We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DaVinci's By The Sea

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
On the Boardwalk at 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-4185
+1 410-289-2974
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Lockwood, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were staying on 26th street, so we took the tram to 15th street to DaVinci's By The Sea for Dinner one night. We had 3 adults and 4 children in our party. There was no waiting. The waiter came and took everyone's order and soon came back with our drink orders, followed by salad and bread. By the time... More 

Helpful?
Thank ragdolldsk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been here many times. I went her over the summer and that is the review I will be writing about. I went to the restaurant and had to wait 10 minutes for a table with no complaints. I always sit in the same spot surprisingly and again, no complaints. The waiter came to take our orders and he... More 

Helpful?
Thank jillybean0421
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

We were staying at the Courtyard Marriott next door, so this was very convenient. I am aware that this restaurant has some early bird specials, but we were having so much fun watching the Corvette Parade (and having our own "happy hour") I didn't mind paying regular menu prices (and getting full run of the menu), and to be honest,... More 

Helpful?
Thank c5mjb
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

Decided our last evening to walk to DaVinci's for supper. The server was nice. It was cold and rainy outside and the air conditioner was pumping. Someone thankfully turned the temperature up so I didn't turn into a popsicle. The salad dressing was tasteless. Bread was tasteless. I ordered Alfredo which was also tasteless. I was afraid for a minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerri T
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

There food is great, wasn't feeling up to sitting in a restaurant so I called for take out. It was packed great. The dressing was delicious it is a mayo based dressing it is like the creamy itlian dressing. I had the crab Alfredo which was great. I loved the fact that even though we didn't eat in house they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

We chose DaVinci's as an alternative to the pricier Italian restaurants in Ocean City. However, it did not meet our expectations of a good meal for a reasonable price. The waitress was pleasant and attentive but, starting with the wine, we were not happy. At $8 and $9 a glass it tasted like warm vinegar and smelled bad. They served... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
EastCoastVinny, Manager at DaVinci's By The Sea, responded to this review

Im sorry that your meal was not up to your expectations. If anything is ever not up to standards we like for our guests to let us know immediately so we can make it correct on the spot. Our house wine is $6.50 for an 8oz glass we do offer some premium branded pours for more. If any of this... More 

Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were staying at the Marriott Courtyard and DaVinci's By the Sea was convenient being adjacent to the hotel. My wife had Chicken Alfredo and I had Chicken Parmigiana. The portions were satisfying but the food was so so. The Alfredo was greasy and the parmigiana was thin, dry and overlooked. Salad, bread and entrees had no pizzazz. Service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank gfm1118
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We went there, and ordered three entree's. There was four of us, we were told that there was gonna be an extra salad charge. Okay no problem. Salad could have been eaten by two people easily. Got the bill, it was a seven dollar up charge. The lasagne was more bland meat than anything else. The portion was also small.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becca213
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had dinner here one night and I was disappointed with the atmosphere. The food was Ok. I had veal parmesan and my boyfriend had a seafood scampi dish. My veal was ok but the seafood scampi was very salty. No to our liking.

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I ate here with my husband and cousin for dinner. The prices were good, the service was not good, it was lack luster at best. The food was well prepared and tasted great. The restaurant smelled very musty as if it previously had water damage.

Helpful?
Thank cdt706
EastCoastVinny, Manager at DaVinci's By The Sea, responded to this review

Unfortunately during the storm there was a leak in the ceiling overnight and it was a few days before we were able to get a person in to clean the carpets. Normally the only thing you would smell is garlic! More 

Travellers who viewed DaVinci's By The Sea also viewed

 

Been to DaVinci's By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$12 - US$20
Cuisine
Italian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: On the Boardwalk at 15th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-4185
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Ocean City
  • Phone Number: +1 410-289-2974

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of DaVinci's By The Sea and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Delmarva
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DaVinci's By The Sea staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?