We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bertucci's

201 W Main St, Newark, De, Newark, DE 19702-1572
+1 302-286-6600
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (18 reviews)
“scampi” (2 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
201 W Main St, Newark, De, Newark, DE 19702-1572
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

With the snow coming down, the roads untreated and relegated to camping in a hotel as I’m working out of town, i decided to grab to-go food from the closest restaurant. First off, the hostess was wonderful in directing where to go for my order....More

Thank Sometimessara
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Bertucci's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Sara, I apologize for our glum take-out staffer!

Reviewed 7 January 2018

We regularly stop here for lunch on our way home to Dover after shopping at the Christiana Mall. The nice thing about this place is the complimentary never empty bowl of fresh salad one gets no matter what one orders after it. And the warm...More

Thank ronDover
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Bertucci's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Ron, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it!

Reviewed 5 December 2017

Our recent visit a week ago was disappointing. The service was good but the spaghetti and meatballs I ordered was below average. The meatballs seemed undercooked and tasteless. I ordered a side of spinach which was way over salted which made it inetible. As always,...More

Thank SJacquelin
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Bertucci's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

I am very sorry that our food was not up to par and I am going to share your remarks with our management team so that they are aware of them. If you would be willing to speak with them, please reply with your contact...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

My wife and I recently visited Bertucci's for dinner. We were seated promptly and our drink orders were taken. My wife ordered the Beef and Polenta and I had the Rigatoni Abruzzi. My entree was very good but the beef in my wife's entree tasted...More

Thank Curt K
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Bertucci's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Curt, I am sorry that your wife's beef was not up to par. I am going to share your remarks with our management team so that they can follow-up. We take these reviews very seriously. ~Laura

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

It's been about 15 to 20 years since our last visit because we weren't impressed back then. I had a coupon so we thought we'd give it another try. The food was about as Italian as Olive Garden if that makes sense. It was ok...More

Thank jkbreretongmailcom
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Bertucci's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

With so many choices on our menu, I hope you will try m ore of them.

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Recently stayed in a Newark hotel and called for delivery. Had pasta that had such a small amount of sauce it was tasteless! Also had large caeser salad that was a good size BUT very little dressing and the croutons were as hard as stones,...More

Thank Donna L
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Bertucci's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Donna, I am sorry that your pasta did not have enough sauce and your salad did not have enough dressing, not to mention our croutons being too hard. I am going to share your remarks with our management team so that they are aware of...More

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Their delicious food and excellent service was so appreciated after a very long day!!! We will be back!

Thank Johanna G
Laura G, Owner at Bertucci's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you very much !

Reviewed 11 July 2017

You upped your prices and lowered your quality at the same time. Boo! It used to be good, yet reasonably priced food. NO it's slow service, limited choices, sloppy cooking, and a massive price increase. Also, really? You are charging $7 a glass for a...More

Thank SadWhiteWolf
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Bertucci's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

I am so sorry to hear this. I will share your thoughts with our management team so that they are aware of them. We take these reviews very seriously. ~Laura Bertucci's

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Wife and I went to this location for dinner tonight. It has been years since we were there, and have stayed away due to a poor dining experience previously. Friends recommended it as much improved. They could not have been more wrong. It was worse!...More

Thank Muscratsam
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Bertucci's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

I am, sop sorry that our chicken parmigiana was not up to par, as well as our pasta. I will share your comments with our management team so that they are aware of them. If you or your wife would be willing to speak with...More

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Went because we were given a gift certificate. Wish we hadn't bothered. Restaurant was not busy, we were seated quickly. Waiter took our drink orders and brought warm rolls and flavored oil. I opened my utensils to unfold my napkin and noted strip of green...More

Thank wildmommms
Laura G, Guest Relations Manager at Bertucci's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

I am very sorry - both for the issue with your pasta as well as the disturbance from our private event. I am going to share your remarks with our management team so that they are aware of them. If you would be willing to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 hotels in Newark
TownePlace Suites Wilmington Newark/Christiana
116 reviews
.61 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
113 reviews
.74 km away
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
695 reviews
.78 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington-Newark
181 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Famous Dave's
85 reviews
.18 km away
Shellhammer's Restaurant
116 reviews
.62 km away
JB Dawson's Restaurant
148 reviews
1.47 km away
Shake Shack
44 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Christiana Mall
340 reviews
1.26 km away
New Castle Farmer's Market
85 reviews
5.34 km away
Delaware Welcome Center Travel Plaza
130 reviews
2.46 km away
Christiana Skating Center
18 reviews
1.89 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bertucci's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 201 W Main St, Newark, De, Newark, DE 19702-1572
  • Location: United States  >  Delaware (DE)  >  Newark
  • Phone Number: +1 302-286-6600
Description
At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing