We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1650 E Buena Vista Dr., Disney Springs Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
+1 407-934-8888
Website
Today
11:30 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Fri 23:30 - 23:00
Sat - Thu 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,559: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant is a nice respit from the busy Disney Springs area, service was friendly and efficient, but unfortunately the food, while adequate, did not meet our expectations. We had the "artisan lasagna" which I believe was the special of the day, but unfortunately there was nothing special about it, nor was the shrimp fettucine which my wife ordered very... More 

Helpful?
Thank JacquesN555
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

JacquesN555, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. The Artisan lasagna is one of our standard menu items, we are taking a look at our entire menu right now and will be making some changes. We do hope that you will come back and see us the next time you are in Disney Springs. Thank you. More 

Ashland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a little annoyed that they refused to give us a wait time estimate when we called. We were unable to make a reservation (which had to be made through Disney.com) but when we showed up they were able to seat us. They had plenty of open tables which did not get filled while we were there. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Lisa R, I am glad that you enjoyed your experience. I am sorry you were told you had to have reservations for outside seating, that is simply not the case and I will make sure to discuss it with our host team. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dined here for dinner with friends and family. The waiter was very sociable and friendly, and the ambiance was very rustic and elegant. As soon as we sat we were informed that they weren't making anymore pizza and I wasn't too impressed with the dishes that did arrive. I ordered the lasagna and the only part that had flavor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxana C
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Roxana C, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the chicken and will make sure to share your experience with the lasagna and pork chop with our Chef. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a late lunch after the morning at one of the parks. Our 11 year old had something off the kids menu which was a little small but the menu did explain it was for up to 9 year olds so our fault. The bread and garlic/olive was lovely so we had high expectations. My wife ordered the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick C
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

I am sorry that your food was cold and even more that you didn't receive an apology. I would like to speak with you about your experience a little more if you wouldn't mind. Please email me at msteiner@levyrestaurants.com. Thank you. More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I together with my sone and his girlfriend ate here about 2 weeks ago when we were on holiday. It is expensive and whilst I do not mind paying for quality that is not what we got. We ordered the food and were still waiting a hour later, the manager came and apologised and to be fair... More 

Helpful?
Thank James D
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

James D, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience and that you were not able to eat together as a family. We will be going under a renovation, and revamping some of the menu so I do hope that you will give us another try when we re open. Thank you. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is non impressive, run in a Disney high volume dining room fashion. Although a high priced fare make no mistake this is not fine donning or service or venue. My wife and daughter asked if they could get the gnocchi with a different sauce that it came with, it was not a problem. In my wife's, the request... More 

Helpful?
Thank HolywoodBern
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

HolywoodBern, I am sorry you did not enjoy the chicken, or the pork. Please email me at msteiner@levyrestaurants.com because I would like to discuss your experience further. I hope to hear from you. Thank you. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Italian dinner overlooking the lake in Disney Springs. While it is a bit expensive, the portions are big and we ended up eating various items from the menu and shared amongst all of us. This helps in the cost and being able to try a little of everything.

Helpful?
Thank Cristina P
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Cristina P, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are glad you shared the items and were able to taste a little of everything. We hope to see you the next time you are in Disney Springs. More 

Cartwright, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant was just okay. The most disappointing thing was my pasta dish. Having no choice regarding eating gluten free, I ordered the bolognese dish. They WAY over cooked the pasta, and it looked like a dish of mush. It really shouldn't have been allowed to leave the kitchen like that. That being said, my daughter enjoyed hers, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinaMesher
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

TinaMesher, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Would you mind emailing me at msteiner@levyrestaurants.com because I just have a couple of questions I would like to ask you regarding the gluten free options. Thank you. More 

England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a truly awful food experience. I would like to say a huge thank you on behalf of all the family to Nicole our server who made the dining experience bearable. Really cannot put into words how bad the food was. Nicole did remove 2 dishes from the bill as they were tasteless and very poorly presented. The ravioli was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brunion
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

Brunion, Thank you for your feedback. All of the décor and atmosphere issues will be addressed in the near future. As for the food I will make sure to speak to the Chef regarding the Ravioli and Lasagna right away. Thank you. More 

Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
264 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the restaurant around 5:30, and were able to get right in. By the end of our meal, there was a long wait for a table, so if you don't have a reservation, you might want to get there on the early side. The restaurant was very pleasant inside. The tables were a bit closer than I like,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JellyrollsKaren
MarkSteiner-GM, General Manager at Portobello, responded to this review

JellyrollsKaren, We appreciate your feedback. We definitely want you to be able to feel relaxed while eating here so I will make sure that I share your feedback with the team. It is greatly appreciated. Thank you. More 

Travellers who viewed Portobello also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Portobello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Cuisine
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
23:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1650 E Buena Vista Dr., Disney Springs Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Central Florida  >  Orlando
  • Phone Number: +1 407-934-8888
  • This restaurant is at Walt Disney World
Description
The menu at Portobello was born in the bounty and harvest of the Italian countryside. Celebrating the simplest flavors of Italy; crusty breads, sun-ripened tomatoes, house-cured meats, freshly caught fish, fruity olive oils and sharp, pungent cheeses.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Portobello and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Portobello staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?