We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pine

2 E Wheelock St, Hanover, NH 03755-1549
+1 603-646-8000
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (16 reviews)
“scallops” (26 reviews)
Open Now
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 E Wheelock St, Hanover, NH 03755-1549
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Every time I have eaten at Pine, the experience is the same-- pretty decent food (not over the top wonderful) at over the top prices. I don't plan to return.More

Thank FrannearNH
HanoverInn, General Manager at Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations, and we are saddened you did not find that to be the case during your visits. Should you have a chance, please feel free to contact me directly with any input you may have for future improvements....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Located inside the Hanover Inn this place can be busy and noisy , especially towards the entrance ,we have been here more than 10 times whenever we visit Hanover , and preferred to sit towards the back part . Modern decor , informal , service...More

Thank 69tiger888
HanoverInn, General Manager at Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

You’ve had a chance to taste so much of what we have to offer, which is why it’s exciting to see you've had a great time during your every visit. We appreciate your patience when we get busy and are happy to know we’re able...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you fine dining in Hanover, NH, the you go to The Pine. The food is exceptional and the location is right in the heart of Hanover, NH.More

Thank dnoronha34
HanoverInn, General Manager at Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Offering us such a glowing recommendation is very kind of you. Thank you for sharing your impression of the PINE Restaurant at Hanover Inn Dartmouth with others. We’re happy to provide you with an exceptional experience every time and look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Atmosphere great: Service Solid. Burgers not cooked correctly. Fries with Burgers Cold. Kitchen not paying attentionMore

Thank Nigel L
HanoverInn, General Manager at Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your compliments for our service and are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere. We wish for you to know that we strive to have everything, from our service to our fare, exceed your expectations. Every guest should expect their meal to be hot and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

dinner was tasty but be aware that portions are very small and prices are very high. The salad was $16 ! The place was so busy that I didn't have the heart to tell the waitress (she was so busy!) that they forgot to put...More

Thank kmd3
HanoverInn, General Manager at Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our chefs are committed to creating culinary wonders, but we understand the importance of ensuring you still feel the value of your delicious meal. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to exceed your expectations in the future. G. Keith General Manager

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had dinner and found the food delicious. The buffalo cauliflower excellent as was the Ahi Tuna. The server was friendly and knowledgeable. We returned the next morning for breakfast and not only was the food average, our server was hard to find and very...More

Thank michelle w
HanoverInn, General Manager at Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I am elated to read that you enjoyed having dinner with us and will be sure to thank the server who helped create such a wonderful experience for you. I also appreciate your feedback and will be looking into your concerns, to ensure all of...More

Reviewed 29 March 2018

We've been to Hanover at least 20 times over the last 10 years and this was the first visit to Pine. I guess I usually steer clear of the obvious and usually don't seek out hotel dining..usually overpriced and boring. I was wrong. We had...More

Thank Tracy F
HanoverInn, General Manager at Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

I’m glad you chose to you stop by and give us a try. At PINE Restaurant at Hanover Inn Dartmouth, it is our pleasure to provide you with outstanding service so that you can focus on the delicious food brought to your table. We’re overjoyed...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018

I joined a friend for lunch at Pine..hoping to have a casual lunch date. We decided to order several items to share. Our waiter, Anthony proceeded to bring everything to the table at the same time. The food was lukewarm and no where was our...More

Thank bikeforhealth
HanoverInn, General Manager at Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Offering warm and caring customer service at our restaurant is incredibly important and I do not take this promise lightly. I appreciate your notes detailing your concerns and will be looking into the situation promptly. Thank you for dining with us and we hope to...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Have been to Pine few times and keep thinking it will get better?! Wrong. Lunch was terrible, overcooked mushy gnocchi, barely warm soup and overpriced tea. Service?? Dirty shirt and very unfriendly. I think this is finally last time.More

Thank Czeee
HanoverInn, General Manager at Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

We are terribly sorry to hear that your lunch was not the exceptional experience that you deserved. We wish you had let us know of your concerns while you were here so that we could have served a meal more to your liking. I would...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018

This Pine has excellent atmosphere with beautiful interior design with views of Dartmouth green. I've been here many times since they opened. At the beginning, I was disappointed. It was never bad, but I wanted it to be better. Recently, they've recently upped their game...More

Thank joep2017x
HanoverInn, General Manager at Pine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

It is always a pleasure to hear from our returning guests, but what is even more rewarding is knowing you have had such a positive experience dining with us over the years. Thank you for your kind words and we look forwarding to seeing you...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Hanover Hotels
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
501 reviews
.04 km away
Six South St Hotel
299 reviews
.24 km away
Sunset Motor Inn
114 reviews
3.11 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
331 reviews
3.53 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Morano Gelato
293 reviews
.19 km away
Murphy's On The Green
456 reviews
.02 km away
Lou's Restaurant and Bakery
500 reviews
.09 km away
Molly's Restaurant & Bar
587 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dartmouth College
156 reviews
.25 km away
Montshire Museum of Science
215 reviews
1.29 km away
Hood Museum of Art
52 reviews
.15 km away
League of NH Craftsmen Gallery
15 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
LMAZZ
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from emimic | Reviewed this property |
There is metered parking on the street, free after 5pm, valet parking for the Inn, where Pine is located, and a parking garage a couple blocks away.
1
Vote
joni45
10 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kathy R | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, but not sure.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 E Wheelock St, Hanover, NH 03755-1549 (Formerly Pines)
  • Location: United States  >  New Hampshire (NH)  >  Hanover
  • Phone Number: +1 603-646-8000
  • E-mail
Description
Located in scenic Hanover NH, across from the Dartmouth Green, PINE is an American restaurant incorporating a farm-to-table philosophy, utilizing the bounty of ingredients available in and around New England. Created by acclaimed Chef-Restaurateur Michael Schlow, PINE features approachable, well-executed dishes that focus on local and sustainable New England products. The kitchen is run under the watchful eye of talented chef, Justin Dain.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;