We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Hamlin

122 W Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431-2022
+1 231-843-4251
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“french toast” (29 reviews)
“pies” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Greek, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
122 W Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431-2022
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 327 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Should be called "nomlets" Moop 1 has the farmers with the sausage gravy, Moop 2 has the Greek with a side or 2 of the cucumber sauce from the gyros. These omelets are listed as "2 egg" but they are enormous. Life is not the...More

Thank themoops
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good old fashioned food, service and interior design. The best homemade food and the largest loaves of freshly baked bread daily! ! Homemade pies with meringue that is piled sky high and oh so very good! ! We ordered breakfast and built our own omelet...More

Thank Vickie R
hamlinbaker, Owner at Old Hamlin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

thank you!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stepped back into the 70s with this place. Very large menu selection and VERY large portions. Food tasted great. Waitress was out of this world, one of the best I have ever had. Time from ordering to getting food was a little long so a...More

Thank k-and-3j
hamlinbaker, Owner at Old Hamlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

thank you

Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate here again on our vacation as the food was really good the first time. However, I ordered the same fried perch dinner as before but the fish was not fresh this time. The coating was not at all crispy but was limp and...More

Thank Smartypants_12
hamlinbaker, Owner at Old Hamlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Sorry you were disappointed. I think we made new fish for you because you said yours was cold, and we tried to make you happy, but I dont see that in our review. Almost everybody in your group had the Perch, and we would have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I were completely unfamiliar with Ludington but were quickly falling in love with it. We had a little trouble finding a restaurant on late Sunday evening but settled on this place. I surely am glad we did. We both had the "small"...More

Thank DanielTripper
hamlinbaker, Owner at Old Hamlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

thank you

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with my family and had the all you can eat fish dinner. It was very good. The service was good and the staff were all pleasant. I would definitely go back.

Thank helengA8907HY
hamlinbaker, Owner at Old Hamlin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Busy!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wish we would have walked on by....bland food, sorry excuse for a salad bar....I could go on and on but simply not good. I can only speak for dinner, our family decided not to try breakfast, there are better options, don't waste your money.

Thank ciftpat
hamlinbaker, Owner at Old Hamlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow! sorry you did not talk to us about your experience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love that this is one of the oldest dining establishments in this picture perfect town-and appreciate that everyone else appreciates it too. maybe too much because the wait times are long and service is not rushed. No real waiting area so you are asked...More

Thank wynterhk
hamlinbaker, the surly person at Old Hamlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

the surly person says thank you

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast to die for. Been coming here while vacationing for over 45 years. Family owned and it shows. Must have French toast or blueberry pancakes. Now have Breakfast buffet and worth every penny. Grab a loaf of bread to go home if they have any...More

Thank Robina614
hamlinbaker, Owner at Old Hamlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good and inexpensive menu. Went here for breakfast and had the all you can eat breakfast menu. good food for the price.

Thank shonda h
hamlinbaker, Owner at Old Hamlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
House Of Flavors
887 reviews
.28 km away
Chef John's Bakery & Cafe
198 reviews
.27 km away
The Blu Moon
312 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
S.S. Badger: Lake Michigan Carferry
810 reviews
.78 km away
Ludington Waterfront Park
178 reviews
.41 km away
Ludington North Breakwater Light
178 reviews
.97 km away
Sandcastles Children's Museum
81 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Old Hamlin staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$15
Meals
Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Full Bar, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Buffet, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 20:30
Monday
06:00 - 20:30
Tuesday
06:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
06:00 - 20:30
Thursday
06:00 - 20:30
Friday
06:00 - 20:30
Saturday
06:00 - 20:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 122 W Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431-2022
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Ludington
  • Phone Number: +1 231-843-4251
  • E-mail
Description
Family owned and operated in same location for 75 years. Breakfast Lunch and Dinner.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing