We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bo Ling's

4701 Jefferson St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1884
+1 816-753-1718
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good43%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“dim sum” (45 reviews)
“dumplings” (13 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4701 Jefferson St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1884
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was excellent and there was plenty of ambiance. The service was terrible. We waited almost 45 minutes for our food after it was ordered and when it finally arrived they had forgotten the rice. After our waiter disappeared I found another waiter but...More

Thank williame975
Bo L, General Manager at Bo Ling's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Williame975 Thanks for taking some time to give us some feedback. I apologize you did not have a pleasant experience when you dinned in with us. Could you send me some more information about your visit at Bolings.com? We always try to provide the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate early around 11:00 for lunch and Ines was our server. We loved her! We have Sauteed vegetables and Sesame Chicken dinners and the food was nice and hot and so fresh tasting. Great server Ines!

Thank Sally D
Bo L, General Manager at Bo Ling's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Sally! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide some feedback! We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon!

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I love Chinese food but what was that food I ate at Bo ling’s?! I gave 2 stars because the restaurant itself is nice and clean. As I was traveling for business, tired and looking forward to eating peacefully in my hotel room, I called...More

Thank Yenlea049
Bo L, General Manager at Bo Ling's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello, Yenlea. Thanks for taking some time to give us some feedback. I apologize you did not enjoy your visit to Bo Lings. We always prepare our food fresh to order using only the highest quality of ingredients. Our chefs also always measure out all...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Had the flounder my friend had the General Tso's. Had to put on two small bowls of hot peppers to get any taste at all. Do not recommend this place.More

Thank Falcon1981
Bo L, General Manager at Bo Ling's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the review Falcon1981. Our food is always cooked fresh to order with the highest quality of ingredients and should never be bland. Next time let a manager know you are unhappy with your entree and we will replace or refund your order right...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

My sister, boyfriend and I happened to come across this restaurant a little after 9 pm. This was the only place to eat at that time since it was a Monday night. So of course we tried it. We all agreed that the food was...More

Thank Chanteemoon
Bo L, General Manager at Bo Ling's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hello, Chanteemoon! Thanks for taking some time to give us some feedback! We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Bo Lings!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Walked from the Hampton Inn and took take out back to my room. Very expensive compared to typically Chinese takeout, but worth it for the high quality and great taste. Restaurant is beautiful on the inside as well. Sichuan dumplings and Sichuan chicken were fantastic!

Thank ChicagoWineGeek
Bo L, General Manager at Bo Ling's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thanks for the feedback CWG! We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again next time you are in town!!

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I should first state that Chinese is not my favorite cuisine. Spend a pleasant evening here with a group of 12. I had difficulty finding something suitable on the menu as I do not eat many of the items on the menu. I settled for...More

Thank KerininNH
Bo L, General Manager at Bo Ling's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thanks for the review Kerinin! We appreciate you giving us some feedback and hope to see you again real soon!

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Bo Ling's. Because we have two extraordinarily messy toddlers and it was a Friday night, we went just after 5pm for dinner. We were seated immediately by another couple with a small child. We asked if they had a...More

Thank Christina C
Bo L, General Manager at Bo Ling's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thanks for the review Christina! We appreciate your business and hope to see you all again!!

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We went there for dim sum on a Saturday. Their bubble teas were good. Dim sums were just OK, nothing impressive or especially delicious. However, they're very expensive. We spent about $30 per person for lunch and we didn't eat a lot. The staff were...More

Thank maymay w
Bo L, General Manager at Bo Ling's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hello, Maymay. Thanks for taking some time to give us some feedback. We make all our Dim Sum from scratch using only the highest quality of ingredients! The dishes range from $3.00 a plate to $6.00 per plate. Any seafood or meat usually costs more....More

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Went twice. I've been to over 30 dim sum places all over the US and internationally. This was easily the most expensive. E.g. Crab claw was deemed "extra-large" which was 2 average sized "claws" for $8. Dim sum was hit or miss. Needs more flavor/spice....More

Thank DeSmetguy
Bo L, General Manager at Bo Ling's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello Desmetguy, Thanks for taking some time to give us a review and rating. We make all our food from in house from scratch and use only the finest quality ingredients. We feel the price is fair considering the quality of the product and the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gram & Dun
814 reviews
.20 km away
The Capital Grille
625 reviews
.14 km away
Eddie Vs
84 reviews
.09 km away
BRIO Tuscan Grille
387 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
2,577 reviews
1.20 km away
Country Club Plaza
1,704 reviews
.26 km away
Loose Park
266 reviews
1.10 km away
Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art
271 reviews
.94 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bo Ling's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4701 Jefferson St, Kansas City, MO 64112-1884
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Kansas City
  • Phone Number: +1 816-753-1718
  • E-mail
Description
Bo Lings specializes in serving classic and traditional Chinese Cuisine that is made fresh to order with the finest quality ingredients. Here at Bo Lings we take great pride in creating delicious food that is made from scratch and certain to leave you satisfied!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing