We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2325 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
+1 573-365-5500
Website
Today
07:00 - 01:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 07:00 - 00:00
Mon - Sat 07:00 - 01:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 380: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I came to H. Toads Bar & Grill for their summer concert series. While waiting for the show, we came upstairs and ate in the restaurant. Our waitress, Erin, was hilarious and very attentive. The restaurant manager, Anthony, was also really nice and determined to make sure the guests have a great experience. Even their security team was super fun!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shana C
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ordered steak, fries and vegetables and it wasn't hot when I received it. My manager also wasn't too please with the food even though we ate there before and the food was good.

Helpful?
Thank drebaby23
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mother's day, patio. Seatong, our coice, beautiful first view, awsome, stop. No service, over charged, loved the ambient surrondings, fix it

Helpful?
Thank Marion W
Anthony R, Manager at H. Toad's Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Mari, Thank you for your recent visit to H -Toads, I'm sorry we never met your expectations I would like to discuss further with the areas of service and pricing, so as we can resolve for the future. My contact number is #573-964-2158 Ex 158 Thanking you Anthony More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice big place in a good location. Disappointed in the Extremely limited menu, and drinks are way over priced! Stunned at the $7.O0 tiny rum and coke, and $7.50 shots. I do see that it is a fun place for the college age crowd except the cost.

Helpful?
Thank Barb F
Anthony R, Manager at H. Toad's Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Barb F, Thank you for your recent visit to H -Toads, I'm sorry we never met your expectations I would like to discuss further with the areas of menu variety and pricing, so as we can resolve for the future, and exceed expectation which has become H-Toads tradition My contact number is #573-964-2158 Ex 158 Thanking you Anthony More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had business lunch. Soft drinks were flat. Service slow. Expect high prices for medium taste food. French onion soup broth very weak. Eat before you check into the hotel!

Helpful?
Thank David B
Jenifer M, Manager at H. Toad's Bar & Grill, responded to this review

David B, We apologize for the disappointing lunch that you had. This is obviously not up to our standards and we will work to rectify it immediately. We contacted our beverage vendor and they have repaired the issues with the soda. We have just recently brought on a new Food and Beverage Director, Anthony Rootham, and he would like to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wife and I I came Lake celebrate our anniversary we made plans last minute but the manager Tracy surprised us with a table set for 2 fine dining the service was wonderful and the food was delicious we recommend the banana bread pudding the sauce on top was to die for our servers name was Erin she did a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janandtomtucker T
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The sad part about this place is they had great food but terrible service!!! How does it take 10+ minutes to get water? It's sad really.

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Jenifer M, Manager at H. Toad's Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Amy P, Thank you for the compliment on the food although we are disappointed to hear about the service you received. We would like to apologize that your meal was ruined by poor service and to let you know that we take concerns like yours very seriously. We will use your review to remind our staff why they should always... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

My husband tried the Blackend Grouper and I had the Maple Bourbon Pork Chop. We were both in love with our meals! Best of all, our server Kate was awesome, attentive, and efficient. Thank you so much!

Helpful?
Thank MzP1974
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The service that ALL of the staff provided was excellent, Jordyn was our server and she went above and beyond for us. The drinks were good. Did I mention the service was great? Don't ask me about the food....

Helpful?
Thank Jeromy P
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

This is my wife's first trip to the Lake of the Ozarks and my first visit in 30 years. We stayed at Camden on the Lake for a weekend away and decided to eat the H. Toad's tonight to cash in our $50 credit from our hotel package. WOW! Great meal with fantastic service by Kate. She did a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick L

Travellers who viewed H. Toad's Bar & Grill also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to H. Toad's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$35
Cuisine
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Reservations
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 00:00
Monday
07:00 - 01:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 01:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 01:30
Thursday
07:00 - 01:30
Friday
07:00 - 01:30
Saturday
07:00 - 01:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2325 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-7008
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Lake of the Ozarks  >  Lake Ozark
  • Phone Number: +1 573-365-5500
Description
H. Toad’s Bar & Grill is a casual fun place where you will usually find live entertainment on the indoor stage and always a wide variety of food choices. If you’re looking for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, either by boat or by car, this waterfront hot spot is a mainstay at the Lake of the Ozarks. Open year round, H. Toad’s also extends room service to guests at the Camden on the Lake Resort.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of H. Toad's Bar & Grill and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from H. Toad's Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?