We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boomtown Buffet

676 Bayview Ave, Boomtown Casino, Biloxi, MS 39530-2307
+1 228-435-7000
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“crablegs” (6 reviews)
“seafood” (12 reviews)
“dungeness” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
676 Bayview Ave, Boomtown Casino, Biloxi, MS 39530-2307
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have eaten here in the past for crab legs and they were great...however this time it was pitiful! Tiny little crab legs and only could get 2 at a time...ate the two and decided it wasn't worth the trouble and tried some of their other...More

Thank sgrog660
Marketing B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to send feedback about your visit to Boomtown! We always strive to provide A+ customer service to our guests. I am so sorry you did not experience this during your visit. Would you be able to send...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We were in search for some good all you can eat crablegs and we found our spot! A little pricey but worth it! All the Dungeness crablegs you could eat! We will definitely be back!

1  Thank D S
Boomtown_Biloxi, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Good Afternoon! Thank you so much for the awesome review of our Boomtown Buffet. We are so happy you enjoy yourself. We hope you will come back and dine with us again soon. Have a nice day!- Amy

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve heard so many great things about this buffet, however none of what I had heard was true. We visted on a Sunday around 2-3 pm and everything was old looking and hard. Not to many options either. A complete waste of money.More

2  Thank lcoll26
Marketing B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Good Evening, Thank you so much for taking the time to send feedback about your experience at our buffet. We always strive to provide outstanding customer service to our guests. We are so sorry that you did not experience this during your visit. I would...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I decided to try the buffet since they had crawfish on it. The buffet was sorry, food barely warm, the service left much to be desired. The catfish was very dry, the oysters on the half shell looked like they had been...More

2  Thank Dennis M
Marketing B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for taking the time to send feedback about your visit to Boomtown. We always strive to provide A+ customer service to our guests. We are so sorry for the problems you have encountered during your visit. Would you be...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Had a dinner buffet. Everything was good and the waiter service to bring drinks was fast. The place was packed, but the lines to get your food was quick.

Thank Joyce877
Marketing B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Good Evening Joyce, Thank you so much for dining with us at the Boomtown Buffet! We are are so happy you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great evening!

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

It's not good when you leave a buffet hungry. The problem is, management will now only allow you to get 2 to 2 1/2 clusters of legs at a time. A total of 1 Lb per trip. This means more trips, more people in line...More

1  Thank TheBigDaddy
Marketing B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Good Morning, Thank you so much for sending us feedback about your experience at the Boomtown Buffet. We always strive to provide A+ customer service to our guests. I am very sorry that you did not experience this during your visit. I will be sharing...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

I really liked the buffet here. Too much food made up for the number of people there. Some of the food looked like it was sitting there for quite awhie. The food I had was very good!More

1  Thank Lori58655
Marketing B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Lori! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about the Boomtown Buffet! We always strive to provide A+ customer service to our guests. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the Buffet. I will share your feedback about...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Really enjoy this buffet, it's small but the food is very good. We have had the boiled shrimp at other buffets and they are mushy, here they are fresh and firm. Scallops were my favorite. The décor is unique with the stage coach in the...More

Thank deboraham53
Marketing B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Good Afternoon Deborah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your experience at the Boomtown Buffet. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you back soon.-- Amy

Reviewed 28 February 2018

I chose a variety of different food on the buffet and found each choice to be excellent. Would definitely dine there again. Went on Mon for the Senior buffet (1/2 off on Mon and Wed). What a deal. Great food and wonderful friendly waitress

Thank GGJune
Marketing B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Good Evening GGJune, Thank you so much for taking time to send feedback about the Boomtown Buffet! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you there again soon!-- Amy

Reviewed 27 February 2018

I was disappointed when eating here. I remember years ago it was something to rave about. Now, it lacks the variety and taste appeal. Bland foods that were leftover from the weekend. Nothing seemed fresh or made specifically for their Wednesday Lunch service.More

2  Thank hotz2016
Marketing B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Good Evening, Thank you so much for sharing feedback about your visit tot he Boomtown Buffet. We always strive to provide A+ customer service to our guests. I am so very sorry you did not enjoy your visit. I will be sharing your feedback with...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in Biloxi
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1,797 reviews
.50 km away
Scarlet Pearl Casino Resort
329 reviews
1.63 km away
Best Western Oak Manor
564 reviews
2.10 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
493 reviews
2.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Scarlet’s Steak & Seafood
35 reviews
1.61 km away
Thirty-Two Lounge
215 reviews
.62 km away
Waterfront Buffet
70 reviews
1.59 km away
Chopstx
11 reviews
1.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scarlet Pearl Casino Resort
135 reviews
1.59 km away
Lava Links Miniature Golf
15 reviews
1.41 km away
Boomtown Casino Biloxi
537 reviews
.03 km away
The Salvation Army - Kroc Center MS Gulf Coast
6 reviews
1.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
haydenjanis
4 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GGJune | Reviewed this property |
I am not really sure as we were a group of adults
0
Votes
Jordan M
4 August 2016|
Answer
Response from A4028SAdeborahh | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know everyday but it is not served during the lunch hour. Only dinner which I believe starts around 4 p.m. Enjoy!
1
Vote
lphillips1220
22 July 2016|
Answer
Response from A4028SAdeborahh | Reviewed this property |
No the crab legs and steaks are not on the lunch buffet. However the lunch does have plenty of selections and is only about $14.00 might have been $13.99. You can call and ask to verify. Quite good though! Well worth the... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 676 Bayview Ave, Boomtown Casino, Biloxi, MS 39530-2307
  • Location: United States  >  Mississippi (MS)  >  Biloxi
  • Phone Number: +1 228-435-7000
  • E-mail
Description
With more action than ever before! Featuring signature dishes prepared right before your eyes at one of TEN action stations. Boomtown action stations include: Fresh Hot and Cold Seafood, Open Air Char Broiler, Asian California Wok, Italian Station with Stone Deck Wood Burning Pizza Oven, Hand Breaded Fryer, Mesquite Smoker and Carvery, Soup and Salad Bar and Fresh baked Bread Bar BT Bakery Dessert Selection. Plus, Boomtown is serving more seafood than ever before. In addition to traditional items that you’ve come to love, you can experience a variety of specialty items with rotating selections.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing