear from a repeat customer - So pleased you have enjoyed your visits to The Seaton Lane Inn and we will look forward to your return.

Reviewed 11 July 2017

When for a birthday meal on a cold winters night it was a lovely friendly atmosphere and the staff couldn't do enough. Even though it wasn't that busy we weren't felt rushed. The food was amazing will definately be back. Lovely little restaurant stroke pub...More

1  Thank LindaWalton1986
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Ah, thank you very much for leaving this review and for recommending us! So happy you enjoyed the Birthday Meal with us and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Reviewed 7 July 2017

Been three times to this restaurant, first time was excellent, second time was disappointing as food cold but sunday lunch was 9.99 for two courses. We decided to give it another go as we wanted sunday lunch and wish we had not bothered. now 9.99...More

Thank traceya89
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

I have looked in to this and unfortunately you did not mention to our team about any issues. Had you done so, we would have happily changed this for you. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Don't live far from this pub and try to visit as often as possible. Lovely surroundings, bar staff are always friendly and food very tasty (especially the Sunday roasts!). Good choice of drinks as well, particularly the Sommersby and bad apple cider! Get involved people.

Thank Graham T
Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for leaving this lovely review and for the 5 stars! Thank you for promoting us - We do love nothing more than to have customers leave feeling happy and satisfied, so they come back and become apart of the Inn Collection Group!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Lounge
9 reviews
.97 km away
The Pizza Oven
11 reviews
1.54 km away
Knack Fish Bar
7 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sharpley Golf Club
23 reviews
.54 km away
Funshack
141 reviews
.75 km away
Massive Attack Paintball
14 reviews
1.38 km away
The Mallard
9 reviews
.95 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seaton Lane Inn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Seaton Lane, Seaham SR7 0LP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Durham  >  Seaham
  • Phone Number: +44 191 581 2038
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing