We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hooked

122 The Plaza, Beaver Creek, CO 81632
+1 970-949-4321
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sashimi” (42 reviews)
“fresh fish” (33 reviews)
“flash fried” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
122 The Plaza, Beaver Creek, CO 81632
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were SO pleasantly surprised by our meal here. We had no expectations and were blown away by all our dishes. Highly recommend.

Thank lanzmo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just finished dining at Hooked for lunch, and we savored every bite! I had two rolls (which they made to order- I hate cucumbers!) and an order of nigiri. Definitely worthy to compete with my favorite sushi restaurant in Denver. My husband had...Broncos fever...More

Thank SJW228
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us. We will make sure to pass the message on to Domingo and happy to hear that you went to Revolution as well. We look forward to your...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Several people from Denver recommended this place highly for seafood. The atmosphere is casual as are most restaurants in Beaver Creek. The sushi choices were somewhat limited, but tasty. They had raw bar items, but we did not partake in them. Fish was purported to...More

Thank shmillermd
Riley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review! Yes, our fish is flown in daily and our wide array of preparations are delicious. We'd like to learn from your visit to ensure a a 5-star experience for future guests. If you have any further feedback, we'd love to...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I could get wordy but I won't do it justice. We live on Long Island and know fish. Perhaps the best seafood meal I've ever had. And I can speak for the three others I was with. Our waitress was so friendly and knowledgeable about...More

Thank fixitswife
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

You make us blush! Thank you for your glowing review. We have an amazing team who is knowledgable on the menu, works hard to deliver exceptional service and strives on service. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We each got sake flights, which were excellent. My husband got the chefs plate, which he enjoyed so much, he wouldn't share. I got a whole fish, half raw, half flash fried. It was good, but not outstanding. Even though we had a reservation, we...More

Thank Catherine R
Riley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for stopping in Catherine! We appreciate hearing about your experience.

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had gone there last Fall during the Vail/Beaver Creek Dining with Altitude event, and loved our experience so we went again this year. We joined them for dinner at 6:30 on a Sunday night during the last week of September, and as such it...More

Thank wickedticket
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are happy you had a great meal and superb service. An experience like this is what Hooked is all about. We look forward to your next visit too.

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Unique sushi presentations and prepared cooked fish items. Their ‘XTC’ roll is not to be missed. They also make one of the best Cosmopolitan’s here. Full bar. Just a few patio tables. If one is available, grab it. Its fun to watch the happenings of...More

Thank 3679lori
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Our location is definitely a place to step back from the action of the village but observe. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 1 October 2017

My husband and I dined delicious food and service. We went with our friends then had a visit from the fishmonger. We had a fish cooked 4 Way’s . The delivery presentation and fish were all amazing. If you like fish this is a must....More

Thank slkmp
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

It is great to hear that you, your husband, and your friends had a great time. The fish cooked 4 ways really is something special and that sloppy joe.... We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Quaint place and nice atmosphere, close to shopping area. Dropped in for a couple drinks while others were shopping. Location (outside) was nice because we could see when our friends would move from store to store.

Thank dowie2017
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Hooked is a great little restaurant located in the heart of Beaver Creek Village Plaza on the mountain side lower level. They are open for lunch through dinner up to 10:00pm 7 days a week. They provide a bar and limited seating out doors all...More

Thank Gregorio114
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for you review and kind words. Please join us again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Grouse Mountain Grill
469 reviews
.33 km away
Blue Moose
692 reviews
.05 km away
The Metropolitan
254 reviews
.08 km away
Dusty Boot Roadhouse
489 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Beaver Creek Ski Area
967 reviews
.07 km away
Beaver Creek Nordic Center
37 reviews
.22 km away
Vail / Beaver Creek Resort
289 reviews
.01 km away
Beaver Creek Tennis Center
6 reviews
.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lovestotravel2747
14 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tumpane | Reviewed this property |
No, the restaurant faces the shopping plaza around the ice rink.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 122 The Plaza, Beaver Creek, CO 81632
    (Ice Skating Rink)
  • Public Transportation: Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)
  • Location: United States  >  Colorado (CO)  >  Beaver Creek
  • Phone Number: +1 970-949-4321
  • E-mail
Description
We are closed from October 29th - November 18th
Hip and happening seafood restaurant with sushi bar and Market with s great daily hook up from 1:50pm to 5pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing