We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2214 Bay St, Fort Myers, FL 33901-2827 (Hendry)
+1 239-226-1687
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 353: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Food was good, wine was great, service was good. Im not sure the prices really match the food, though. Looking at the menu, I was expecting to be blown away. Every dish was solid, but nothing memorable. Based on the imbalance between the price and the food quality, 4 stars.

Helpful?
Thank DelarioPicante
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had reservations for 12 people for a birthday celebration.... waited 15 minutes once seated for our waiter... had to ask for drinks several times... finally got some drinks after 30 minutes... then was told they were out of clean wine glasses....really?!?! We told the hostess that our dinner was off to a rough start and to let a manager know... More 

Helpful?
Thank bethmcdo
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

We're sorry to read about your experience. What you've described is truly not the norm for us -- you should always find a meal that's cooked to perfection and welcoming service here. We're disappointed if that didn't seem like the case when you tried your scallops, risotto, and steak. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future to... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are full time residents and with the mass exodus of "snowbirds" this week, we decided to revisit one of our favorite local restaurants. For downtown, it is pricey, but we enjoy the atmosphere and service. The only downside was the special on Saturday night which was blacken salmon on rice. The fish was served cold. I never complain and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Llama1963
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

Especially since you love our place, we're sorry if your recent dinner missed the mark. Specifically, it's disappointing if your blackened salmon seemed anything other than piping hot and delicious. While we wish we had the chance to make things right in the moment, we still hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you the excellent meal you've come... More 

willow street, pa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

First winter in Ft. Myers, friends said the Twisted Vine is the place to take my wife for her birthday. OK. I was looking forward to it, so here goes. My wife ordered a glass of Chardonnay - $20! I ordered a glass of unsweetened iced tea. The tea looked OK, I had to ask for a wedge of lemon.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rgmhog1450
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal, especially since you and your wife were celebrating a big occasion with us. While we're happy that your server tried to make things right by comping you your glass of wine and the salad, we're sorry that the Caesar salad wasn't more to your liking in the first place. We hope that... More 

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was well prepared and had a nice presentation however, this restaurant is overpriced when comparing to other top notch fine food establishments in Ft. Myers. $37.00 for the scallop dinner is way toooooo much and the risotto base with this dish had sooooo much bacon in it you couldn't even enjoy the subtle flavor of the scallops. The pork... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

Especially since you liked your scallops and pork shank, I'm sorry if you didn't fully enjoy your visit, Steve. Regarding our prices, we believe that they fairly reflect the high quality of the locally sourced ingredients we use. However, it's disappointing if you didn't feel the same. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you'll give us another chance to... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was here a few months ago and it was fantastic, this time was quite the let down. Although food was fast, perhaps too fast? We ordered and all food apps and entrees were delivered in under 10 minutes. It took another 10 just to get a knife to cut the steak. The seasoning was off, over salted potatoes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katlyn C
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

Especially since you've been a fan of ours in the past, Katlyn, we're sorry to hear that your recent visit missed the mark. While we're glad your meal made it to you quickly, everything should be cooked and seasoned to perfection. If you didn't feel that was the case, then you haven't had our best. We hope you'll give us... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Twisted Vine and we sat in the lovely court yard. We ordered a cheese board appetizer that was fine, but pricey for what you got and then waited a VERY long time for our entrees. My husband ordered the scallops and I ordered a burger when they finally arrived my husbands dinner was ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank deeg324
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

We certainly want everyone who visits us to enjoy a hot, fresh meal, and we truly are sorry that we missed the mark when you visited us. It's not like us at all to serve cold meals to our guests, and we checked in on things right away the night that you were here. We're sorry if you felt the... More 

Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

European friends are BIG on tapas and drinks. Twisted Vines Bistro is a trendy, popular place in downtown Ft Myers. A robust menu and excellent drink and wine selection. Not loud but you knew lots was going on. We'll be back

Helpful?
Thank Travelers31024
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

Glad you and your friends enjoyed our selection that night. We're honored that you're already planning your next visit, and we're looking forward to serving you another good round soon. Best, Steve & Denise Hollister More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Menu selections are wildly creative however, the Sea Scallops were glaringly petite in contrast to the oversized dinner plate. Four small scallops, dash of risotto, & a speckle of green beans for $37.00; a bit hard to swallow. Tasty, just not sufficient and glad I had ordered an ala cart house salad ($8) which was great. Fresh bread is served... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

Deborah, while it sounds like you enjoyed your dinner, we're sorry if the portion sizes and plating seemed like it missed the mark. We always hope you leave here feeling full and happy, so it's disappointing if you didn't after having the scallops, risotto, salad, and green beans. We hope you'll give us another chance to serve you an excellent... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Decided to go here for the first time, absolutely loved the atmosphere and the services was excellent. Scallops were ok but the risotto wasn't good at all. The rice was too under cooked, they gave us another batch and was same way. Will go again but not for the food. Sorry...

Helpful?
Thank WhoDat3636
Steve H, Owner at Twisted Vine Bistro, responded to this review

Especially since this was your first time stopping by, we're glad you found some friendly faces here. Having said that, we're sorry if your risotto seemed less than perfect in any way. We hope you'll give some of the other options on our menu a shot next time -- your servers would always be happy to offer a recommendation. We're... More 

Travellers who viewed Twisted Vine Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Twisted Vine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$31 - US$50
Cuisine
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2214 Bay St, Fort Myers, FL 33901-2827
    (Hendry)
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Fort Myers
  • Phone Number: +1 239-226-1687
Description
Twisted Vine Bistro, located in downtown Fort Myers' historic river district, prides itself in an extraordinary dining experience. We are a beautiful polished, casual upscale restaurant that has an eclectic menu, a full liquor bar, and a wonderful boutique wine list.

We offer only the freshest seafood, certified Angus Beef, and other local unique innovative entrees. We also feature an extensive wine list, with over thirty wines by the glass. We even grow our own house herbs and spices in our courtyard garden, which is available for private parties and events, and have partnered with Roots Hertitage Urban Food Hub, a non-profit organization locally growing our in-season produce, to source local ingredients as much as possible.

As if the food wasn't enough, we like to have fun and provide live entertainment on the weekends, are big supporters of the Florida Reparatory Theatre, Sidney and Berne Davis Art Center and host networking events during the week to help connect the community.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Twisted Vine Bistro and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Matlacha, Florida
over a year ago
Matlacha, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Twisted Vine Bistro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?