We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wentworth

1 Carter Notch Rd, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
+1 603-383-9700
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“tenderloin” (14 reviews)
“prix fixe” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Carter Notch Rd, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have dined at the Wentworth many times and have never been disappointed in the food or the service. They have a Prix Fix dinner which is a bargain and delicious. It is always a pleasure to dine there. We usually go when we have...More

Thank r0nglen
Reviewed 1 week ago

A historic hotel, inn offering gourmet cuisine in a formal, but homey atmosphere. Located in Jackson with a covered bridge town entry, you are transported back to a quaint 1800s, early 1900s delightful time warp. The Staff was attentive, friendly, and informative in helping find...More

Thank Daniel R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fabulous meal at the Wentworth with a group of 22 for Thanksgiving. The food was terrific, the service prompt and attentive too...Great atmosphere. I recommend trying this restaurant next time you visit the area.

Thank shawnfordoffice
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Eat here, you will not be disappointed, I promise you! The dinner are excellent and the cooked to order breakfast is awesome.

Thank maisielove
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for such a nice recommendation. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed both your dinner and breakfast with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely Eleanor Koeppel Owner and General Manager

Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed at the Wentworth and took advantage of the 4 course Prix Fixe dinner package. We thought all courses were well thought through and prepared nicely. Nothing blew us away with its uniqueness but we were happy with everything we ordered. Our server, Laurie,...More

Thank SDRyan
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for your recent visit with us and for taking the time to review our restaurant for the readers of TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal and your kind mention of Laurie will be shared with...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Lovely setting for a delightful evening meal. We thouroughly enjoyed our dining experience after a long day of travel. The inn and it's public areas are beautifully decorated - very inviting and warm. The menu came on a back-lit folder - wonderful for the lower...More

Thank David B
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear David: Thank you for your recent dining experience with us and for taking the time to share your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share your kind words with Chef Brian Gazda and his team in the kitchen so...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017

The food wasn't my cup of tea, so to speak, but it gave 4 courses and staff was very accommodating. It was a more fancy type of restaurant and the atmosphere was nice.

Thank mommaof8
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant on TripAdvisor. This type of dining is not for everyone but I am glad that you found the atmosphere and staff nice. Thank you again. Eleanor Koeppel Owner and General Manager

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stopped in at The Wentworth with my Mom and Wife for breakfast after checking out the Pumpkin People in Jackson Village over the weekend . We were seated right away. Beautiful quiet atmosphere. It made you feel like you were stepping back in time....More

Thank JohnN59
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear John: Thank you so much for your nice review of your breakfast at The Wentworth and for taking the time to recognize Carol and her great service. She has been with me for a long time and always takes great care of our guests....More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Just the one night here but exceptional room. Huge room, with our own hot tub on a small semi-enclosed balcony located just across the road from reception. The hotel and grounds are very well maintained. The evening meal was excellent and breakfast too. The service...More

Thank Angela O
EllieKoeppel, Owner at Wentworth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for your recent visit with us and for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant for the readers of TripAdvisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed everything about your visit and that you would choose to...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017

I had the braised short rib, it was melt in your mouth yummy! My husband had the scallops and really liked them. The prosecco was not good, and was overpriced. And unfortunately there was a table of 4 very loud, noisy ladies next to our...More

Thank Barbara C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Red Fox Bar & Grille
1,227 reviews
.85 km away
Christmas Farm Inn
330 reviews
.71 km away
Dining Room at The Inn at Thorn Hill and Spa
217 reviews
.61 km away
J-Town Deli Country Store
188 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jackson Falls
308 reviews
.47 km away
Nestlenook Estate & Resort Sleigh Rides
121 reviews
1.03 km away
Jackson Ski Touring Foundation
100 reviews
.20 km away
Ravenwood Curio Shoppe
40 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Caroline P
21 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Paris D | Property representative |
Hello Caroline I am very sorry it took so long to get back to you. We do accept reservations of this size and would love to host your anniversary dinner with us and make it night to remember. Please Call our reservations... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
7:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Friday
7:30 AM - 10:00 AM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
7:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Carter Notch Rd, Jackson, NH 03846-4208
    (16A & 16B)
  • Location: United States  >  New Hampshire (NH)  >  White Mountains  >  Jackson
  • Phone Number: +1 603-383-9700
  • E-mail
Description
The Wentworth Dining Room prides itself on using only the freshest seasonal ingredients provided by local and regional farms. We work closely with the New Hampshire Institute of Agriculture and Forestry. We also use many vegetables from organic New Hampshire farms. Our meat, poultry and seafood is sourced regionally and delivered regularly to guarantee freshness.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing