We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Restaurant

4051 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5201
+1 630-584-6300
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib” (8 reviews)
“salmon” (5 reviews)
“onion soup” (2 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4051 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5201
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

A hidden jewel!!! All fresh and organic! Very impressive! Limited hours. Fine dining at it's very best.

Thank vicruns26
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are open Thursday through Saturday.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a large party eating at Harvest and every dish was delicious from the onion soup to the beet salad to the rack of lamb to the prime rib. The wait staff was excellent!

Thank engsetr
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your experience in Harvest. We hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 2 September 2017

We had dinner reservations at the Harvest Restaurant as well as tickets to the play, Hairspray, on a Saturday evening. We were seated at the restaurant at 6pm. There was a variety of choices on the menu as well as specials of the day to...More

Thank dustyroads02
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you so much for joining us for dinner and a show. We hope you'll keep an eye on the new shows being scheduled and join us again soon.

Reviewed 26 June 2017

A large group of us attended a dog show here for the second year in a row. The steaks were great - one was overcooked so was cheerfully replaced with a personal apology from the chef who came out to the dining room - this...More

Thank Marty G
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The food was awful, and overpriced. The service was also terrible. They have a service fee for groups of 6 or larger but failed to inform us until we were handed the bill. A steak was sent back due to being under cooked, and they...More

Thank Kim S
Lisa A, Manager at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. We will definitely use your feedback to help us improve our service in the future.

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Each year I take my sisters and our spouses out for dinner to celebrate their birthdays. This year we chose to dine at Harvest Restaurant. We had early reservations (6:30) for a Friday night that I made the evening before for our party of six....More

Thank ratherBtravelling_11
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is in the Pheasant Run Resort. We have eaten here every year for 30 years. It has had at least two names in that time but service and food is always great. We do not drink so sometimes waitresses have given us less...More

Thank jjmg4423
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

There was nothing "special" about dinner here. The restaurant itself was warm and inviting and the booth and lighting made for a very cozy dining experience. The bread was asiago and whole grain, both were good. My husband and I shared the truffle mac which...More

Thank tenabeana
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

What a great place for Valentines date night! Food was outstanding. Service was outstanding. The menu was unique and delicious! We really enjoyed our visit here.

Thank Mandy J
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This is a hidden gem! 1st, Jeanette was a fabulous server. Made us feel like family. And the meal was perfect. We had whipped marscapone potatoes that were graced with 2 perfectly cooked chicken breasts stuffed with spinach and wrapped in delicioso prosciutto. The sauce,...More

Thank Sharon R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Portillo's
313 reviews
.60 km away
Vinothai
98 reviews
.82 km away
Mother's Pancake
34 reviews
1.23 km away
Giordano's
60 reviews
1.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir
75 reviews
4.72 km away
Arcada Theatre
191 reviews
4.73 km away
Northwestern Medicine Field
67 reviews
5.04 km away
Downtown St. Charles
81 reviews
4.79 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
PinkFlamingoSanibel
23 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sharon R | Reviewed this property |
I believe breakfast/lunch. they were closed at 5pm the other day. disregard my previous reply, please.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$40 - US$60
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic
Open Hours
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4051 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5201
  • Location: United States  >  Illinois (IL)  >  Saint Charles
  • Phone Number: +1 630-584-6300
  • E-mail
Description
Housed inside the Historic Dairy Barn at Pheasant Run Resort, the artful menu at Harvest is inspired by its rustic setting, full of thoughtfully sourced ingredients from local Great Lakes farms and Corn Belt ranches. Not only are our dry-aged steaks, grain-fed poultry, and seasonal produce as fresh as can be, all our seafood is the same, never frozen. It's this dedication to the integrity of everything on our menu that makes Harvest one of the finest restaurants in St. Charles, IL. Small town service, big city taste!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing