We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3040 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3610
+1 239-463-6139
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,000: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The server was horrible. Didn't know the menu. We ordered fire cracker shrimp. It ended up being plain fried shrimp. The calamari was extremely small. The tacos were ok. Only have you one thinly sliced chicken breast. The plastic cup my drink came in had a crack in it which poured all over my lap. Not a good experience and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jpmojo
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place was dirty! I pick up a menus and my hand was covered in in grease. Yuck!! Food was so so. We won't go back. Not worth the money or time.

Helpful?
Thank Lynnette R
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived Saturday evening after a long drive and had not shopped for food yet and did not want to tackle the traffic again. Junkanoo was within a short walking distance so we called an ordered a pizza for carry out. Ordered the works pizza. It had an abundance of toppings and was ready very quickly. It definitely hit the spot!

Helpful?
Thank IM4TONYSTEWART
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi IM4TONYSTEWART, Thank you for choosing to dine with us. We're glad that you enjoyed a quick carry out pizza that hit the spot. We hope you'll join us again for happy hour, a sit down meal, or another take out pizza :) All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our party of 7 was treated like special guests even though they do not take reservations nor do they promise a window view. Each of us tried a different food and none of us had a complaint except TOO MUCH food (ha). Our waitress attended to our requests pleasantly and efficiently. We plan to return next year.

Helpful?
Thank Henna B
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi Henna B, Thanks to you and your group for joining us! We're glad that you all had such a great time and that "too much food" was your only complaint :) We can't wait to have you all back again next year! All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Wooster
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were waiting to catch a movie matinee and were a bit overwhelmed by the congestion and construction in Ft Myers Beach when we happened upon the Junkanoo. What a pleasant surprise. We ordered our standard grouper sandwich while a balmy breeze blew in an open window from the beach right outside the window by our table. A surfer with... More 

Helpful?
Thank woosailor
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi Woosailor, Thank you for dining with us after your movie. We're glad that you enjoyed the sandwich, along with the beach views, and some entertainment from the kite surfer. We hope to see you back here again soon! All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The food was okay (not great) but the best part was sitting next to the beach watching the sun set. Friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank A7533NLamyl
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi A7533NLamyl, Thank you for visiting us recently. We're glad you had some good food and enjoyed the beach views, along with some friendly service. We hope you'll come join us again soon. All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The food and service was good but to me, the real draw to this place is that we were able to get in on a Sunday afternoon and able to sit on deck in the back which is right on the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi Diane B, Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your food, as well as the service and got to sit back and relax on the deck. We hope you'll choose to join us again soon! All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Absolutely love sitting on the deck eating pizza and watching the sunsets. Great service, friendly waiters. Good family dining.

Helpful?
Thank mary k
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi Mary K, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star rating! We're delighted that you enjoyed your pizza and love sitting out on the deck. We hope you'll join us again soon! All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

High prices on drinks have to go to bar to use happy hour charge full price if waiter takes order. Waiter rude keeps asking if done with meal

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck G
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi Chuck G, We're sorry to hear about your recent visit with us. This is not feedback we like to hear about our servers. We don't want you to ever feel rushed and apologize that you felt that way. As for happy hour, it is only available at the bar and we're sorry if there was any miscommunication. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I was visiting my brother in Fort Meyers & he took us to different places on the beach for a drink or lunch. This was a very nice relaxing beautiful view. Loved it.

Helpful?
Thank Mupsy
DinelocalSTARR, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo, responded to this review

Hi Mupsy, Thank you for visiting us recently and taking the time to leave your feedback. We're glad you had such a great time with us :) All the best, Client Marketing Services at Junkanoo More 

Travellers who viewed Junkanoo also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Junkanoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$7 - US$30
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3040 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3610
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Southwest Gulf Coast  >  Fort Myers Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 239-463-6139
Description
Junkanoo is the perfect location for some fun in the sun. We offer everything you will need for a memorable beach day. Great food and fantastic frozen drinks either indoors with gulf views and breezes or on our outdoor patio. You can even get your feet in the sand on our beaches. Beach chair, wave runner and kayak rentals are available and plenty of parking. For more formal dining, step upstairs and visit the award winning Fresh Catch Bistro which offers the finest in seafood and steaks with panoramic views of the gulf and stunning sunsets.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Junkanoo and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Junkanoo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?