We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge

9495 Old Annapolis Rd, Ellicott City, MD 21042-6302
+1 410-715-8500
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good54%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (21 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9495 Old Annapolis Rd, Ellicott City, MD 21042-6302
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

An older and out-of-the-way place but nice, with a patio outside but too close to Rt. 108 highway, Nice menu of small plates (tapas) , good, attentive service, moderate prices. no tablecloths, I will go back but not too often.

Thank Michael H
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were with another couple and had taken our dogs to an outdoor event. It was about 7pm and we wanted to find a restaurant with outdoor seating that could accommodate the beasts. Someone in our group used the "bringfido" web search...More

Thank Joel H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Remember that scene in "Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade" where he steps off the cliff with his eyes closed in order to find the secret bridge? You pretty much have to do that to find this place. Leelynn's is the very definition of "hidden...More

Thank renfield1969
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our lunches were acceptable, with crisp salads and rich, flavorfull soups. Hovever, the chicken on my salad was tasteless. It needed to be a bit more seasoned, and the meat was a bit tough. The wait staff were too casually dressed for that level of...More

Thank kathyyoung2977
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't completely happy with your last visit! We have just changed our menu & added a lot of other salads that you might enjoy!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband had called and made a reservation for 4 and requested a table; not a booth. We arrived and I told the hostess our name and that we had a reservation for 4. She took us to the dining room and to a booth....More

Thank Maggi713
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm sorry for the miscommunication in the beginning of your experience but happy it got better! Karen has been with us for a long time & an asset to our restaurant! Happy to hear everyone enjoyed their food & thanks for including pictures!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I arrived just after happy hour which was disappointing. Sitting outside was very pleasant. Their wine list is in a state of flux, however we enjoyed their affordable wines. I had their 'special' beet, spinach, apple, goat cheese, slivered almonds, etc. salad....More

Thank JScottotr
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So happy you enjoyed your experience with us! We are very sorry about the wine list & are in the process of putting out a new wine & food menu. The salad that you like is going to be on the new menu!

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Three couples met for lunch. We sat outside and it was very nice. Quiet enough to have a nice conversation. Food was great and very nice. $10-15. I had a salad with grilled chicken and an assortment of vegetables with homemade Chipotle ranch dressing. It...More

Thank Sursum H
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for giving us a chance while you were in town! Hearing feedback on our food items is always helpful. Hopefully you'll stop in again next time!

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Leelynn's has great atmosphere with out side seating.. Our service was efficient and polite. The Monday crab cake special was a great bargain for an excellent crab cake with little filling but great flavor.

Thank dave911938x
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for the great review! So happy you enjoyed our crab cakes. They have been one of our top sellers for many years now!

Reviewed 11 July 2017

good crab cakes but don't come during a happy hour and expect that you can buy "specials" from the menu - you can't and it's not noted in any way whatsoever. It's almost like false advertising. Should provide a note "can only provide happy hour...More

Thank seattlestan
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We always appreciate feedback from our customers!!

Reviewed 11 July 2017

We'd been hearing about Leelynn's for years but only tried it out for the first time a few months ago. What a really nice surprise. First time we ate in the bar area and had salads and drinks. It was good food and a nice...More

Thank Bob M
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us! I'm sorry to hear that we were out of cream of crab...this is definitely not the norm & won't happen again!! Our outside seating is very enjoyable & hope you try it next time.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hunan Legend
42 reviews
.29 km away
Trattoria
34 reviews
.48 km away
Yama Sushi
37 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Centennial Park
101 reviews
1.79 km away
Lake Kittamaqundi
87 reviews
3.16 km away
Clark's Elioak Farm
98 reviews
3.15 km away
The Mall in Columbia
82 reviews
3.36 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
patty10808
20 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Leelynns | Property representative |
On our website, under dinner menu. Even though it's listed under the dinner menu, a lot of the items are still available during lunch
0
Votes
patty10808
19 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Leelynns | Property representative |
We do have a gluten free menu! We don't offer brunch but have a lunch menu that starts at 11 on Sunday.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Delivery, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9495 Old Annapolis Rd, Ellicott City, MD 21042-6302
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Ellicott City
  • Phone Number: +1 410-715-8500
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing