We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woody's Waterside

3051 Stringfellow Rd, Saint James City, FL 33956-2343
+1 239-283-5555
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good33%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tuna wrap” (6 reviews)
“burgers” (16 reviews)
“pulled pork” (14 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3051 Stringfellow Rd, Saint James City, FL 33956-2343
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are spending time in Cape Coral it's worth a 15-20 mile ride out onto Pine Island and head south to St James City for Woodys Waterside Bar and Restaurant. Seating is either indoor or outdoor. Food is good and reasonably priced. Sit outside...More

Thank jarcase
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is good, especially the seafood. the drinks are also good and they have a lot of different beer to choose from. What makes this place a winner? It's the view of the canal that makes it work.

Thank AugieBelle
Reviewed 23 October 2017

My daughter and I actually drove about an hour twice in one week because we loved it ts much. It has a charming setting. The food is unbelievable. They have the best and most fresh shrimp we either one had ever eaten. I recommend this...More

Thank duckydo1
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Hadn't been to Woody's for a couple of years. Decided to go and were pleasantly surprised. Service was very good. Menu has changed and has been updated. Nice salad choices offered now. Wraps were good, fresh ingredients and very tasty. Will definitely be giving more...More

Thank Pbj E
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We hired a boat for a few days whilst in the area. We moored here for lunch. Oddly we were totally ignored?? Had to ask for menus, looked like the staff wanted to be elsewhere! Mixed reactions to the food from amazing pulled pork, to...More

Thank Chrissie77
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Quiet weekend on the island. They usually have live music, but it had ended early today. Great menu. Try their grouper any number of ways. The jalapeno mango coleslaw is really good. They have excellent mojitos. Great location with a boat-in dock. St. James is...More

Thank Richard A
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The food here is always good. It is a bit pricey for the end of a tiny island but they sell liquor and out here that is a tough find. The staff is efficient and they kick out some serious food in busy season.

Thank hilshappy
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We were referred by a business associate to this restaurant/bar. The food was good, but seems overpriced for a burger and 2 beers. The closing time states 10:00 PM, we arrived before 9, yet it seemed the 3 employees were in a hurry to close...More

Thank Cindi B
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Had a nice lunch at this local restaurant. There was live music, and it was a fun place to have lunch

Thank Al H
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, service, and location. Our party of 9 including children all had different items off the menu and no one was disappointed with their meal! Some even took their leftovers home to eat later.

Thank MaryinSFL
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Low Key Tiki
179 reviews
.13 km away
Waterfront Restaurant & Marina
301 reviews
1.41 km away
Ragged Ass Saloon
159 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Galt Preserve
25 reviews
1.05 km away
Sanibel Public Library
470 reviews
7.12 km away
Pine Island Paradise Paddling Day Tours
38 reviews
1.64 km away
J.N. "Ding" Darling National Wildlife Refuge
4,955 reviews
7.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mary P
8 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Peggy60 | Reviewed this property |
Yea, l believe so!
0
Votes
kinlet
7 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Betsy K | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you can go by boat, we saw several people arrive by boat. However, recommend you Google map showing canal access. We are not natives, and unfamiliar with all canal layouts.
0
Votes
Anthony M
22 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Garry C | Reviewed this property |
It's on Tripadviser.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$14
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Bar Scene, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3051 Stringfellow Rd, Saint James City, FL 33956-2343
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Saint James City
  • Phone Number: +1 239-283-5555
  • E-mail
Description
An Old Florida Original...Laid Back, Nothin' Fancy....Just Cold Beer, Fresh Gulf Seafood & The Best Burgers Around! Located in the heart of St. James City and Old Pine Island, you will find everything you are looking for and something you never knew existed...Fresh Ingredients and Local Seafood, Great Service, Live Entertainment, Great Daily Specials and Happy Hour, Comfortable Outdoor Waterfront Dining, Quick Boat Access, Lots of Seating and Plenty of Parking. See you in St. James City...
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing