We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beck's Taproom Grill

3295 University Ave, Waterloo, IA 50701-2003
+1 319-234-4333
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (10 reviews)
“fries” (5 reviews)
“tenderloin” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
3295 University Ave, Waterloo, IA 50701-2003
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went Mother's Day about 6 p.m. Waited over 5 minutes at hostess stand and no one there. Had to go to bar to get them to find someone to seat us. Restaurant not even half full but waited over 45 minutes for food, some wraps...More

Thank Joseph H
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this review

Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to provide the best quality product and service to our guests and we would like to apologize for falling short during your last visit. We have passed your...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017

I visited Becks with a few friends, location is perfect, feels safe, food was perfect, can order drinks if you want to. Would definitely return.

Thank Sherry S
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this review

Thanks Sherry! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 31 March 2017

decided to have lunch at becks on a whim. it was recently remodeled and looks very nice. we had a tenderloin and a chicken panini. both were good. the flatbread on the panini was a bit dry so next time i would ask for more...More

Thank Dale H
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

In the area last weekend and looked for a unique place to go for dinner! Pretty much found it! The place features "The Wall" which is virtually an entire wall of beers and ciders to choose from! You are given a bracelet to scan your...More

1  Thank Jerry H
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Our waiter was very good. When he was with other customers the manager took our drink order. We never waited for anything.

Thank brijac90
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Came by today to try the barbecue. Ordered the barbecue po boy with a side of broccoli. I did not like the flavor of the barbecue & only ate half of it. The broccoli was very good & fresh. Have had the burgers here &...More

Thank Mark S
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the barbecue sauce and have passed your comments on to our management team. We are, however, glad that you are a fan of our burgers! We...More

Reviewed 25 August 2016

I forget about dining at Beck's because of it's location but it really is a nice place to have a relaxing meal. The food is always very good and the new beer wall let's you sample a great selection of craft beers. I particularly like...More

Thank DennisRD
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Went here with a few friends to watch a game. I ordered the tenderloin with an order of cheeseballs...and a water. The cheeseballs were really good, highly recommend! The tenderloin was thin and wasn't exactly the best I've had. The service was not very good...More

Thank Travelreviews84
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize that your last visit wasn't as enjoyable as it should have been as we always try to provide our guests with the best possible. We would like to know more...More

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Is this heaven? No, it's Beck's Taproom. There is an entire wall of taps that you pour yourself. Your pours are monitored by a digital wristband. Create your own flight. This was so fun. The food was very good as well, from the salmon to...More

Thank koestlerk
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went in on a Sunday afternoon around 2pm. Place was basically empty. Waitress sat us down, gave us water, wristbands for the wall, and then disappeared. We finally ordered, 10 minutes later waitress came back to tell us that cooks couldn't...More

Thank Boojangles2
BarmudaCustomerServ, Director of Sales at Beck's Taproom Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to provide the best service to our guests and we'd like to apologize for falling short during your last visit. Please know that we have passed your comments on to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rudy's Tacos
93 reviews
1.06 km away
Gravy's Diner
21 reviews
1.52 km away
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
17 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cedar Falls Main Street
136 reviews
5.99 km away
John Deere Tractor & Engine Museum
75 reviews
3.03 km away
Sullivan Brothers Iowa Veterans Museum
68 reviews
3.90 km away
Phelps Youth Pavilion
26 reviews
3.95 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Sandy H
Does this restaurant serve a late night menu? Like 10pm or later?
5 May 2017|
Answer
Response from BarmudaCustomerServ | Property representative |
Hi Sandy - our kitchen closes at 10pm. Thanks!!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$15
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 02:00
Monday
11:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 02:00
Thursday
11:00 - 02:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3295 University Ave, Waterloo, IA 50701-2003
  • Location: United States  >  Iowa (IA)  >  Waterloo
  • Phone Number: +1 319-234-4333
  • E-mail