We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Not Your Average Joe's

1125 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5814
+1 508-343-5637
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bread” (46 reviews)
“salad” (28 reviews)
“pizza” (26 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1125 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5814
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for lunch on Sunday afternoon and was shocked reading the menu. The prices are outrageous, and the selection very limited. We will never go back actually we were going to chic fillet but they were closed on Sundays. Religious beliefs. The place that...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank middleboro
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was fresh made. Enjoyed it but it was a bit pricey. Traveling from out of town with 2 teenagers. We had seafood fettuccine, burger and fries, chicken fingers and spaghetti squash w/ mushroom bolgonese sauce .(if you are vegan or vegetarian this was...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dawnie764
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Dawnie, I am glad that you enjoyed your meals and had great service.. We do keep our prices competitive and we do have a great Happy Hour with very good prices. I hope you'll come back and check it out.

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Been here in the past thought it was good everything bad this time service was terrible like non existent empty beers for a long period of time pizza was extremely dry dessert got the peanut butter pie had to wait eat frozen solid and waitress...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mike M
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Mike, I am very disappointed to hear that this visit sounds like it was not up to our usual quality standards. Please accept my sincere apology. I'll be sharing you comments about the food with the Head Chef so that he can review them...More

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We happened upon this restaurant on our travels through New England and we absolutely loved the place! It was crowded on a Friday night and had to wait about 25 minutes for a table, which was no problem due to the lively atmosphere and good...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shauna P
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hi Shauna, I am so pleased that you decided to dine with us and even happier that you enjoyed everything. If we ever expand to California, you'll be the first to know!

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

I have enjoyed NYAJ many times & we wanted a quick dinner before heading to Providence I had seen someone get the meatloaf before & it looked good Mine was a bit dry but good barbecue sauce and great sweet potato & carrots. After a...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 490SusanC490
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Hello Susan, I am glad that you have enjoyed your previous visits and I am disappointed to hear about the meatloaf on this visit. I will be sharing your comments with the Head Chef so that he can review this issue with the kitchen staff....More

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We had 3 excellent meals today! Highly recommend the “Mona Lisa” salad which was mixed greens, strawberries, mozzarella balls and Panko crusted chicken. My two friends both had the salmon special with sweet potatoes mashed and said they were very good. Attentive service and no...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Karen H
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hi Karen, I am very pleased that you all enjoyed your meals and had great service to boot. We will most definitely be looking forward to seeing you again real soon.

Reviewed 2 October 2018

The service was not good - we sat for about 10 minutes and no one came over. My husband had to go to the hostess and ask for a server to come to our table. The quality of the food was poor. The quantity of...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LisaGS_11
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Lisa, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed by both the food and the service on this visit. Please accept my sincere apology. I am hoping that you can provide some details as to when you were there, who your server was...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018

I ordered lunch for a few people in my office today and I misunderstood the order when placing it. When I got to the restaurant, they were totally accommodating and understanding. I totally appreciate the way the manager, Stormy, and her team handled the misunderstanding...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SRCote
JimmieB95, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

I am so very pleased that everything worked out so well and glad that Stormie and her team made things right for you. I hope we'll be seeing you again real soon.

Reviewed 27 August 2018

We eat here every chance we get. The food is always very good and there bread with Parmesan infused oil is to die for. The menu is always fresh and the staff is always friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Mercedes S
Jimmie B, Guest Relations Manager at Not Your Average Joe's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks Mercedes for the wonderful review - I hope that we'll be seeing you again real soon.

Reviewed 3 August 2018

We recently visited Not Your Average Joe's in Seekonk Mass. with grandchildren. The food and service were very good and we were especially pleased with how a young lady named Pam who is the manager there went out of her way to accommodate one of...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bioguy
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Seekonk
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
133 reviews
.10 km away
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn
419 reviews
.14 km away
Comfort Inn Seekonk - Providence
154 reviews
.28 km away
Hampton Inn Seekonk
578 reviews
.39 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Outback Steakhouse
82 reviews
.76 km away
Five Guys
39 reviews
.24 km away
Dublin Rose Sports Pub
84 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Attractions
Elite Spa
16 reviews
4.05 km away
Historic Jacob Hill Farm
37 reviews
4.77 km away
Crescent Park Looff Carousel
88 reviews
4.83 km away
Pawtuxet Village
66 reviews
6.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Polly M
10 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JoeyRainbow | Reviewed this property |
It's possible that they may have some Gluten free items on their menu, I would recommend calling them to make sure before you commit.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1125 Fall River Ave, Seekonk, MA 02771-5814
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Seekonk
  • Phone Number: +1 508-343-5637
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing