We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

9100 Baytowne Wharf Blvd, Sandestin, FL 32550-1815
+1 850-622-2050
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (20 reviews)
“omelette” (47 reviews)
“pancakes” (30 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9100 Baytowne Wharf Blvd, Sandestin, FL 32550-1815
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lots of unique and delicious items on menu including great alcoholic drinks. Servers friendly and efficient.

Thank amazed43
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We hope to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We tried this place late in our trip but then wished we had found it earlier because we would definitely have gone back again Great food, nice atmosphere, good service Hard to find a better place for breakfast

Thank Michael W
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and nice atmosphere made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ever time we visit sandestin we have breakfast at this restaurant. It is consistently good. The peach pancakes are fabulous. My husband said the oatmeal is the best he ever had. The staff friendly and professional. This is the BEST Resturant for breakfast

Thank dol9920
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're glad to hear you had great food and service. We appreciate you leaving this great review and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

won't be back. Ordered a Veggie omelet and came with cream cheese. Not sure what kind of "veggie" cream cheese is, but we waited over 30 minutes to get food and then had to send it back. Service was extremely slow on a busy Saturday...More

Thank Dorosel
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dorosel, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our cafe, and we do appreciate you notifying us of these issues. There is no excuse for a flavorless breakfast or any slowness from our team. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a fantastic breakfast place Service was so southern and friendly really love the yes ma’am of course grits were on the menu Love my grits we shared a large omelette and they separated it for us Hot coffee and wait staff smiles Love...More

Thank margisimm
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much! We’re happy you enjoyed your food and southern friendly service! We appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The restaurant is small and quaint. Outdoor dining available. Food was delicious! You won't be disappointed. Definitely try the coffee. The gluten free pancake was great!

Thank Gfreegirl
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and coffee made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I cannot say enough great things about this place. My wife and I drove 40 minutes from Fort Walton Beach to eat here. Having to go into a secure community where you need a visitor pass to enter the grounds was a little intimidating and...More

Thank Robmx23
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Wow! Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to write this great review. We are extremely pleased you highly recommend Another Broken Egg Cafe for a wonderful brunch experience. We're glad you loved our server Mary Lee! She really is wonderful! We...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Great spot to spend a leisurely weekday breakfast while pursuing the newspaper. Wide breakfast assortments, with a bottomless cup of coffee.

Thank swlee1231
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I love breakfast, and in this area, Another Broken Egg is a favorite of everyone! The menu is huge, and there is something for everyone's taste. After breakfast, take a stroll around Baytowne Wharf. The wharf has wonderful shops and restaurants as well. There is...More

Thank Sherri M
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I both ordered an omelette. He had the Supreme, and I had the Mardi Gras, which had a nice amount of seafood and was very tasty. We ate indoors and enjoyed the decor. I can see why this place is popular. A...More

Thank Kay7979
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Wow! Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to write this great review. We are extremely pleased you highly recommend Another Broken Egg Cafe for a wonderful brunch experience. Hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hartell's Village Diner
152 reviews
.11 km away
Acme Oyster House
244 reviews
.13 km away
Marina Bar & Grill
126 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby Attractions
SunQuest Cruises
42 reviews
1.34 km away
Grand Boulevard at Sandestin
51 reviews
1.42 km away
Raven Golf Club
49 reviews
1.34 km away
Baytowne Adventure Zone
27 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tonya0303
3 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zenja T | Reviewed this property |
No, but they have gluten-free pancakes, omelets and English muffins...
0
Votes
Tonya0303
31 May 2016|
Answer
Response from anna z | Reviewed this property |
Eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal .... Lots of choices, especially fantastic Bloody Mary's - no gluten there !
1
Vote
765traveler
11 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Another Broken E | Property representative |
Hi fellow TripAdvisors, We recently responded to the original poster's review but wanted to make sure you were informed as well. The "fee" being referenced to above is a voluntary fee charged by Village of Baytowne Wharf... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$14
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9100 Baytowne Wharf Blvd, Sandestin, FL 32550-1815
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Florida Panhandle  >  Sandestin
  • Phone Number: +1 850-622-2050
Description
Where a Simple Egg is made Splendid! Vote the best on the Emerald Coast for 15 years in a row! When visiting our area... Baytowne Wharf is a must destination to enjoy... Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch at it's finest!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing