We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taverna Opa

9101 International Dr, Ste 2240, Orlando, FL 32819-8124
+1 407-351-8660
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hummus” (175 reviews)
“souvlaki” (15 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Greek, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
9101 International Dr, Ste 2240, Orlando, FL 32819-8124
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service was terrible, still hadn't been asked for any drinks except water when checking out. Rude, abrupt, wasted what should've been a nice family dinner.More

Thank noelster
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We apologize that you were not offered drinks other than water and that the service felt rushed. We always want all of our guests to feel welcomed and taken care of throughout the duration of their meal. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here with friends that raved about this place. Well, it's ok but really just another Orlando tourist trap. Nothing really authentic Greek but more of a large chain attempt at Greek. The food was ok but nothing special. It's very loud and crowded. Not...More

Thank Rolaur
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're happy to hear that your friends recommended us but sorry that you weren't thoroughly impressed! We are a family-owned Greek restaurant and have been making the same recipes we grew up on for many years....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ate there for lunch today and got just what we expected. So quiet that we had personalized service and the food was what we hankered for. We shared the cold and hot mezze and we very satisfied.More

Thank DCKMBELL
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is a different experience to dine with us early in the day and a great option for anyone who wants to enjoy authentic Greek cuisine without the party that happens later. Hope to see you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking to have an anniversary celebration dinner for my parents 20th ann. So we made reservations, when we got to the restaurant we had to wait at least an extra thirty minutes. We did not mind waiting so that did not bother us...More

2  Thank artsyPR2001
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologize for the wait when you arrived. We have a priority seating policy on weekend nights which means that even with a reservation you may have to wait for the next available table....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great experience -- and a special shoutout to Alex who was extremely kind and helpful dealing with dietary restrictions.

Thank sarinki
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you! It was a pleasure hosting you all. Please visit us again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience was extreme if you consider the noise level of the music and the outright rudeness of some of the staff. My family patiently waited for a table outside after making a reservation. We were prepared to wait even though we had a reservation,...More

Thank Rodrick K
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Hi Rodrick. We are sorry that the table you were offered was not to your liking. The party atmosphere we're known for on weekends is part of what makes us such a success but we understand that it is not for everyone. If you are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oh my god,my family and I visited this restaurant after I made reservations. First of all,I MADE RESERVATIONS so you would think I would have a table. It took 30 minutes for us to get a table and then it was dirty. And oh my...More

Thank hicgirl
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you that you had to wait longer than expected for a table. On the weekends, it is priority seating which means that with...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stored here to pick up a gyro. Didn't think it would be as busy as it was but it was packed on a Saturday night. Definitely a party atmosphere with dancing on the tables but it wasn't what I would consider to be wild. The...More

Thank awchandc
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and try our cuisine! We do have a party atmosphere in the evenings but try to keep it family-friendly as well. We hope you will visit us again to dine in and experience it for yourself!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful food and service! Came 2 days in a row because we enjoyed it so much. FYI: Music and dancing can get PG-13 after 9pm so be aware of this if you have little ones.More

Thank love2seethesea
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! We're happy to hear the service and the food were both great. Also, it is good advice to come early if you have small children or people in your party who do not enjoy loud music and dancing! Our festivities...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Finding a location for a large business group during a national convention is always tough, but Taverna Opa was perfect for us. Set up set family style at long tables was perfect for our group of nearly 30. Although difficult to engage with everyone the...More

Thank Steve M
Opa_Management, Manager at Taverna Opa, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for the kind review. Large groups are our specialty and we are glad to hear that the food and the dancing was well received by everyone! We hope that you visit us again the next time you are in Orlando.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Capital Grille
1,148 reviews
.19 km away
Maggiano's Little Italy
3,218 reviews
.11 km away
Miller's Ale House
2,074 reviews
.33 km away
Tommy Bahama's Tropical Cafe
775 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
International Drive
3,845 reviews
.25 km away
Orange County Convention Center
699 reviews
.83 km away
America's Escape Game
1,558 reviews
.71 km away
iFLY Orlando
1,730 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Kimberly D
Can I bring in Champagne? Is there a corking fee for any bottles of wine? How do they celebrate someone's birthday?
2 September 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Opa_Management | Property representative |
HI Kimberly, Sorry for the delayed response looks like everyone provided great input! We do charge a minimal corkage fee for any outside wine or champagne brought in. As everyone has described for birthdays we have our... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9101 International Dr, Ste 2240, Orlando, FL 32819-8124
    (Sand Lake and International Dr.)
  • Public Transportation: I-Trolly stop #24
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-351-8660