We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Street Grill

43 West St, Litchfield, CT 06759-3501
+1 860-567-3885
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good11%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“tomato salad” (15 reviews)
“tempura” (15 reviews)
“bread” (34 reviews)
Open Now
5:30 PM - 9:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
43 West St, Litchfield, CT 06759-3501
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 502 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

A great non-chain restaurant is getting to be a rarity these days. All dishes we tried were excellent Service very dignified and responsive Obviously very popular with the locals as well

Thank CalifDoug
Reviewed yesterday

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. The service was awful the food was not good and I believe I heard one of the managers or owners (I think his name was David) yelling at the staff in front of customers which I thought was...More

Thank pam m
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the very best establishments is the area. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone interested in a great meal

Thank AdamsD312
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're thrilled to hear that you think so. Thanks so much for spreading the word. I hope you'll come back and visit us in the very near future. All my best, James

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were driving in the Northwest corner of Connecticut and decided to try the Grille for lunch. My husband ordered an unforgettable burger, but I decided to get something I never get in restaurants because the dish never measures up to that served in Brussels...More

Thank Vaira P
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't impressed by your order, Vaira. We always want every single dish to be delicious and flavorful. I'll be sure to look into it. I hope you'll give us another chance next time you're in the area. Sincerely, James

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place has been around a long time and it's expensive so my expectations are greater. They hit it right with some items and completely strike out with others. That's been my experience recently and in previous visits. My biggest disappointment was the $42 rib...More

Thank John E
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad you decided to come by, John. We certainly don't like to hear that your entree disappointed you, though, so I'm sorry for the frustration. I'll be sure to look into it -- if any part of your meal isn't cooked the way you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This establishment has been here for quite some time. Sort of an old style Italian food spot. The seared Halibut ($36) had been frozen, and was average. The Timbale Crabmeat ($24) was good as was the house salad ($12), and Ravioli (27) was also good...More

Thank Bruce C
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your support and feedback, Bruce. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area. Best, James

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Although our eggs benedict were probably the best we've had anywhere, we were disappointed at the service here. One of our pet peeves is when dining early and the only option for seating is a cramped table against a wall even though the entire dining...More

Thank cindyvWeston_Ct
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're sorry to hear that you weren't wowed by your table. It's always our goal for you to be comfortable and love every bite. Our apologies for any frustration -- I'll be sure to look into it. Best, James

Reviewed 11 September 2017

I was visiting a friend in Litchfield and she suggested this restaurant as she had heard good things. I am not typically a burger person, but when I saw on the menu there was Gorgonzola involved I had to give it a try as I...More

Thank EllenR679
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

It's wonderful to hear that you were a fan of the burger you ordered, Ellen! It's certainly a good choice. We hope to see you and your friend again in the very near future. Thanks for the support. Best, James

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Oysters delicate and exceptional. Mussels minute. Pasta on the lunch specials sheet was not available! Service fine.More

Thank Joseph N
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I appreciate you coming by for lunch, Joseph, but I'm sorry to see that you weren't completely wowed by your visit. We always want you to love every bite. My apologies that the pasta wasn't available when you were here. I hope you'll give us...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

My husband and I love to go here for special occasions but this week I had family visiting and we went for lunches and dinners regularly and had such a good time! The owners and personal and welcoming. The oysters are the first thing I...More

Thank Lili R
James O, Owner at West Street Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

It was our pleasure to be sure you and your family had a wonderful time, Lili! Thanks for taking the time to leave this kind review. We hope to see you all again very soon. Best, James

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Litchfield Saltwater Grille
169 reviews
.92 km away
Village Restaurant
174 reviews
.08 km away
Meraki
26 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Our Lady of Lourdes' Shrine
19 reviews
1.22 km away
Tapping Reeve House and Law School
23 reviews
.42 km away
Litchfield History Museum
9 reviews
.14 km away
St. Michael's Parish
8 reviews
.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
momma_m_11
26 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Virginia508 | Reviewed this property |
My advice is to call them The Fall is a busy season.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$50
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
11:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
11:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 43 West St, Litchfield, CT 06759-3501
  • Location: United States  >  Connecticut (CT)  >  Litchfield
  • Phone Number: +1 860-567-3885
  • E-mail
Description
West Street Grill in Litchfield, CT sets the standard for modern American cuisine. Come indulge in beautifully plated dishes with inspired flavors. In the kitchen, each and every dish is executed with stellar culinary experience and delivered with perfection. Fresh ingredients are always used and fresh fish delivered daily. Our Parmesan Aioli Bread, Pate, Cauliflower Tempura, and Soups are among our customer's favorites. We have an extensive list of wines and in 2013 won the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence. Dive into one of our perfectly made martinis or try one of our delectable desserts, they are both sure to be a treat. The owner's at West Street Grill know what it takes to create a warm and attentive experience when you visit their restaurant. At West Street Grill, we anticipate your every need and have trained our staff to do the same with courteous and seamless attention to your experience. They offer an appreciative welcome to all guests, and assure perfect service.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing