We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lobster

3838 Westown Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-1031
+1 515-226-2150
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“shrimp” (8 reviews)
“salad” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3838 Westown Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-1031
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Alexandra was our waitress! She was very good and friendly! The Dinner was a little slow but they were very busy. Grandson ordered the shrimp unlimited shrimp . They only bring out 5 grilled and 5 Mediterranean shrimp at a time. It took a long...More

Thank Tricia R
Reviewed 17 August 2017

My granddaughter, her husband, my great grandson and l went here for a nice family dinner. We were seated immediately, but It took a while before the server came to our table. She took drink orders and we finally got the drinks we ordered a...More

Thank conniemcbee
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Wild caught salmon is the way to go! Get the dinner portion! It is enough salmon to split with two people! Add the sesame ginger glaze and have your salmon grilled. Broccoli and bake potato are the way to go for side options! Salad is...More

Thank Matt M
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We were staying overnight in West DesMoines as we were passing through, and decided to have dinner here. Although the restaurant was busy, we were greeted with a friendly staff and the wait was only about ten minutes. Our waitress, Trish, was professional and attentive....More

Thank charms1951
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The food was great, and had a lot to choose from. The customer service, was great! We had a large group of 9 people, and the food was delivered, in a very reasonable time. I would highly recommend this restaurant, if you want great customer...More

Thank Janet W
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Tuesday night show up at 5:15 and have a 25 minute wait? They need more staff what's up plenty of seating half of the restaurant is empty

Thank troybpheasanthunter
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

My wife has never been there. I go there once and a while and liked it It was Sunday afternoon and no problem with church be letting let out. My wife had popcorn and that it shrimp for the day I had shrimp scam be...More

Thank Scuba132
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Always great place to eat. Love the lobster mac n cheese. My only complaint is it is getting a little expensive but always good.

Thank cealex50
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Our group was hungry for fish, so Red Lobster was our pick. I had the Monday three types of shrimp special. It was less than the regular two pick. Salad was fresh and delicious. Baked potatoe was good. Shrimp was excellent and could not eat...More

1  Thank AmanaSH
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Do not do it !!! This place is dirty, hair in drinks, food is sickening, n only thing keeping it open are fools thinking they are eating seafood.

1  Thank Dominic G
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Jason's Deli
38 reviews
.62 km away
Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brwry
131 reviews
.99 km away
Pepperjax
14 reviews
.72 km away
Nick's Bar & Grill
53 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby Attractions
Living History Farms
181 reviews
2.60 km away
515 Brewing Company
30 reviews
2.86 km away
Clive Aquatic Center
18 reviews
2.09 km away
Buccaneer Arena
24 reviews
3.95 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
prundall
2 January 2017|
Answer
Response from AmanaSH | Reviewed this property |
because they want you to come in and then they can experience of dining which you wouldn't get sitting at home in your dark place
0
Votes
prundall
2 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AmanaSH | Reviewed this property |
Because they want you to come in for the experience
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$30
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Parking Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3838 Westown Pkwy, West Des Moines, IA 50266-1031
  • Location: United States  >  Iowa (IA)  >  West Des Moines
  • Phone Number: +1 515-226-2150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing