We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shrimp-R-Us & More

765 3rd Avenue, P.O. Box 1325, Welaka, FL 32193
+1 386-467-7111
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shrimp” (85 reviews)
“hush puppies” (15 reviews)
“cheesecake” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
765 3rd Avenue, P.O. Box 1325, Welaka, FL 32193
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

By far THE BEST FOOD in the Palatka/Satsuma/Welaka/Crescent City area. Great outdoor tiki bar with full menu offered.

Thank Stan K
Zarkaanne, Owner at Shrimp-R-Us & More, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much your review. We appreciate your comments! We look forward to having you back.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there on 7/22/17. From the time we arrived the owner, bartenders, servers,(especially Susan) were very friendly. They made everyone feel like home away from home. The food was tasty and very good. We had a great time. I'll definitely be back soon. Vince...More

Thank johnsonv1
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and great service. A very Family restaurant. Their A/C needs to work better. And the floors need improvement

Thank 809beverlyg
Zarkaanne, Owner at Shrimp-R-Us & More, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your dinner. Yes we are waiting for a part for the second A/C! Hope it comes in soon.

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We got there at 7:30 & at 9:00 we still hadn't gotten our food. Can't believe a place this close to the river doesn't serve local shrimp & fish. They serve shrimp from Peru get real!!! We were very disappointed. Will never go back

Thank Randy J
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here with my wife's Aunt and Uncle, while on vacation. Food was great. I had the fish bites, sweet potato fries and a salad w/ blue cheese dressing and my wife had a shrimp basket and we shared. Shrimp were fresh and local,...More

Thank Clarence B
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Unique venue. Indoor dininng, indoor bar, outdoor dinning and a band. It is casual dinning.I had crab patty dinner for dinner but I wasn't imprssed. Music and atmosphere was great. Went there for breakfast and it was yummy , we ate inside this time. Prices...More

Thank josey1748
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Not what I was expecting from people I talked to. Overall I'd just say it's Average. I got the House Specialty "Lump Crab Cake" (being from MD I guess I expect TOO much for a crab cake). Just one question "Where's the Lump meat"??? It...More

Thank AnniversaryGetaway16
Zarkaanne, Owner at Shrimp-R-Us & More, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for comments. We have a proud tradition for our handmade crabcakes. We have never used premade crabcakes in the almost ten years we have been open. In hand making the crabcakes we mix 5 cans of lump crabmeat and 1 can of clawmeat...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Good value for the price. Never had a bad dish here. The servce however is very inconsistent. Sometimes we have great service, other times service is slow, and we feel we are an INCONVENIENCE for the wait staff.

Thank MJK M
Zarkaanne, Owner at Shrimp-R-Us & More, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for review. We take all comments seriously. I had a meeting with all employees and re-emphasised the importance of customer service. We look forward to seeing you back again.

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Seems like the only place to eat in Welaka. The food was just ok. Servers were pleasant. We had the shrimp poorboy and it was blah. My shrimp dinner was just okay.More

Thank Terri T
Zarkaanne, Owner at Shrimp-R-Us & More, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you for your comments on the shrimp poboy and the dinner. The majority of our customers visit Shrimps because of our shrimp specials - either fried, grilled, Blackened or steamed. We have a good reputation near and far and will strive to ensure our...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017

The food was ample and the taste was delicious. The staff was friendly and service was fairly quick. I tried the shrimp basket and liked it very much.

Thank RishaLinda
Zarkaanne, Owner at Shrimp-R-Us & More, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your shrimp dinner. Thank you for giving us 4 stars! Look forward to serving you again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Renegades on the River
29 reviews
6.55 km away
Pomona Park Pizza
15 reviews
7.71 km away
River Pub Italian Grille
38 reviews
6.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
Welaka Maritime Museum
7 reviews
.20 km away
Log Cabin Farm, Vineyard & Winery
6 reviews
4.77 km away
Dunns Creek State Park
6 reviews
10.45 km away
Ravine Gardens State Park
220 reviews
17.63 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
miknbren
27 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Geno J | Reviewed this property |
With 300 + people I don't see it as a safe environment for pets. There is a massive parking lot though, does the dog need to sit with you? I guess if you got a table on the outside of pavilion it would be OK.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$16
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Private Dining, Reservations
Good for
Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 21:00
Saturday
07:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 765 3rd Avenue, P.O. Box 1325, Welaka, FL 32193
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Welaka
  • Phone Number: +1 386-467-7111
  • E-mail
Description
We cater to families and large groups - offering a full menu ranging from hamburgers to homemade Maryland-style jumbo lump crabcakes, hand-breaded shrimp, New England clam chowder, fresh vegetables, a daily lunch special, homemade desserts and many other options. We have something for everyone!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing