We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BWG Steakhouse

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
56 Duncraig Rd, Applecross, Melville, Western Australia 6153, Australia
+61 8 9315 7700
Website
Today
11:30 - 00:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a table for eight people and was asked at the time of booking did I wish to sit inside the restaurant or outside. I chose to sit inside in air-conditioned room which was lovely. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. They provide a varied menu for food and drinks and the eight of us enjoyed our Entrees... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizmacfarlane
Karlee R, Public Relations Manager at BWG Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and recommendation. I am glad you enjoyed your dining experience here at BWG Steakhouse. I hope you will dine with us again soon. More 

Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Got told as we were about to order that the house speciality ribs were not available. Big bummer as most of our group had come for the ribs. Was not a busy night but food was painfully slow coming. Meals were all pretty average. Steaks were tough and terrible.

Helpful?
Thank shipwreck_pirate
Karlee R, Public Relations Manager at BWG Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we take all feedback very seriously. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your dining experience. Whilst we always try to have all our dishes available sometimes matters out of our control, such as access to available produce, prevent us from doing so and we apologise for any inconvenience this... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch and had the 2 course set menu, good quality and value. The view is stunning on a good day and then you can stroll round the park.

Helpful?
Thank Best_Tim21
Karlee R, Public Relations Manager at BWG Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback on our Sunday lunch menu, we love hearing when patrons have enjoyed their experience with us. We think we are pretty lucky to have such beautiful surrounds too! More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great restaurant with stunning scenery and great food. The staff were extremely polite and courteous. A great way to spend a dinner with great friends and great food and wine and excellent way to spend an evening,

Helpful?
Thank Ken I
Karlee R, Public Relations Manager at BWG Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. I am glad you got to experience the great food, service and views we offer here at BWG. I hope to see you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

My family stopped in for lunch (no kids) and had the 2 course feed. Everything was well presented, the staff were great and the food tasted brilliant, I couldn't even pick a piece of the meal that was a favourite because everything was done great. They had some nice beers available on tap as well, definitely a good spot to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Griffin G
Karlee R, Public Relations Manager at BWG Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this feedback and recommendation, it is lovely to hear you and your family enjoyed all aspects of your dining experience. We welcome you back to BWG Steakhouse again soon! More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Staff helped make our anniversary dinner a special night out. A gorgeous spot with stunning views. Attentive staff. Enjoyed the mocktail.

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Karlee R, Public Relations Manager at BWG Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank your for this feedback and happy anniversary! It is great we could help make it a memorable night for you both, I hope you will return to BWG Steakhouse again soon. More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and son took me there for lunch before i head overseas for 5 weeks. My pork ribs were terrible. If there was any flavour it was obliterated by the salt. Awful awful meal. My son said his burger was OK and my husband saud his sword fish was good. The service wasnt fantastic. Very disappointed really.

Helpful?
Thank Kellie P
Karlee R, Public Relations Manager at BWG Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, it is great to hear your son and husband enjoyed their meals however I am disappointed you did not enjoy your pork ribs. I will pass on your feedback to our head chef and restaurant manager for review as this does not sound like our usual standard of food and... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

Food was average, expansive & service was terrible – not going back to this place! The pieces of meat we orders came in all kind of shapes (not appetising at all). I asked for medium rare, what I received was well done / dry and the waitress argued that it is medium rare and after waiting for the food for... More 

Helpful?
Thank AO1964
Karlee R, Public Relations Manager at BWG Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your Father's Day experience at BWG. I have passed on your concerns to our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager for review as this is most concerning. We would love to discuss the matter with you further so please feel free to contact us... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent meal We were married here 7 years ago at the Bluewater Grill Restaurant. We were given a complimentary glass of champagne which was just lovely. I had salmon which was fivine Hubby had the sirloin 120 days aged and he really enjoyed it. This was a really lovely evening food and staff could not be faulted. Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gayna M
Karlee R, Public Relations Manager at BWG Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, lovely to hear you had a wonderful anniversary dinner, after 7 years we are very happy to be able to celebrate this special occasion with you again. I will pass on your compliments to our chef and service staff for the evening. We hope to see you up at BWG again soon. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2016

We held a business lunch in the private dining room here recently and I have to say that it was wonderful. The room was terrific (although the terrace outside the room was a bit neglected - it would have been nice to wander out there prior to lunch) with a magnificent view. All the food was plentiful, presented very well... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoanneFromPerth
Karlee R, Public Relations Manager at BWG Steakhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, we appreciate your kind words in regards to our private dining space, food and service. I will certainly pass on your feedback in regards to the terrace area as we are always looking at ways to improve our functions spaces. We look forward to working with you again in... More 

Travellers who viewed BWG Steakhouse also viewed

Applecross, Melville
Applecross, Melville
 
South Perth, Perth
 

Been to BWG Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Steakhouse, Australian, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 00:00
Monday
11:30 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 00:00
Thursday
11:30 - 00:00
Friday
11:30 - 00:00
Saturday
11:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 56 Duncraig Rd, Applecross, Melville, Western Australia 6153, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Melville  >  Applecross
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9315 7700
Description
Bluewater Grill is without a doubt one of Perth's most epic riverside venues. Set on the pristine Applecross foreshore, up high in the manicured grounds of the gorgeous Heathcote Centre complex, Bluewater Grill is a heritage-listed building mere metres away from the gorgeous Swan River. Its superb vantage point boasts truly spectacular, uninterrupted views of Perth City, The Swan River and The South Of Perth Yacht Club. Bluewater is open for lunch and dinner 7 days a week and for a sensational buffet breakfast on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holidays. The function centre and Private Dining Room are available for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Showcasing the freshest WA produce, chosen by head chef Brad Leahy, teamed with a great selection of West Australian wines, Bluewater is the perfect venue for any occasion, including boutique weddings, corporate and special events, or simply for a great night out with fantastic food, friendly staff and the most impressive views in Perth. The reputation that Bluewater's sister restaurant Fraser's has had in Perth over the past fourteen years can now be enjoyed south of the river. Head chef Brad Leahy and the staff can assist you to tailor a menu to your specific needs. We want to fit in with you - not the other way around! We offer great service and attention to detail - we will assist you every step of the way. Whether it's an intimate dinner for two, a corporate event or a group party booking, we can tailor a menu to suit any occasion.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of BWG Steakhouse and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BWG Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?