We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeaVenture Restaurant

100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
+1 805-773-3463
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were staying just one night in the hotel so visited almost by default. We were exetremely pleasantly surprised and the food was excellent. The wine was the best value we've found on our road trip on California so and having dinner, watching the sunset,...More

Thank SusanT22
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Excellent service, fine rooms, great views and superior restaurant. Will definitely return for either business or pleasure.

Thank johncE7357MT
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great vegetarian food and fabulous small plates for happy hour. Sit at the bar, inside, or outside for great views.

Thank karensX28IS
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The food was very good I had the Prawns and chips. Very nice portions well prepared good service and some good wine. You can sit outside to get a beatiful ocean view as well

Thank Rickyj66
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Not only was the food delicious, the setting lovely but the service was the best ever. Wonderful birthday celebration.

Thank DebraRN2014
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I had dinner in this wonderfull place. The view is very beautiful and also the food is excellent, the tuna tartara is excellent and we had wonderfull dinner. The price are rasonable, they have very good wine list. The service very good and also they...More

Thank Rickyus-newyork
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We recently went on a 2 week trip around California and we had our favourite meal at this restaurant. My wife had Vol Au Vent with Lobster and Prawns which was to die for and I had the Sea Venture which had a wonderful selection...More

Thank danc1206
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Great views as part of this hotel and very attentive servers, the food was only average with the steak over cooked. As with the hotel there is a premium for the view and location which is not quite reflected in the value for the money...More

Thank MinecraftSteve
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Overlooking the beach in the SeaVenture Hotel, the restaurant has a large selection of small plate food items that generally run in the $15-$16 range. For happy hour (4pm-6pm) Monday through Thursday, buy two small plates and get one free (lowest priced plate). The scallops...More

Thank TomJ56
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had never been to Pismo beach, and we needed a nice place to have lunch, so we asked Siri on our iPhone and she recommended the SeaVenture based on our input. It was easy to find, offered free covered parking, was part of a...More

Thank Ray A
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Splash Cafe
1,382 reviews
.40 km away
Cool Cat Cafe
350 reviews
.38 km away
The Oyster Loft
130 reviews
.37 km away
Mo's Smokehouse BBQ
468 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Monarch Butterfly Grove
775 reviews
1.14 km away
Pismo Pier
1,242 reviews
.33 km away
Pismo Beach Premium Outlets
126 reviews
1.23 km away
Sans Liege Wines
10 reviews
.68 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
LoriK93433
Do you still have a Tapas Bar and do we need to make reservations for it?
7 June 2015|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Meghan H | Property representative |
Hello, If you're interested in the Tapas menu at the bar then you do not need reservations. If you wish to dine in the main dining room we highly recommend reservations. We hope to see you up in the restaurant soon!
0
Votes
PianoFiore
Can we park in the underground garage for dinner.?
24 May 2015|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Meghan H | Property representative |
Absolutely. Our parking garage is for both hotel and restaurant guests.
0
Votes
888disappointed
What is being served tonight for New Years?
1 January 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from James S | Reviewed this property |
That's a question which should be asked of the Restaurant
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:00
Monday
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
17:00 - 21:30
Saturday
17:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 100 Ocean View Ave, Pismo Beach, CA 93449-2633
    (Dolliver)
  • Location: United States  >  California (CA)  >  San Luis Obispo County  >  Pismo Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 805-773-3463
  • E-mail
Description
SeaVenture Restaurant located on the beach in California's Central Coast wine country, the third floor Restaurant allows you to take in breathtaking sunsets and panoramic beach and ocean views from large picture windows and outdoor decks. Chef Casey Walcott's contemporary coastal cuisine is inspired by the surrounding local wine country. Our seasonal menu is prepared with locally farmed vegetables, premium pork and beef and the highest quality fish and seafood. All desserts are made in house from scratch.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing