We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peel Wood Fired Pizza

104 S Cherry St, O'Fallon, IL 62269-2046
+1 618-726-2244
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (183 reviews)
“wings” (47 reviews)
“involtini” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
104 S Cherry St, O'Fallon, IL 62269-2046
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 307 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Have been to the O’Fallon location several times. Pizzas are always delicious, especially the shrimp scampi pizza. Their blood orange wheat beer is also great. Food and beer is incredibly pricey, but kids meals are reasonably priced. Great renovation of an old building in downtown...More

Thank Elaine T
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at this location and I loved it! Great service and the food was so good! Had chicken spedini, wings and a pizza!! Great value!! Will be back!!

Thank karenpStLouis
PeelPizza, Owner at Peel Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much! We can't wait for you to dine with us again and thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wood fired pizzas are good, but some combinations are a bit odd. House beers are pretty good and they have a wide selection of guest beers also. Service can be variable, but not too bad.

Thank Tim L
PeelPizza, Owner at Peel Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Tim, thanks for dining with us and for taking the time to write a review. We work hard to keep our menu filled with diverse and delicious options. If you have any specific suggestions we'd love to hear them. Thanks!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

But take your checkbook, as its expensive. Help is to young and not at attentive as other places. Great pizza tho. But when 2 goes, and the bill us 45.00 without alcahol. Ouch!

Thank dottied232
PeelPizza, Owner at Peel Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the kind words! We take a ton of pride in using the freshest ingredients for our pizza. We try to maintain fair prices for al of our customers. Thanks again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yep that’s a strong statement but one truly deserved. My family has been eating here since they opened and we have yet to gt a bad meal. Fresh, delicious, and always top notch. The pizza has a doughy crust with just the right amount of...More

Thank chappy12018
PeelPizza, Owner at Peel Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow, thank you so much! We're so happy to hear that you and your family have a great experience over and over again. We really work hard to ensure that every item on our menu is top notch, so we really do appreciate the kind...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful, wood fired oven pizza! I always get the margarita pizza. Salads are good and plentiful! Great service. A go to place when I am visiting O'Fallon.

Thank LuvRaccoons
PeelPizza, Owner at Peel Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words! The margarita is a classic for a reason. Always a great choice! Thanks for dining with us and we're excited for you to come by the next time you're in town!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything tastes fresh...chicken wings are enormous with a nice variety of flavors, and the pizza surpasses any, except perhaps, Chicago. I haven’t tried it, but friends have raved about a berry salad they serve. The wait staff is great...never a problem, and did I mention...More

Thank Stan W
PeelPizza, Manager at Peel Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review Stan! We are glad to hear that your experience was a great one. Sorry for the wait times at our peak hours, we try to be very attentive when it comes to getting people in and out while still giving...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for dinner on our way to the St. Louis Symphony Hall. The food was amazing, We ordered the Prosciutto Involtini for an appetizer, we each had the half salad and shared a Grecian Pizza. It was all served fresh and the pizza an...More

Thank josieillinois
PeelPizza, Manager at Peel Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear about your awesome experience Josie! We are happy to hear that your service was top-notch and that you will certainly be returning. Good call on the app and pizza. Those two go very well together! See you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have gone to Peel several times and they just don't disappoint. Their pizza flavors are spot on -- if you order a shrimp scampi pizza, it tastes like shrimp scampi. On each of our last couple of visits, I have tried one of their...More

Thank kayemax
PeelPizza, Owner at Peel Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great feedback! We love adventurous eaters and are glad you were able to try our special offerings. The Steel Monkey is a great beer. Thanks for dining with us and we hope you'll be able to come back in soon!

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Not worth the $$$, garlic wings best part of meal- pizza was burnt on the bottom, pretzel app come out cold.. build your own pizza- $2.00 is quit stiff per topping. Sugar Ants crawling over the window seal and then onto the table and other...More

Thank trwilk86
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in O'Fallon
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
595 reviews
2.13 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
183 reviews
2.13 km away
Sleep Inn
152 reviews
2.24 km away
O'Fallon Suites Hotel
31 reviews
2.25 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Wood Bakery
62 reviews
.07 km away
Shooters Bar & BBQ
73 reviews
.18 km away
Sweet Katie Bee's Cupcake and Coffee Bar
42 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fezziwig's Marketplace
25 reviews
.09 km away
Hey Guys Comedy Club
19 reviews
6.47 km away
O'Fallon 15 Cine
21 reviews
2.85 km away
St. Clair Square
40 reviews
5.78 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vickiejean1
1 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Lesa M | Reviewed this property |
Yes but I believe only by the side entrance since the front has steps. We had a lady in a wheelchair and I saw them come in the side entrance (didn't know it was thee until today because I didn't see a sign on front). They... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 104 S Cherry St, O'Fallon, IL 62269-2046
  • Location: United States  >  Illinois (IL)  >  O'Fallon
  • Phone Number: +1 618-726-2244
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing