We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hagen's

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
8670 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
+1 812-936-5550
Website
Today
07:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 314: English reviews
Atlanta
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very poor service. Waitress didn't show up until almost through with the meal to see if I still wanted my wine---no. Shrimp basket was good, Hot Brown average, but now the ribs. I don't like sweet sauce so I ordered on the side--they brought it out slathered in sauce and no side dish. I sent it back. The sauce is... More 

Helpful?
Thank AtlantaG123
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Greetings AtlantaG123 -- Thank you for the review. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. We will work to improve and hope that you will still chose the visit the French Lick Resort. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Had lunch here over the weekend. Quaint bar and restaurant with a great view of the course. Service was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Good day Jeff B -- Thank you for your kind words and rating. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere and service Hagen's provided. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again! More 

Mooresville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

In the clubhouse by the golf course... great lunches and dinners for a reasonable price. The ribs for dinner were very, very good. The shuttle bus at the hotel will take you to the clubhouse (about 10 minute drive away) if you ask. Try it!

Helpful?
Thank clb55d2
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Good day clb55d2 -- Thank you for your kind words and rating. We are glad the experience met your expectations, especially the ribs. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again! More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
891 reviews
658 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have visited this establishment a couple of years ago. It is just as good as ever! What a beautiful view to sit on the deck and look out over the golf course! The tenderloin sandwich was excellent as was the Cesar salad. Service was efficient and friendly. Will visit again soon!

Helpful?
Thank Denny B
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Good day Denny B -- Thank you for your kind words and rating. We are glad to have you back and happy that we met your expectations again. We are especially pleased that our team was friendly and efficient and we look forward to serving you again! More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hagens had good food, friendly service, and nice drinks. We liked the menu. I had a nice spinach salad. Patrons can eat inside or on the patio with a view of the golf course.

Helpful?
Thank AroundtheWorld
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Good day AroundtheWorld -- Thank you for your kind words and rating. We are glad you enjoyed the food, view and service. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic for dinner, at fair prices for great food and service. The view of the golf course was good as well.

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Good day Mike R -- Thank you for your kind words and rating. We are glad to read that the food and service met your expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you! More 

Cottontown
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017

had a late lunch there today after it being recommended by our casino host, great service, had a window seat looking over acres and acres of gold course, very pretty, our server was very friendly, our food was cooked to the exact temperature choice, just an overall great expierence..................

Helpful?
Thank timothyt159
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Greetings timothyt159 -- Thank you for your kind review and rating. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the view and the food and, especially, that the service and food met your expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Came highly recommended in TripAdvisor and did not disappoint! I ate here with a very large group. Service was spectacular, facility was immaculate, food was wonderful and the view, nothing short of breathtaking!

Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Good day Elaine P -- Wow! Thank you for the kind words and rating. We are glad to read that so much of your experience exceeded your expectations, especially the service and cleanliness. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you soon! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Ended up here for the first time because every other place we tried was full. Service was very good in spite of the crowd. Servings are ample and food is good.

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Good day Bonnie M -- Thank you for your kind words and rating. We are glad to read that you experienced good service in spite of our busy week. We are also glad to see that you enjoyed your food and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
271 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Wife and I came here for a late weekend visit to the resort, and one of our favorite places is Hagen's. So on a Saturday night we came to have dinner. I love the fish and chips and it's generally pretty sufficient for two. But tonight, it was a little off. And we know this place has better food than... More 

Helpful?
Thank showstang
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at Hagen's, responded to this review

Good day showstang -- Thank you for your continued kind words and rating. We are glad to read that Hagen's is your "go-to" place to eat when in French Lick and that you enjoyed the food and watching golf, especially this time of year. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! More 

Travellers who viewed Hagen's also viewed

 

Been to Hagen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$50
Cuisine
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 21:00
Saturday
07:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8670 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
  • Location: United States  >  Indiana (IN)  >  French Lick
  • Phone Number: +1 812-936-5550
Description
Hagen's is clubhouse dining with a panoramic view of our Donald Ross Course. The restaurant is named for legendary golfer Walter Hagen who won the 1924 PGA Championship at the golf course. The menu features soups and salads to steaks and seafood. Guests can also sit at the expansive bar where gangster Al Capone was believed to have carved a message. Just don't sit in the wrong seat!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hagen's and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
indiana
11 months ago
5 days ago
Anderson, Indiana
Fort Wayne, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hagen's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?