We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sam Snead's

8540 Commerce Centre Dr, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3132
+1 772-293-0726
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib” (22 reviews)
“steak” (36 reviews)
“ribs” (21 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Grill, Gastropub, Steakhouse, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8540 Commerce Centre Dr, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3132
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Glad the restaurant was open and serving at 8:00 pm. Our server (I believe Christina) was excellent. She had just started working there. Food was good and varied. Atmosphere was rather staid. Snead exhibit interesting.

1  Thank Norma B
Reviewed 6 days ago

Last night we went to Sam Snead's for dinner. I have the Save Around app and they have a mobile coupon on there for up to $18 off a second meal. Since I had issues with this location a couple of years ago with another...More

Thank Hobodandee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have come and gone with Sam Sneads. I think we're gone again. Tonite we stopped by because we had an Entertainment coupon. Thank goodness for the coupon. As my husband explained the coupon was worth $18 and the food was worth $10. Chicken parm...More

Thank Denise H
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Good burgers and prime rib. The crab cakes are also good. Like the fact they cook on wood, makes a big difference in the flavor of the food. They are a little pricey, but the food was very good.

Thank AndiH161
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Six of us met for lunch at Sam’s. It is located in the Hilton Garden Hotel so look for that sign. Service and food quality were both very good; with drinks, without tip it averaged $20 per person. The wall decoration is interesting if you...More

Thank TedB918
Reinhard-HGI, General Manager at Sam Snead's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear TedB918, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your kind remarks about your experience. Our staff is grateful to have had the opportunity to serve you during your luncheon. We can't wait to see you again! Yours in...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Terrible service, terrible food. They didn't charge me after I reported the cold food and bad service but this place is inexcusably horrible. No one who goes out to eat deserves this experience.More

Thank Elliot K
Reinhard-HGI, General Manager at Sam Snead's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Elliot K, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the resolution that was offered for your dissatisfaction. The new executive team is working on improving the quality of both the...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We were a group of 20 for dinner on a Saturady after a round of golf. We were seated promptly and everyone was served a beverage without delay. Our servers were polite and professional and very attentive to our every need. Those who ordered prime...More

Thank schaynu
Reinhard-HGI, General Manager at Sam Snead's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear schaynu, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your kind remarks about our staff and hope to continue to improve. The new executive team is working on improving the quality of food to match the level of service...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018

The shrimp and lobster fettuccine was pretty good, it actually had pieces of lobster in it. Wish they offered some early bird specials for the locals. Service was good, manager stopped by, she does gets involved with all aspects of service. Need to try their...More

Thank withvalidity
Reinhard-HGI, General Manager at Sam Snead's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear withvalidity, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your kind remarks about your meal. Our executive team is working on making improvements to the menu including regularly rotating specials and introducing a lunch menu. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

This restaurant is attached to a hotel and also caters to a golf school. It has a tavern design. The food is always excellent for both lunch and dinner. The Tavern Onion Soup is one of the best I have had and the Pan Seared...More

Thank Heidigal
Reinhard-HGI, General Manager at Sam Snead's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Heidigal, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your outstanding review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your meals. I definitely agree with you about the onion soup, it is absolutely a great choice. We are excited about the...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

On a positive note the food was good but the rest of the night wasn’t. I made a reservation through Open Table. When we arrived, on time, there was no one at the host stand. We waited for a few minutes and no one showed...More

Thank Hobodandee
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Port Saint Lucie
Hilton Garden Inn at PGA Village / Port St. Lucie
686 reviews
.04 km away
MainStay Suites
106 reviews
.13 km away
Sleep Inn at PGA Village
28 reviews
.13 km away
Sheraton PGA Vacation Resort Villas
266 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Tutto Fresco PGA Village
387 reviews
.14 km away
Spice Thai and Sushi Restaurant
112 reviews
1.49 km away
Carrabba's Italian Grill
263 reviews
.95 km away
Duffy's Sports Grill
438 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Wanamaker Course
61 reviews
.77 km away
PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Dye Course
71 reviews
.77 km away
PGA Golf Club in PGA Village - Ryder Course
32 reviews
.77 km away
Superplay USA
77 reviews
1.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
trubook8
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Figure78 | Reviewed this property |
Not to sure but the prices were not bad overall
0
Votes
Admrlpirate
17 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Palmettobug731 | Reviewed this property |
Don't remember, it's been a while since I went there, sorry.
0
Votes
Jimmccallion
24 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from CaptainRon814 | Reviewed this property |
Go on line and check the menu. What kind of question are you asking. Really?
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Bar, Grill, Gastropub, Steakhouse, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 10:30 AM
11:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8540 Commerce Centre Dr, Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986-3132
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Port Saint Lucie
  • Phone Number: +1 772-293-0726
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;