We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pizza Tugos

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
116th St & Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
+1 410-524-2922
Website
Today
11:00 - 04:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 04:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at a hotel across the street from Pizza Tugos so we checked it out. It was good. Prices were far. The service was pretty great. Fast and Friendly!!

Helpful?
Thank Tonya F
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this review

Thanks for stopping in, and the very kind review. Scott Heise 513.368.4928 More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely horrible. My family and I ordered out while vacationing in OCMD and we totally regretted it. Let's start from the beginning... First of, they're extremely over priced. An XL pizza is like $30 and it's the size of a regular pizza you'd get for like $15 anywhere else. It took the food 2 hours for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily K
MrTUGO, Manager at Pizza Tugos, responded to this review

My experience is that once you are unhappy with one thing (price perhaps?), everything else is down hill from there, and that sounds exactly like what happened here .( For the record an extra large pizza is 15.99). Although we cant control everything, we do stand behind our product and service 100%, 100% of the time. The manager should have... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Used the website to order, HORRIBLE website, ridiculous to manipulate. Should have just called. The pizza was ok, not great. Wings were good. Decent meal. Delivery was timely.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
207 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stopped at Tugo's after our workout at the Powerhouse Gym in West OC. Tugo's has a varied selection of craft biers, which includes many local brews. Our server was helpful in recommending biers and seemed fairly knowledgeable. We ordered an extra large white pizza with mushrooms. The crust was a little hard to chew and there was too much... More 

Helpful?
Thank hoopscoach-dmar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Ordered dinner from there on Oct, 15 and the salad and sandwich where ok. The calzones are premade and have ALOT of ricotta cheese in them, Lets say out of the three that where ordered maybe one was eating due to taste. Don't think I would order the Premade Calzones again.

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming in. Sorry you where unhappy with your calzone, any of my managers could have helped make that right, had you let them know. NONE of our food is "pre made" including the calzones. Everything is made fresh and to order just for you. Scott Heise More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
356 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stopped in recently while we were on a bar crawl. Their bar was empty and then we figured out why - they were out of everything. Nothing on draft...no bottles...even though we could see the Miller Lite's in the case. The bartender was not interested in making any money - so we walked out and went to the Greene... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank irishfaith
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this review

Well we technically are not a bar, however we do have the best beer selection in town. We have pared our selection down to "only" 12 beers on tap for the fall season, and we do not have a display cooler for beer, nor do we have a bartender. Actually I am not sure you are even commenting on our... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I ordered a sandwich and while they were making it I saw somebody's pizza and knew I goofed -- too late. We ordered a plain pie another day, delivered to us promptly and YUMMY!

Helpful?
Thank WoodstockGirl
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this review

Thank you. I think you said it all quite well. Scott Heise More 

North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Four of us ordered pizza from Pizza Tugo's as our late night dinner after checking in our hotel room. The pizza was absolutely delicious! The pizza was homemade and had all the flavors of a true Italian - New York pizza! We all enjoyed the pizza so much that we ordered another pizza the following day for lunch. I highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank MizzNYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

My god we have patience but wow. All meals were either early or late or never. My burger literally came raw. All 9 of us were very very disappointed with the service and quality of the food. We would never stop here for food again and too bad they have a great location and rooftop bar. Boo

Helpful?
1 Thank Johny C
MrTUGO, Owner at Pizza Tugos, responded to this review

While we appreciate you coming in your experience was not as you describe. Bike week does tend to be a little crazier, however most bikers are great people. Nothing we could have done would have made you happy. Scott Heise More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We were looking for pizza delivery for a quick dinner in the condo. There were many choices and based on the % of favorable reviews we chose Tugos. The meal of a large garden salad with a veggie calzone with a large pizza was delivered in the time promised at the price that was stated. The pizza was delicious a... More 

Helpful?
Thank craige s

Travellers who viewed Pizza Tugos also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Tugos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 04:00
Monday
11:00 - 04:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 04:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 04:00
Thursday
11:00 - 04:00
Friday
11:00 - 04:00
Saturday
11:00 - 04:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 116th St & Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Ocean City
  • Phone Number: +1 410-524-2922

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pizza Tugos and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pizza Tugos staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?