We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

5ive Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
44045 Five Mile Rd, The Inn at St. John's, Plymouth, MI 48170-2555 (Sheldon Road and Five Mile)
+1 734-414-0600
Website
Today
06:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 06:00 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 07:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent dinner for date night. Restaurant ambiance was very good and waiter provided great service. Dinner was delicious (cooked perfectly) and the wine list had many good selections. Overall, a great place for dinner

Helpful?
Thank CABOFUN112233
Detroit
Level Contributor
369 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Reservations are recommended at this small venue. We celebrated St Valentines dining at this eatery. We sat at a cozy booth . We selected a lovely bottle of our favorite Cabernet. We started with the Caesar and garden salads . Warm bread accompanied our appetizers. We dined on salmon and the filet mignon. We capped off dinner with cappuccinos .

Helpful?
Thank 12318
ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was excellent. I special ordered the halibut and it was prepared to perfection. It is difficult to have a good fish meal away from the coast All the salads and sides are ala carte. This can get expensive. I found that the main dish was enough. The salad was also very fresh and good so crisp and flavorful... More 

Helpful?
Thank diverOhio
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
196 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

Stopped in for a bite. Tried the beef madalions and the mag & cheese. Both very good. Good size portions. Prices are a bit high, but if you are at the hotel it makes a good evening better.

Helpful?
Thank HuronsForever
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I had a steak dish for dinner. It was on the recommendation of the staff. It was really good. Made with an amazing wine sauce. The ambience is great and the hotel that hosts this restaurant is absolutely gorgeous. I would have liked if I could better connect with the wait staff. Great job everyone.

Helpful?
Thank MoFreqTraveller
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel. Had a great medium-rare Sirloin. It melted in my mouth as I ate it. You need to check this out.

Helpful?
Thank Edward Michael A
Jim F, General Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Mr. Edward, Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make sure our guests receive not only quality food, but nicely seasoned masterpieces. Looking forward to see you soon, Ronald Hill General Manager of 5ive Steakhouse More 

Toledo Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is the hotel restaurant that is in no way up to the standard of this hotel (Inn at Saint John's) - service was quite poor. I was there for breakfast; needed to have a quick turn-aournd and told the host that. It seemed there was only one staff person and she had a trainee with her. Two people were... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelerONE2468
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Totally overcooked (quite possibly microwaved) yet others in my party had very nice entrees. I would never order prime rib here again -- would rather have the Chicken Salad Wrap that I enjoyed at lunch again. Now THAT was good.

Helpful?
Thank KHK1964
Jim F, General Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear KHK1964, I like to extend my sincere apology for your overlooked experience. I use the word overlooked because we didn't adhere to our standards. We pride ourselves on ensuring our guests receive fresh and seasoned cuisine. You didn't receive our high standards; we ask that you return and allow us to redeem ourselves. I would like to speak with... More 

London, ON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016

Both days our food was delicious and not over seasoned. Could tell was made from scratch and served with pride!

Helpful?
Thank R1D3D
Jim F, Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear R1D3D, On behalf of our 5ive Restaurant General Manager, Ron Hill, and his staff, thank you so much for your kind review of your recent dining experience at 5ive Restaurant. It was short and to-the-point....I like that! We hope to have the honor serving you again in the near future! Best regards, Jim Fowler Assistant General Manager More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by the creative and high quality food. we were really just aiming for fast and convenient, and the food was so good that we came back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank JillRdub
Jim F, General Manager at 5ive Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear JillRdub, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at 5ive Restaurant. So glad that your experiences were enjoyable and that you look forward to returning. Very soon our menu will be changing, with some new and exciting flavors. So please come see what we have in store for your taste buds.... More 

Travellers who viewed 5ive Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 5ive Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$25 - US$40
Cuisine
American, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Television, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 22:00
Thursday
06:00 - 22:00
Friday
06:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44045 Five Mile Rd, The Inn at St. John's, Plymouth, MI 48170-2555
    (Sheldon Road and Five Mile)
  • Location: United States  >  Michigan (MI)  >  Plymouth
  • Phone Number: +1 734-414-0600
Description
5ive Restaurant is a true culinary and dining experience set against the backdrop of the area's finest luxury boutique hotel. 5ive features a relaxed casual atmosphere that caters to all tastes. Stylish and contemporary decor with a casually elegant ambiance. Impressive wine list, Michigan Craft Beer offerings and sophisticated hand-crafted cocktails round out a perfect evening. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Plated Brunch Menu on Saturdays and Sundays, 10:00am - 2:00pm. The Outdoor Terrace is open in season and weather permitting.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 5ive Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?