We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The '6 House Pub

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
910 Cold Spring Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-2732
(413) 458-1896
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
Catskill Region, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Praise to all- greeters,bartenders,servers,and cook staff.Service and food superior. Check out the 1896 House B&B too.We had a great package which included both.Excellent Value!

Helpful?
Thank ndorn9
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went here last year and a couple days ago. Very nice food and they cook their Prime Rib and Salmon very well. If you are in this neck of the woods ... check it out :)

Helpful?
Thank bobN6078XO
Zac O, Manager at The '6 House Pub, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to write about what you enjoyed most about the '6 House Pub. Our Prime Rib (served on Saturday nights!) is a favorite of many of our guests; we constantly receive excellent feedback about this meal, and often times we hear people say that it is the best Prime Rib that they have ever... More 

Blackstone, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The atmosphere is quaint. The drinks and meal were just so-so. Went there for dinner at the suggestion from the front desk of the Vacation Villa at the Berkshires. Don't think I would bother to go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Lu-Ann S
Zac O, Manager at The '6 House Pub, responded to this review

The reason that Vacation Village suggests to so many of their guests to come eat at the '6 House Pub is that their guests are constantly returning to them and expressing how pleased they were with the suggestion. Unfortunately, you were not detailed in your post, so it is hard for us to understand why exactly you felt that your... More 

Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016

This was not expensive but also not great. Food was just okay. I had eggplant parmigiana (not a meat eater) and was disappointed because there was absolutely no flavor to this. My husband got chicken piccata and that also was just okay - nothing to write home about. We did take leftovers back to our condo unit because the servings... More 

Helpful?
Thank marionaymie
Zac O, Manager at The '6 House Pub, responded to this review

We have never heard any of our guests complain about the Eggplant Parmesan being flavorless, so this post comes as a big surprise. Our Eggplant Parmesan is breaded, sautéed, topped with tasty provolone cheese, marinara, Parmesan, and is then baked. We wish that you would have shared your disappointment with your waitress, as she would have been able to bring... More 

Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
225 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

Beautiful ambiance,nice service, and food is oustanding. You should make reservations in advance if not willing to a long wait or to sit at the bar. The menu is excelkent and the food quality oustanding

Helpful?
Thank cgpabon01
Zac O, Manager at The '6 House Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your visit to the '6 House Pub! We are very happy to hear that all aspects of your dining experience with us were very enjoyable. Please come back and visit sometime soon. More 

New England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

Ate here at end of October while visiting kids during parent's weekend at Williams College. Very genrous portions and friendly staff. Service was a bit slow and they were not that busy so I was surprised at how inattentive it was. The waitress almost made up for it with her accommodating attitude but I'd prefer it ro be more focused... More 

Helpful?
Thank ILoveHospitality
Williamstown, MA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We hoped this would be a pleasant lunch stop, but instead can't give more than a 2. Floor rugs in the DR were dirty and desperately need cleaning. Our seating was quick and attentive but we were soon abandoned after our food arrived. My burger was OK, but undercooked even though I asked for well done. Our other meal was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mtsummit
Zac O, Manager at The '6 House Pub, responded to this review

We can assure you that the restaurant is cleaned daily. In some cases, customers drop food or spill drinks that are in hard to see/hard to reach places (especially during operating hours), and this is most likely what you are referring to. The dining room is cleaned thoroughly before we open to the public and after we close our doors... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

We eat at the '6 House Pub on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. The atmosphere is warm and cozy, and the service excellent. And most important, the food is great - from the burgers to supper salads to Italian specialties, they're all good served in satisfying proportions. Thanks for the opportunity to share.

Helpful?
Thank Grant S
Zac O, Manager at The '6 House Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share. It is nice to hear that you enjoy the atmosphere, the service, and the food! As you mentioned, our menu offers a range of options, and we are very happy that you continue to come back and try all that we have to offer. We love to see familiar faces at the... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

Wonderful ambiance modelled on a English pub, friendly service, fabulous food - the lobster bisque is to die for and the artichoke side salad was amazing as was the lobster risotto and the fried brie wheel with cranberries and apple.

Helpful?
Thank Gigi W
Zac O, Manager at The '6 House Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed all of the food that you had ordered, and it is great that you tried a variety of our menu options! We look forward to your next visit to the '6 House Pub! More 

CAMDEN
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

We ate here because the Powder Hounds Restaurant that had been recommended by our hotel was packed and had a one-hour wait. The '6 House was next closest and could seat us right away, so after a long and harrowing drive, we sat down to relax in a pleasant faux-colonial-tavern setting. Unfortunately, the dining room was soon filled up with... More 

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES G
Zac O, Manager at The '6 House Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience with us. We are glad that you came to the '6 House Pub for dinner, and that we were able to have you seated at a table right away. Our chefs take pride in the dishes that they prepare (always large portions as you mentioned), and it is nice to hear that you... More 

Travellers who viewed The '6 House Pub also viewed

Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
 
Williamstown, Berkshires
Williamstown, Berkshires
 

Been to The '6 House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Private Dining
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 910 Cold Spring Rd, Williamstown, MA 01267-2732
  • Location: United States  >  Massachusetts (MA)  >  Berkshires  >  Williamstown
  • Phone Number: (413) 458-1896

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The '6 House Pub staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?