We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oishi Japanese Restaurant

11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
+1 407-465-0088
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (125 reviews)
“miso soup” (21 reviews)
“hibachi grill” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The arrival experience was awful. We waited for over 5 minutes for someone to come to the podium to greet us...if we can call that a greeting. The woman said: "hi, do you have a reservation?" Then after I told her I made one for...More

Thank djviajera
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Although we're happy you enjoyed the food, your chef, and your server, it's upsetting everything else wasn't what you were expecting it to be. We apologize if our hostess gave you the wrong impression, and we can assure you that we can do a much...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cant express how awful, made a reservation a month in advance and they wouldnt even honor it, kicked us out bc they only had two tables cooking on a saturday night and had NON RESERVATION customers already waiting. Ended up going to Kobe down the...More

Thank Tarra M
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're shocked to hear about your experience with us, and we truly apologize for the inconvenience, Tarra. We completely understand your frustration, and we're sorry for letting you guys down. There's no excuse for not having a table reserved for you if you called in...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Hibachi was meh, sushi I and my friend could not even finish. For that price I would expect much more. Service was ok, but I am not coming back and will never recommend that placeMore

Thank Luba L
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We're disappointed you didn't have a great experience with us, Luba. We take pride in serving our guest's delicious meals made from the freshest ingredients, and we're upset you weren't a fan. We appreciate you leaving a review, and we hope you'll consider giving us...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

My son and I visited this restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday. The atmosphere was typical japanese. The customer service was outstanding! I wasn't impress with the food selection. But it was good.

Thank Cal S
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for joining us for such a special occasion, Cal! We're excited you and your son enjoyed everything from the delicious food to the spectacular customer service. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon! Best regards, Oishi Japanese Restaurant

Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Pleasant staff. Food was well cooked, but really too much as all hibachi grills are. Shrimp were large and well cooked and beef tender. Cook chef did good job, but certainly could have been more exhilarating and comical.More

Thank sxtt38a
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Although we're pleased to hear you enjoyed all of the shrimp and beef, we're upset your experience wasn't everything you were expecting it to be. We'll have a talk with our chefs to see if they can add some flair to their routines in hopes...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018

Food was average, service was terrible, all together an underwhelming and not so tasty meal. Had to keep getting up to find a server. Not crowded so not sure what the problem was.More

Thank TravelShopper2013
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We truly apologize for the lack of service during your visit, and we're upset the food didn't come out to satisfy your liking either. It sounds like you caught us on an off day, and we want to assure you this doesn't happen often. We...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018

The food seemed fresh, it just wasn't very flavorful. And the Groupon for $40 value won't cover the cost of the meal - the lowest item is for $20 for chicken or shrimp, and it goes up from there. They did have a lot of...More

Thank iam_intrigued
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We're sorry your experience didn't meet any of your expectations, and we want to assure you that we can do a much better job at serving you a delicious meal. In terms of pricing, we believe the quality food we serve reflects a fair price...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018

We had found a groupon for this restaurant or we would not have gone and would probably not return without another. The place needs some cleaning and updating, and the title says, I've never seen so many Pokemon posters and displays anywhere! Very unique. We...More

Thank dr_reagan
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

We're sorry your experience with us didn't meet your expectations, and we want you to know that we can do much better. Although we're upset we dropped the ball with seating you all a little later than expected, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Food was pretty good, chef put on a good show while we watched him cook. Was dissapointed in the quality of bubble tea (have every where they serve) and the yum yum sauce was no where near as good as competitors. For the price, go...More

Thank David N Paola S
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Although we're happy you enjoyed the food and the unique show the chef gave you during your visit, we're upset you weren't a fan of the bubble tea and the yum yum sauce, David. We can do better than that and hope you'll give us...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Made a reservation with Open Table. Got there and was informed we could only get a regular table. Food was expensive, including sushi, although pretty good. The habachi chicken my son ordered was very dry and tasteless, but my shrimp and my husband's sirloin was...More

Thank tennisi11
Ittiwat S, Owner at Oishi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Although we're happy you enjoyed the volcano roll and surf n turf, we're upset your experience wasn't all that you were hoping for. We understand you're looking for an excellent dining experience on vacation, and we're disappointed we couldn't provide you with that. We'd love...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 343 hotels in Orlando
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando at SeaWorld
1,470 reviews
.25 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
1,356 reviews
.34 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Orlando At Seaworld
70 reviews
.48 km away
TownePlace Suites Orlando at SeaWorld
129 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ginther's Swirls Ice Cream
203 reviews
.14 km away
Sharks Underwater Grill
195 reviews
.59 km away
Panera Bread
334 reviews
.42 km away
Dine with Shamu
333 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
Discovery Cove
15,395 reviews
.58 km away
SeaWorld Orlando
29,264 reviews
.86 km away
Aquatica Orlando
6,693 reviews
1.13 km away
Mako
58 reviews
1.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oishi Japanese Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$50
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11025 International Dr, Ste A, Orlando, FL 32821-7381
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-465-0088
  • E-mail
Description
Oishi Japanese warmly welcomes you to experience the bold flavors of authentic Japanese cuisine while dining in our warm and relaxing restaurant. Whether you're in the mood for hibachi or sushi, we guarantee you will find something to satisfy everyone's cravings.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing